Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1617 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1617)
Sort by:
Bendy G. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2013
central location and clean rooms

location, hygiene, comfortable room
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Bendy G. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2013
clean rooms and central location

location, comfort and hygiene
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Sze W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
A very clean and friendly hotel in the city

Very good location, bedroom size is big , bed and the comforter are very comfortable.
8
The bedroom and the bed are unexpected comfy to me, staffs and the bell boys are nice and friendly, easy to get to anywhere with public transportation like subway, bus or taxi right in front the door. Breakfast is provided but too pity that I don't have time to try that, hope I have another chance to try it, would like to stay there again in the future!
Joanna L. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2013
Convenient Hotel

Location, Proximity to Dining & Shopping, Close to Transport
6.3
Good place with more local shopping & dining than the Xinyi district.
Young J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 27, 2013
It was ok.

Location, bed, breakfast
6.7
The location was really good as it is centrally located in the city. Most of the places were walking distance and convenience store was just 1 minute away from hotel.
Sharis W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2013
Enjoyable, Fun

Location, Attentiveness, Safe
7
Really good location, near the train station and plenty of shops nearby. Unfortunately when I was there, my floor was undergoing renovation and there was quite a lot of noise and people walking around. Other than that, it was good.
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
Centrally located, near everything in TPE but old

Location, location location!
6.3
Was a nice comfortable stay... The beds are a bit small in the deluxe standard rooms. Booked San Want for my fiancee's birthday and they were able to store a cake for me in their kitchen refrigerator so that I could suprise her. San Want is centrally located on Zhongxiao East Road in Taipei city central and is basically close to everything (restaurants/nightlife/shopping/public transport/subway). Only picks I would have are that there are not many service staff at this hotel, perhaps only 1-2 people at the front desk downstairs and so room service can be a bit slow. Also the decor and design of the hotel is a bit tacky and dated. If only they would renovate to make the hotel more modern, given its location it would be one of the best in Taipei!
Winfield G. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Old hotel with poor service; not worth the money

Location Location
5.7
I would not recommend any young couples to take up this hotel as the rooms are very old, although well-maintained. The design of the room is very old, those that you will find in the 90s and they did not renovate the rooms to make it look newer. One major inconvenience was that there is only one power socket in available in the entire room, and it is just not possible to be sufficient in our current society with the use of multiple electronic handheld devices. The service was not impressive at all. It was stated on Agoda that it is 5 stars but the staff are not very well trained. I arrive at the hotel and they could not find my booking. They asked me to use the business centre to print out the voucher for them and I had a difficult time using their business centre. The computers are more than 10 years old as well as the printer. Thank god I was only staying for a night. When I finally got assigned to a room, I requested for late check-out and they checked the status of the hotel before agreeing to it. I was given the check-out time of 1:30pm instead of the usual 12pm. HOWEVER, the front desk called me at 12:20pm and informed me that I was late for check-out. I told the front desk over the phone that I was given a late check-out yesterday and she did not believe me. I insisted that I need a late check out because I woke up late for the fact that I thought I could check out late. She finally agreed to it and told me that I MUST check out before 1:30pm. I got out of the room at 1:20pm and guess what. I was greeted with a very sarcastic remark from their staff right at the door. That was shocking and uncalled for. The level of their professionalism is really low. For anyone looking to stay around Zhong Xiao Dun Hua area, I strongly advise you to look for other hotels around that area as San Want Hotel is expensive and yet poor in service as well as the quality of the room.
Choon S. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
great location lousy room

location, staff, breakfast
7.3
The hotel has a great location, walking distance to Eslite Dun Nan Store, and right in front is the entrance to the MRT. However, the room was really lousy, small with no view. But it is clean. If you are not fussy but just looking for a good nights sleep, then this is a convenient hotel.
Hon K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 2, 2013
Centrally located,

Shopping, eating and close to subway.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03