or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1637 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1637)
Sort by:
Lee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Good service and great location

clean and quiet
10
Enjoy the breakfast n shopping with walking distance
Weng K. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Decent hotel located centrally

Sizeable room (deluxe double), friendly staff, clean hotel and located very near to train stn and shopping malls
7
me and my wife enjoyed our stay in the hotel and was very happy with the room ( clean and relatively spacious but don't look new ), helpful staff and very convenient ( less than 5 mins to train stn and lots of shopping along the main road, close proximity to sogo ). didn't try the hotel breakfast but i wouldn't expect much.
Teo V. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Aged hotel but wonderful service

Accessible location, good service
7.7
As it was a short stay in Taipei city, San WAnt hotel was a good choice. It was conveniently located along Dong Xiao East Road where all the major shopping outlets are located. Travelling to other places were a breeze, as the Dunhua MRT station is just outside.
Wang D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
Excellent location, nice and helpful staff

Excellent location, nice and helpful staff
7.7
Great location, it is only less than 30 seconds' distance from the subway exit, and the staff are nice and helpful. But the bed is a little bit soft which is not so comfortable to me.
Eng M. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2012
good

shopping, shopping & shopping
7
Moi P. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Worth for Money

Nice Room, Good location, easy access to everywhere
10
Fantastic Hotel, I will come back for my next visit.
Jeanette S. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2012
I would love to stay here again!

Great location, clean rooms, breakfast ok.
8.7
I chose this hotel despite some negative comments i read about this hotel is because i have eaten at their chinese restaurant a few years ago, seeing the great location being beside an MRT station, i was sold. We chose a quad deluxe room, it is actually two rooms that were opened up into one room, and we just love the beds, one king size and one queen, so comfortable for the 4 of us, people said the hotel is quite dated, well,i didnt feel it, i have no complains with the bathrooms, even though not as new as the newly built hotels, it is clean, and at least it doesnt have those glass doors which one can see through, i hate those type of bathrooms. And the location is indeed great, lots of shops around, lots of small cute cafes and restaurants behind the hotel, we took a relaxing stroll along the small streets there on a lazy sunday morning. Some travel agencies told me their clients complain that the rooms of San Want are small, well maybe because they got the economy room, since ours is quad deluxe, it is real big. And the cost per room is cheaper at 183 dollars for 4 pax, it is cheaper than the 2star hotel i stayed in a few yrs ago. So overall, i am very satisfied with this hotel and wld recommend it to my friends. The staff are quite ok, no complains, although i didnt have much interaction with them, but Ms Iris Lin from the customer service is very quick to respond to my inquiries thru email, and i appreciate it very much. My only complaint is the breakfast is very repetitive, it gets tiring after a few days, but it is quite good, they have both chinese and western foods to choose from.
Hotel Feature Tip: If u r a group of 4 pax, take quad deluxe room, its definitely a good deal! That is if u dont mind sharing one bathroom.
Han T. Families with older children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great location but average rooms

Right at the subway station, near 24-hour Eslite Bookstore, many small restaurants nearby.
8
Good spread of breakfast items with good quality foods.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is reading lounge at 4F with free coffee for hotel guest.
Toh B. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
ok for short stay

i cannot recall anything that will remind me of this hotel stay
5.7
I am a business traveller hence i do not have the time to use the hotel facilities . The impression that i have for this hotel is that the staffs are friendly and
Jorge E. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great location near shopping area and restaurants

staff accommodating
9.3
no problem with staff and accommodating in showing directions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01