Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10688

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2063 reviews

1036 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2063)
Sort by:
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, September 2, 2013
Poor to Average

Location, Location, Location
6
Rooms were not clean at all. The only saving grace of this hotel is its superb location right in the heart of Taipei. Would I recommend this to anyone else? Probably not. There are better hotels in the city.
Report this review
Lee P. Business travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2013
Terrible hotel

Small room , I would say this is only 3 star hotel not 5 star
5
Good location but small room and small window and small TV, would not recommend this at all
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Cozy tiny mini room

near MRT, door step for shopping spree and easy to look for food
6
Basically is okie as i just stay overnight before heading to airport. The room provided is quite small and tiny yet is okie for alone traveler. As usual, you can travel wherever by taking MRT near-by. The Tang Dynasty Restaurant is a place where you should not miss!
Report this review
Ipang L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 27, 2013
Great location but really small room

Great location, great restaurants, nearby MRT station
7.3
Location is superb, close by to MRT station, department stores, night clubs... hotel also offers two awesome restaurants... room is old and really really small which is the drawback.
Report this review
Kathrine T. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2013
nice.

we got an upgrade bec they couldnt locate our booking, cleaners are nice old people, bell captain was able to recommend good restaurant
7
overall, the experience was good. cleaners were pleasant. we love the cookies that were given as welcome gift. coffee at the room is ucc. we got a free upgrade bec they couldnt locate our booking. the location is ideal. near to shopping and metro.
Report this review
Kathrine T. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2013
food average. location perfect.

nice staff. nice location. very clean
8.7
overall, the experience was great. we got a triple room, that can comfortable fit 4 adults. coffee at room is ucc. bathrooms are clean. cleaners are pleasant. food is average. the hotel is located right in front of metro. and shopping area. theres uniqlo, zara. and very near sweet dynasty hk dimsum. good location
Report this review
Watson C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Affordable, comfortable, and great value for money

Cost, Free Internet, Location.
8.7
Great as always. San Want is convenient and affordable, and provides me with everything I need in terms of service, facilities, and a great location.
Report this review
Kai C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2013
Cosy and comfortable

Location, Room Size and Comfort
8
Pleasant stay. Hotel and room maybe a little old but conditions are well maintained.
Report this review
Yuk C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
It's good hotel as I'd visted twice before.

clean, tidy and the transportation is very convenience.
9
I like this hotel because it's very convenience to take transportation and the hotel is very clean and tidy. The staffs are quite polite to the vistors.
Report this review
Justin S. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2013
old but very well maintained hotel

people, food, location
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 1036 reviews Next page
San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08