or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1768 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1768)
Sort by:
Jorge E. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great location and staff accommodating

cleanliness and accommodating staff
9.3
Staff accommodating and room just right for couple and clean
Shopping Tip: location near train and shopping area
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
nice service

service is good
7.3
nice service, convenient, poor sound insulation, tranpoortation, waiting time is ok, not much choice of food, too many guests for breakfast
Shopping Tip: nice service, convenient, poor sound insulation, tranpoortation, waiting time is ok, not much choice of food, too many guests for breakfast
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Great location and big room

Location and price; good restaurants and shopping centres located in walkable distance
8
The room is very spacious as I have booked for 4 adults. There are 1 King sized and 1 queen sized bed, and we still have adequate walking space for our luggages. There is also free WIFI in the room.
Kristine S. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Perfect location and reasonable price !

Very near MTR station...near Sogo, Zara, Uniqlo , etc... Near Din Tai Fung, Sweet Dynasty
9
the hotel is quite old but what matters most to us is the room cleanliness, bed configuration which is 2-double beds offering reasonable price, and location !!! mtr dunhua station is very very near to the hotel so travelling by bus from the airport isn't hard since we brought our 2 children with us ( 7 and 11 years old ). the hotel is very generous in terms of giving endless complimentary bottled water and free wifi ! we even got upgraded to 1 king and 1 queen sized beds ! shopping is just outside the hotel, it's just one mtr stop to sogo and 2 mtr stops to taipei 101. this is my 2nd stay and will definitely come back !
Shopping Tip: visit banquio mtr station and you'll see the one year old mega city mall and global mall - lots of food to eat there too !
Diadema D. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Nice gym, good ffod
7.7
The receptionist are very helpful. The location is just right. It isvery near to shopping areas and nice places to go. The breakfast buffet is good with very accomodating staff. The gym is nice wth good and cleanfacilities. The room is big tho we were placed in a room with no view . We were in a quadrapule room with two tvs. The only thing i dont like was the queen bed which is hard. I like the toiletries and d clean rooms.
Travel tip: Get a tour before u come especially if u will arrive early. The hotel has different tours. It is cheaper to get an airport bus and they r comfortable and efficient.
Huei J. Groups China, October 31, 2012
Location is excellent. Room size is a bit small

Hotel location is very convenient for transportation or shopping.
7.7
in general, the hotel stay was good except for the following: 1. neighbor in the next room is too noisy. the sound proof of hotel rooms is not good. i had to call duty manager to complain about noizy neighbor at midnight. duty manager did take care of my complaint shortly. 2. the tv set in the hotel room is too old.
Frederik V. Couples Netherlands, October 29, 2012
Great Service but features of the hotel are "old"

It is really in the Centre close to Metro and food and drinks
7.7
They give real service and all are so friendly and service minded it is almost scary. They hotel in general is a outdated in colors and eg bathroom. But you get back the best service ever had in a hotel.
Restaurant Tip: dumpling restaurant very close.
Chang M. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
位置優越服務一流

臨近商業區,捷運,地下步行街,
9
這次去台北是與來自各地的老友相聚。神旺的優越地理位置使得我們在附近就有各種餐飲的選擇。早餐很豐富;服務也很周到。天氣雖然熱,地下步行街提供了散步及本地小吃的便利。最後半日乘捷運到碧潭舊遊之地,十分便捷。
Johan G. Business travelers Sweden, October 25, 2012
fairly simple hotel in an excellent location

location, price
7
this hotel has an excellent location in a busy commercial district, and close to a subway station as a bonus. rooms feel a bit old and small, but all things considered they are ok for the kind of money you are paying. good wifi available for free, and a hundred or so channels on the tv. staff are polite and efficient.
Jenny L. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2012
hotel with good service

good location
8
central location and free in room wifi are the positives. service is average. my room was small with a window looking directly into an adjacent building. the hotel is old and it appears slightly over-priced. if you have time to look around, there are similar hotels in the lanes off nanjing east road (among others) that are also centrally located and close to the mrt but at a 30% to 40% lower price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03