or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1657 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1657)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Couples Taiwan, May 23, 2013
Great Restaurant

Quality food with reasonable price
7.3
The room is average, bathroom is small and not much view. But the location is great with lots of shops and restaurants around. Overall, still quite enjoyable especially the foods in the hotel restaurant.
Scott V. Business travelers Canada, May 19, 2013
Nice hotel but noisy guests!

convenient, clost to restaurants, good shopping
6.3
The hotel was fine. I would normally give it 4 stars out of 5 but whew the tour groups from Mainland China that were staying in the hotel were really noisy. People standing in the middle of the hall early in the morning i.e. 0630 and late at night i.e. 12, yelling to each other. Some even left their doors open so they could talk across the hall to friends. I actually had to sleep with my headphones on. Maybe mid-weeks stays are quiter as I was there on Friday and Sat nights.
Sun T. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
great location, close to everything

Good location, rail station exit is just in front of hotel. Many shopping maill and resturant near by.
6.3
Timothy T. Families with young children Canada, May 19, 2013
Surrounded by food and shopping!

Centre of the best shopping area (target age group 18-40), few steps away from Zhongxiao Dunhua MRT Station, walking distance to all the Sogo shopping centres, surrounded by local food
7.7
I traveled with my wife and two young children. Highly recommend getting the triple or Quad rooms.
Yoonrai R. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2013
Good location, nice aircondition

Location, Staff, Price
10
Kenji F. Groups Japan, May 17, 2013
cycling tour

clean, friendly, new
7
Pui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2013
very decent hotel at a very convenience location

location and size of the room
9.3
David L. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2013
Moderate hotel for a short business stay

MRT station and shopping on the doorstep
7
This was a pleasant hotel for a short business stay without blowing the budget. The bedroom was very small and inside (with a light well for natural light). So no view, but exceedingly quiet. It had what was needed - no more and no less. The breakfast buffet was adequate with Western and Asian food, but few options and the same each day. Pity that the fried eggs were all pre-cooked over-well, but when I asked for fresh, over-easy eggs two days running, the waitress thoughtfully asked my room number to pre-arrange for the following day as she would be on her day off. Nice!
Teerat R. Groups Thailand, May 6, 2013
Very good hotel in the middle of shopping area

Location, price and breakfast
8
The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Big and comfortable bed with good breakfast.
Sue P. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay

Food, Spacious room to accomodate for 4 adults
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07