Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior San Want Hotel Taipei - Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Interior San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Justin S. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2013
old but very well maintained hotel

people, food, location
8.7
Report this review
Justin S. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2013
old but still charming

people, food, service
8.3
Report this review
Bendy G. Groups Indonesia, August 14, 2013
centrally located and clean room

location, hygiene and location
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Report this review
Bendy G. Groups Indonesia, August 14, 2013
clean rooms and centrally located

hygiene, clean room, location
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Report this review
Bendy G. Groups Indonesia, August 12, 2013
centrally located and clean rooms

location, hygiene and clean rooms
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Report this review
Dave L. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Old hotel

Excellent location , nice staff and spacious room.
7
You will be greeted sincerely by the door man when he opens the door for you. Very welcoming gesture , nice. Although the hotel is old , it is very centralized. Just a couple of mins walk, the shopping spree begins . Not to mention some nice eating places are nearby too. The only thing which bothered us was the air conditioner in the room. It didn't make our room cold enough during our stay as it is a central air-conditioning system . Summer in Taipei is extremely hot. Breakfast was average .
Report this review
Bendy G. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2013
central location and clean rooms

location, hygiene, comfortable room
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Report this review
Bendy G. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2013
clean rooms and central location

location, comfort and hygiene
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Report this review
Sze W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
A very clean and friendly hotel in the city

Very good location, bedroom size is big , bed and the comforter are very comfortable.
8
The bedroom and the bed are unexpected comfy to me, staffs and the bell boys are nice and friendly, easy to get to anywhere with public transportation like subway, bus or taxi right in front the door. Breakfast is provided but too pity that I don't have time to try that, hope I have another chance to try it, would like to stay there again in the future!
Report this review
Joanna L. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2013
Convenient Hotel

Location, Proximity to Dining & Shopping, Close to Transport
6.3
Good place with more local shopping & dining than the Xinyi district.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesSan Want Hotel Taipei - ExteriorSan Want Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - InteriorSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02