or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1593 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Suk Y. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
superb location

hospitable reception
7
enjoyable and comfortable, except can't sleep well possibly due to room carpets not throughly clean
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Next to railway

Close to city centre, clear, good value
7.3
Seng C. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
superb food nice weather. we didn't want to leave

very proximate to shopping and Subway. comfortable setting. helpful staff.
7.7
Shuyun C. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2012
location is near MRT station

convenient location
7
located near ZhongXiao DunHua station, very convenient if you are a free & easy traveller and wish to move around by MRT. Less than 2mins walk away. Very pleased with the service staff, ordered frozen food online and requested the hotel staff to store it in the freezer, they did it at no questions asked.
Chia C. Families with older children December 25, 2012
Good location but small and bare rooms.

Great location, just next to the Zhongxiao Dunhua MRT station.
7
It was very convenient to get to the hotel and to travel to places as the hotel is right next to the Zhongxiao Dunhua MRT station, and located right at the town centre. The breakfast was excellent and of a high quality. But the room I was given was rather tiny, so people who prefer a more spacious room might find it difficult to adapt. The facilities in the room are pretty basic, and even the toilet is quite small. The first room we were given had only an old type box TV. We protested as we said we saw that the pictures on the website showed flat screen TVs. The management finally agreed to let us switch to a room with a flat screen TV. But the flat screen TV was even smaller - only about 20 or 21 inches, I think. Even then, they could only give us one room (with flat screen TV) out of the two we hired. The second one was only available the next day. Understand that they were in the process of progressively changing the TV sets. But one think that really puzzles me is why nearly all the hotels in Taiwan issue TV remote controls that only have Chinese characters on them! It took me sometime to decipher what they stood for. Also, they always make use of cheap, unheard-of TV brands. I did an internet check-in for my flight home, using the PC at the Business Centre. When I did a print out of the confirmation note for web check-in, a lady on duty told us in a not-so-nice tone that we would be charged NT$10 for each page of print out!! I thought that was not very nice, and we ended up paying NT $40 for the 4 sheets. First of all, it was very costly, as it amounted to SGD $1.80 for the 4 sheets. But what really upset me was the unfriendly tone and manner by which the lady told us we had to pay. It made me feel like I was a thief. She could have put it across to us in a more friendly and warm tone; and we would have understood and paid. It spoiled our stay at San Want Hotel. I don't think I will return to San Want Hotel for a repeat stay.
Thiam P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Centrally located and easy acces to MRT

MRT is just a few steps away. Good restaurant at surounding area.
5.7
Lo P. Couples December 24, 2012
A centrally located nice hotel

It is conveniently located, the rooms are tidy and staff is friendly
7.7
Wei H. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great Location and Great Service

Perfect location in the middle of Taipei
9.3
Perfect location in the middle of Taipei right at exit 2 of Zhongxiao Dunhua Station.
Teck C. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Cosy hotel with good location

Good location
8.3
Good location , right at heart of Zhong Xiao Dong Road. 5 min walk to Metro, walking distance to Sun Yat Sen Memorial
Restaurant Tip: There is a very good bar e.181 right at the road opposite the hotel.
Teo G. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location but small room

Service is good
7.3
great location as hotel is at the heart of the city. good shopping and eateries. the mrt (underground transit) is just next to the hotel. service is good in the hotel. staff is friendly and courteous. we booked two rooms and one of the rooms has a bed with very soft mattress while the other has a bed with very hard mattress. both are not comfortable to sleep in. the television is the old fashion type, not even flat screen. if you want great location, this is the hotel to stay in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A08