Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior San Want Hotel Taipei - Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Interior San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Wai K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
Not Value

location, location, location
4.3
Poor and oldest decoration inside room, poor wifi, poor pillow, small bed,this is worst hotel I lived in Taiwan compare with the room rate almost same.
Report this review
Daniel T. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
Good value. Great Location.

Location, Price, Dining
8
My stay was very good. The room could have been warmer though. Probably should have asked for a small heater. Excellent shower/water pressure.
Report this review
Sharmaine A. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Wasnt as fantastic as the reviews previously read

Location, Shopping
6.3
Apart from its good location & many shopping malls near by, i thought the hotel was pretty run down considering the priced charged. The view from my room was horrible. The bell man has also forgotten to inform the next shift that he did not deliver our luggages to our room (upon check in we left for shopping). So when we got back at 1am, we waited 30 min for the reception to sort things out internally before we got our bags.
Report this review
Ng Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 3, 2014
Well located hotel but room smaller than expected

Location, clean and free wifi
7
Superior twins is more expensive but end up smaller than Economy Double. Plus points are the free wifi, clean and well-located with many food options around. Smokers need to take note that this hotel has no smoking rooms at all. Gym is available with just the basic machines (free weights, 1 bench and just 2-3 cardio machines only)
Report this review
Ng Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 3, 2014
Good location and clean for non-smokers

Good location, free wifi and clean
7
This hotel is well located with many food options around. It is near train station too. Rooms are clean and quite roomy for a person stay. Take note that it is a non-smoking hotel, equipped with gym and free wifi.
Report this review
Daniel M. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2014
Comfortable hotel in superb location

Value for money, location, rooms size and comfort
8
San Want hotel is an ideal location in Taipei - immediately next to metro stop and within minutes walk from all manner of restaurants, bars and shopping. Great and helpful staff complement the clean and comfortable rooms. If you can get a good deal on a room mate at San Want, it's very hard to beat. A real Taipei gem.
Report this review
Mario K. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Perfect location, but the hotel a little bit old

Nice Staff, Nice Location,
6.3
San Want hotel has a perfect location, just right in the MRT ZhongXiaoDunHua station. The Staff was awesome, very helpful. But unfortunately the hotel and the room are a little bit old, and the restaurant dont have many options of food. Beside that everything is good.
Report this review
Ibin B. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Great location with easy access of transport

Good location and transport access
6.7
overall was not a bad stay. The only thing is about the room cleanliness as there is a cockroach in my room.
Report this review
Poon H. Couples Macau, December 28, 2013
Good location, old hotel

Good location
5.3
Report this review
Alice T. Groups Philippines, December 26, 2013
CONVENIENT, AFFORDABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD FOOD

CONVENIENT, ACCESSIBLE, CLEAN
9.7
WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE - FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFF. HOTEL IS CLEANED DAILY. CENTRALLY LOCATED TO SHOPPING & GOOD RESTOS - SOGO FUXING, DIN TAI FUNF, TASTY,
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesSan Want Hotel Taipei - ExteriorSan Want Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - InteriorSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06