Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1939 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1939)
Sort by:
Immaculada C. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2013
Hassle-free and convenient

Location, room size, and buffet breakfast
8
We had a pretty hassle free stay in San Want. Initially, we had difficulty with the airport transfers because although it states that they have airport transfers, it didn't come free AND they did not have airport pick-up beyond 12mn. This was a problem because our flight arrived at 130am. Good thing though that we were able to arrange a car hire before we arrived. Otherwise, we would've ended up getting a taxi for a much higher price. When we arrived at the hotel though, it was pretty much hassle free. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are HUGE even though the staff said it might be cramped. Too bad though that they only allow a maximum of 3 people in a room, since we think that 6 people can actually fit in a triple room. There were also lots of freebies in the room (UCC coffee, fruits, water, tea, and rice crackers). The buffet breakfast was also quite impressive. They had the usual cheeses, salads, Chinese menu, meats, breads, fruits, and beverages. What caught our attention though is the Yakult and yogurt they provide as well. We appreciated that very much. Finally, we also recommend the hotel because of its accessibility and proximity to public transportation and tourist areas. The MRT station is just a short 2 min walk from the hotel. Taxis and buses are also abundant in the area. The hotel is also right in the center of a shopping district, so there are lots of shops and restaurants around. There's also a Din Tai Fung branch around 15 mins from the hotel. The Sun Yat Sen memorial is around 20 mins from the hotel, and if you don't mind walking a little bit more, you'll find yourself near the City Hall and Taipei 101. All in all, we got a pretty good deal with this hotel.
Report this review
Lim K. Groups Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Fun, great weather, affordable

Centrally located, closed to shops/malls, affordable
7.7
San Want is centrally located and you can practically walk anywhere. Public transports are widely available so no problems getting moving around. The hotel is clean and affordable. There are many restaurants and cafes around the hotel. The hotel is situated right across Luxy dance club which is one of the most happening club in Taipei.
Report this review
John K. Couples Canada, March 2, 2013
Great Location

Great location for shopping, food and steps away from MRT
8
Definitely a great place to stay for shopping and sightseeing. Must visit MingYao Department Store - 8 floors of clothings/houseware and more. Great rates although the room needs updating - small but comfortable. Needed extra pillows and were immediately provided. Staff is friendly .You can easily exchange your currency at the 4th floor check in counter. Breakfast is adequate. Plenty of restaurants in the area for supper/dinner.
Report this review
Leong K. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Great location and service

Excellent location
9.3
We have stayed in this hotel on three previous occasions. The hotel is ideally located close to most landmarks in Taipei. Our deluxe twin room was very spacious and included two queen-size beds and wide-screen television sets. Although the decor can do with an update, generally the room and furnishings are comfortable, clean, and tidy. The staff are polite, efficient and very helpful. You can enjoy delicious seasonal local fruits and vegetables at breakfast in the restaurant. It is very easy to catch the metro and taxis from the hotel. Exploration by walking around the hotel will reveal the delights of many small cafes and eating places, vendors selling food and clothes, and market stalls (early mornings and evenings). Three Sogo department stores are close by plus the Eslite building (Dunhua branch) which houses an excellent bookshop, cafe, design and fashion shops. The Cathay Hospital (private) is near by for medical emergencies.
Report this review
Greg L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
clean hotel at a great location

clean hotel at a great location
9.3
1. Excellent staff and service 2. clean 3. great food 4. good location
Report this review
Nanru J. Couples China, February 24, 2013
Good location and smile service

Metro is downstairs
8.3
very good location, metro is downstairs,, with lots of good restaurants surrounding. room and facilities are a little bit old but clean.
Nightlife Tip: You will find nice night party if you are lucky
Report this review
Cassandra C. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2013
relatively great hotel at convenient location.

the train station is just meters away from the hotel lobby.
8
we chose sanwant again after a trip 3 years ago. the interior of the hotel looks a lot older and more worn out. despite that, it still makes the best hotel the provides family quad room and ideal location convenient for travelling around in Taipei.
Report this review
Yicheng T. Families with young children China, February 23, 2013
Good location and fair price

good location, fantastic cantonese restaurant
8.7
the hotel is on one of the most famous commercial street in taipei and five minutes walk from the subway station. it's the best deal you can find with the fair price and i have to say the cantonese restaurant on the second floor is probably one of the best in the city.
Shopping Tip: Zara, Uniqlo just opposite
Report this review
Shih Y. Business travelers February 23, 2013
Great staff with smally room...

Good location, ideal for first time to Taiwan...
7.3
The facility seems really old ...and the room smells...but the staff shows a great hospitality...especially the bellman...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's not far from Taipei 101.
Report this review
Tannie F. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2013
shopping hotel and comfortable room.

great breakfast,large bedroom,shopping area.
7
I really like this hotel, very convenience go to shopping and going the other place, public transport is very near from the hotel. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Very recommended!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06