or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1588 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1588)
Sort by:
Song Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Great location with big rooms

rooms are spacious and the location is very good
9.3
Great hotel to stay at, the location of the hotel is very good, easy for shopping and travelling.
Chua W. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2012
No regrets choosing this one

Central location, great breakfast, superb staff attitude
8
Chua W. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Fantastic experience!

Great location, good shopping areas, fantastic breakfast
8
Seong C. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great location and friendly service hotel

Convenient location, next to MRT station, friendly service, big and comfortable room
8.7
Booked a quad room with 2 king size beds. Very comfortable and generally clean except a bit of dust accumulated near the aircon duct. Bathroom is big and toiletries are available. The shower head seems to be dated (made of plastic), does not really match to 5* standard. Includes 2 breakfast but children wit height >100cm need to be charged ~NT$220. Selection is ok but remain unchanged throughout my stay of 1 week. Suggest to go early before 8.30am since it is quite packed after that and also tables are limited. Service staff are really nice. Always wear a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Situated at ZhongXiao Dunhua station, San Want hotel is conveniently accessible to all famous attraction in Taipei. Nearby are Taipei 101, Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall, XiMenDing, Shilin Night market, Raohe Street Night Market and many shopping malls. Taxi are easily available and also meter fare is reasonable.
Wei L. Couples Taiwan, December 4, 2012
Good location

location
8
This hotel is all good (great location, friendly staff, yum breaky) except the equipment/room is a bit old.
Susan N. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
A comfortable stay

Location
6.7
The hotel was comfortable and the staff very helpful but the breakfast was just not up to standard.
Ma, C. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Good location but standard room very small

Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, near shopping and restaurants
6.7
We were 10 in the group and we had a triple room which was very spacious and big. A de luxe room also good but the standard one had small rooms and bathroom. Old TV and old furnishings. The breakfast was okay not enough variety. The location is good for shopping and very near the metro. I would recommend but do not get the standard room.
May L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Excellent service

Quality service and enthusiastic staff
8.7
Child was sick at night. He threw up all over the bed, room and corridor at 3am. The house keeper was very polite and patient in dealing with the situation. When we inquired about the closest hospital that we could visit, the hotel proposed to send a staff to accompany and assist us. He even paid for the taxi fare, despite it is only a small amount, we can see that the hotel provides good training to staff and it has an excellent team. No doubt, its hardware is difficult to compete with other first tier hotels, the quality of service is out of our expectation. I will definitely stay at this hotel whenever I visit Taipei.
Ling L. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great location and wonderful service

Spacious room with good breakfast
9.7
The staff are efficient and provide us with good information about getting around in Taiwan. They are service oriented and have great initiative. The ambience of the hotel is great and the place is well maintained. The breakfast is good, even their complimentary snack and 3-in-1 coffee provided were of good quality. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there very much. A wonderful experience for our first stop in Taiwan!
Nightlife Tip: Explore the area opposite the hotel. There are many interesting shops and restaurants which operate till late night. A worthwhile night stroll.
Kuo Y. Couples Greece, November 25, 2012
Right location but small room

Great location. Can get to all my chosen restaurants or sightseeing spots by walk or MRT.
7.7
If you are looking for a hotel with reasonable price and convenient location. This is the oen!
Travel tip: Ding Tai Fubng, the famous One is 3 min away! So is Ice Monster - Mango ice place! Isn't it great?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05