or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1653 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1653)
Sort by:
Teng T. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good service staffs, all staffs we have met are helpful and friendly
8
we were surprise to find ourselves sleeping on a hard bed. almost feels as good as sleeping on a wooden board. recommended for friends who don't mind sleeping on a hard bed (i heard its quite good for body )
Fong W. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2013
great location but small rooms

location is great
6
small room. lousy bed. however location is great.walking distance mrt 1 minutes.
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2013
Friendly hotel owned by the famous "旺旺“ group

Location is superb. Subway station is at the doorstep and food/shopping all nearby.
8.3
This is a great hotel to stay for a business traveller. The location is superb as you could simply step into the subway at the doorstep. You are 2 stops away from the main Taipei station (for transfer to Highspeed trains) and 2 stops away from the IT malls, 4 stops from Ximending. Nearby, you get food aplenty and if you are on for some partying, there's a famous disco, Luxy, right opposite the hotel. It's frequented by the rich brats of Taipei. Room is average but clean and of course, there's 3 complimentary packs of "旺旺" everyday.
Restaurant Tip: Mala Village (around 10 minutes walk away) is very good. Go for the "大辣" soup-base and you will taste it twice (today and tomorrow at the bathroom).
Geraldine T. Groups Philippines, January 8, 2013
Great Location & Great Hotel

Spacious Room and Free WIfi
10
Stayed for 3 nights and we are satisfied with the services they offered. It's really convenient with 2 mrt on both side when you come out of the hotel. Lots of shopping outside and City Star (yummy)24hrs restaurant is just few steps away. The room given to us was quad room even though we're just 3 pax, it's spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and lot of choices. I will stay here at San Want again when I have the chance to visit Taipei.
Shopping Tip: Near Zara, Uniqlo, Breeze Center, Mingyao Department Store and Mango
Geraldine T. Families with older children Philippines, January 8, 2013
Great Location with Great Service Hotel

conveneient location and comfotable room with free wifi
10
reached hotel with hotel shuttle service is very convenient. booked 2 rooms and was ready for check-in when we arrived, really good service. rooms are spacious and clean. with 2 mrt on both side of the hotel is very convenient and easily accessible to all places. shopping is great because of zara, mango, uniqlo, breeze center and mingyao department store which are just walking distance. hotel free breakfast buffet is good. i will surely recommend san want hotel to my friends.
Kian B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Superb location and a really nice hotel

Absolutely close to the metro station, nice room and good restaurants
10
Stayed in a deluxe room and it was bigger than I thought. Came with a sofa area. Bed and pillow were very comfortable. Everything is not exactly new and contemporary but there were clean, functional and properly maintained. The service is impeccable....only their command of English is not great. Don't forget we are not in an English speaking country. Breakfast buffet adequate but not great....so didn't have hotel breakfast most of the time. Chinese restaurant very good and priced very reasonably. Had a look at the Japanese restaurant menu....would give it a try if I stayed longer.
Eng H. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Excellent location and service; rooms not very new

Excellent location (5 mins to nearest mrt), friendly and responsive staff, decent amenities
7.7
Spent 5 nights at the hotel and found the location to be perfect. Hotel is not the new, boutique kind, and rooms are a little aged, but amenities are fine. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful throughout. However, the breakfast buffet is just ordinary and did not have much dish rotation (we had breakfast outside from day 3 on). Overall, it was a pleasant stay - would recommend to friends and all.
Shopping Tip: For those planning to go the night markets, start early (6pm+) to ensure sufficient shopping/snacking time!
Ridwan C. Groups Australia, January 6, 2013
Location is pretty close to 101 building

None that I can think of
2
customer service is not outstanding compare to other hotels. also, it's a very old building and required renovation if they want to retain their customers. it didn't give any sense comfort once we step into the room. everything looks out of date. the toilet ceiling pretty low so it's not good for tall people. also, the size of it is small. for price wise, it charges too much for that kind of quality.
Willie O. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Good location

Location, wifi, gym
6.3
Small gym but ok, breakfast is ok but same stuff each day. Rooms a bit basic.
Chenghan L. Groups Taiwan, January 6, 2013
Good hotel to stay

good breakfast
7
Couple with kids. Room is kind of small for 3 people but overall a good experience. The breakfast buffet is nice and the staff is helpful and kind. Nice neighborhood for shopping lovers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03