My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1588 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1588)
Sort by:
Chung W. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Great Location & Value for Money

Large rooms, breakfast & great location
8.7
The room was large enough to accomodate a king and a queen bed. The furnishing was tasteful . Right next to the hotel is a 24 hour restaurant, and right behind the hotel are numerous eateries. The hotel is just a few steps away from the metro entrance.
Chong S. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location

Good service
9.7
The staff was very helpful as it was my first time in Taiwan. They had great attitude and answered all my questions with a smile. The gym was very useful too. I would definitely stay here again.
Chong S. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Great hotel, perfect location

Location, service
9.3
It was my first time in Taipei and the staff from the hotel made my time very enjoyable. They helped me with all my queries and answered all my questions with a smile. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun Z. Couples China, September 14, 2012
Great Location and Super Nice Service People

Location
9.7
The hotel is at great location. A few minutes to the blue line and close to good resturants and shopping malls. The staff are all very helpful and warm. We upgrade the room to super superior twin and the room is spacious and beds comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the subway
Jin Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2012
Great location and lovely service

Location and accessibility
9
overall a great stay. room (deluxe double) was more spacious than expected. toilet had two separate shower areas- one with a bath tub and another standing area. service staff were pleasant and helpful. breakfast buffet was the same everyday, but of average quality. the location is really awesome, being on a main street in the city, with the mrt just a few steps away.
Restaurant Tip: Tons of great food just around the area, explore the little lanes behind and around the hotel for yummy snacks too.
Anne W. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and very helpful staff

Helpful staff, great location
9.3
It's a lovely hotel with very helpful staff. We booked an extra night for our stay because it was too late to change the dates on our original booking, the staff managed to help us arrange a room so we don't have to move in the middle of our stay. We really appreciate it and will definitely return.
Glenn S. Families with young children United States of America, September 10, 2012
Great service and great location

The room was very spacious and nice. The location and transportation were excellent too.The receptionists were great.
10
we had a great time staying in the hotel. the service and accommondation were great. the location was also the key advantage of this hotel, that is, right above mrt. we will stay again next time.
Anne W. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
9.3
it's not our first time staying at san want hotel, it's my mum's favouriate hotel because of the location - right in front of the mrt station, underground shopping area and very close to sogo and other shops. the staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are always clean and comfortable.
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
fair location but small rooms with poor bathrooms.

fair location just by subway station, and local, small shops.
4.7
i would consider it 4 stars or less, compared to marriott/sheraton/hilton. don't even think about grant hyatt or four seasons etc., anyway, ok for one night only.
Chi W. Families with young children Portugal, September 3, 2012
convenient, good location

service was great, staffs are keen to help out, great location, reasonable price
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01