Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1859 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1859)
Sort by:
Xiu Y. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Great Location in the city

Location, Cleaniness, Service
8
Service from the staff were excellent, they had an eye for detail, considerate and polite. We stayed in the peak season and the all rooms were fully booked, yet the hotel were still able to cater to our needs. Rooms may be a little old compared to the newer and more hip hotels that are sprouting in the neighborhood.
Yong J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
good service with spacious room

clean toilet, great service and big bed
10
The bed in the room was soft and big. toilet was really clean with a area for clothes washing. The cabinet also provided me a number of hangers for me to hang all my winterwear.
Ai N. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Great location. Spacious room.

helpful frontdesk officer. great restaurants. complimentary snacks n plum wine are pleasant surprises. Spacious room
8.7
Leonard (. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2015
When location is your priority

location, location, location
7
it was okay, but I do like the quality of the breakfast every morning. Nice!
Teresa T. Groups United States of America, December 31, 2014
great location but old and small

staff service, hotel location, double bed
6.3
very mediocre. fair price for value.
Rowena T. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2014
Our stay at San Want Hotel

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
2.3
We had a wonderful time staying in this hotel. It was located at the center of Taipei. There were a lot of tourist spots and shopping malls nearby. The train station was only a few minutes away which was very convenient. If you do not want to take the train, you can easily grab a taxi from the hotel lobby. All of the staff were friendly. The rooms were also very clean. We travelled with our children and they gave us adjacent rooms with connecting doors so it was like one big room for the 4 of us which was very convenient. And, wi fi connection is for free.   If ever we get the chance to  go back to Taiwan, we'll definitely stay here again.  This was the first time we went to Taiwan and booked in this hotel with my family. There is one thing though that I'd like to bring up. My credit card was swiped as a guarantee deposit. When we checked out, I paid our bill in cash. The hotel staff should have cancelled the transaction for the security deposit right away when we checked out since the payment was settled in cash. Now I have to wait for 15 banking days before the said amount can be credited back to my visa card. This is inconvenience on my part. They said this is bank regulation but when I called visa card I was informed that the hotel could cancel the transaction from their end or send a credit memo to the credit card company to expedite the process of crediting back the swiped amount/cancelled transaction to my visa card. I hope the hotel staff would be more considerate next time. Thanks.
Han T. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Great Location!

Breakfast, Location (subway station right in front of the hotel, near-by restaurants, eslite 24 hours book store is 7 min away), room is comfortable
9
Great!
Ho L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Near tube station.

Convinient, big room, easy to find food.
8.3
Maverick O. Business travelers Singapore, December 24, 2014
Location in the heart of the city

Location, value for money
8
This is my countless time staying in San Want and I like the close approximity of eatery and being in the centre of the East district where shopping is also very accessible. Beside having an old facade, the hotel could be better.
Eric K. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 21, 2014
Enjoyable stay at San Want Hotel Taipei

Excellent service, convenient location, value for money
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01