Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10688

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2063 reviews

1036 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2063)
Sort by:
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Nice Location!

Location, Staff, Food
7
Report this review
Francis L. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2014
Room and Staffs are not as good as advertised

Location,Location and Location
3.7
Room was small and old. Staffs were not knowledgeable, lack of training.
Report this review
Olivia C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2014
Great location!

Location, transport access, Food and shopping.
7.7
Report this review
Hiroshi M. Groups Japan, June 13, 2014
A very nice hotel

totally easy access to the public transportation, location is also nice. very clean room
8.7
when you get off at MRT Dunhua station, take exit 4 and turn around, it is almost impossible to miss the hotel. Very convenient and nice location close to popular dining places. It was definitely worth the money spent on the room which was superior triple as we were 3 adults. only disadvantage was that it was a bit far from Linsen Park area where also has loads of nice restaurants. I would most likely be staying in this hotel again whenever going to the city.
Report this review
Seeng H. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Amazing location

Near food and nightlife
9
Report this review
Wen B. Business travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Ok stay

Greate Location
6.3
It was ok. Excellent location. But disappointed that they gave me only one breakfast voucher. Reason being is during booking I 'ordered' only 1 breakfast voucher which I really did not see any selection of voucher to be chosen during booking time. So please make sure that during booking you 'order' for sufficient breakfast voucher for the amount of people staying in the room.
Report this review
Ng K. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2014
The Hotel was very spacious and nice.

Clean, nice & near amenities.
8.3
The hotel was very clean and very convenience loction.
Report this review
Bernard G. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2014
Great ! Enjoyable!

Close to public transport , near to eatery and shopping centre
8
Report this review
Huang Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 28, 2014
San Want Hotel

good
10
Report this review
Nelson P. Families with older children Indonesia, May 27, 2014
Great hotel at the happening place

Location, location, and location
8.7
First time going to Taiwan and practically had no clue on what to expect. San Want hotel however delivers all my expectations. The hotel itself seems a bit old, but which part of Taiwan isn't? (Except the new developed area near the Taipei 101). I pay a bit extra to get my room upgraded to a larger size. Room is big and comfortable. The hotel itself located pretty much where all the happening place located. From shopping streets, clubbing spots, food, etc. And if you don't find anything you like here, MRT station is just at your footstep. You can easily take a ride to practically anywhere in Taipei via the subway. Breakfast was fine, but staying there for 5 days and having the same breakfast was a bit boring. But rest assured cause around the area you can find food easily. There is a famous (as i heard) bakery just next door too! Not to forget friendly staff!
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1036 reviews Next page
San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03