Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1615 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1615)
Sort by:
Beng H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
Great Location Hotel

Great location, friendly staff and clean room
7.7
Izheng L. Business travelers Taiwan, January 25, 2014
comfortable

very close to subway, but not convenient with a luggage unless taking a taxt
8.3
cleanness, friendly staff, shopping center, good dining
Teo S. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2014
Basic Hotel in the City Centre

Good Location, Excellent Service by the Concierge Staff and Nice Restaurants in the hotel premises
7.3
San Want hotel is a basic and old hotel situated in the middle of the Taipei City. The rooms are decent, comfortable and clean and the service staff is good. The only grouse is the bathroom, which is very small and when two persons trying to use this bathroom, can be a problem. Also if you open the door widely, it hits the toilet bowl and if you are in a hurry to get out, the door knob will hit your arms, which happened to me, since its so narrow when my wife was standing in front of the wash basin, and this is the bad part of the hotel room designs. Other than this issue, it an acceptable hotel and the best part was, the concierge was very helpful and their service was excellent.
Shinnosuke M. Business travelers Japan, January 19, 2014
Great location, good value

Near MRT
9
The famous Taipei Luxy club is just across the road.
Wei H. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
Good location, Comfortable Rooms

Good location, Comfortable Rooms, Attentive Staffs
8.7
Hotel is located right next to the subway, it is also very easy to find a taxi. There are 2 convenient store nearby (7-Eleven & Family), many good eateries nearby and the hotel is surrounded by shopping centers. Best hotel location in Taipei that I've every stayed.
Chun N. Solo travelers China, January 19, 2014
Location is the best

Location, location and location
7.3
place is very convenience, many shops for shopping and having meals, hotel decoration is a little bit old style but enough. too many mainlanders.......
Wai K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
Not Value

location, location, location
4.3
Poor and oldest decoration inside room, poor wifi, poor pillow, small bed,this is worst hotel I lived in Taiwan compare with the room rate almost same.
Daniel T. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
Good value. Great Location.

Location, Price, Dining
8
My stay was very good. The room could have been warmer though. Probably should have asked for a small heater. Excellent shower/water pressure.
Sharmaine A. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Wasnt as fantastic as the reviews previously read

Location, Shopping
6.3
Apart from its good location & many shopping malls near by, i thought the hotel was pretty run down considering the priced charged. The view from my room was horrible. The bell man has also forgotten to inform the next shift that he did not deliver our luggages to our room (upon check in we left for shopping). So when we got back at 1am, we waited 30 min for the reception to sort things out internally before we got our bags.
Ng Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 3, 2014
Well located hotel but room smaller than expected

Location, clean and free wifi
7
Superior twins is more expensive but end up smaller than Economy Double. Plus points are the free wifi, clean and well-located with many food options around. Smokers need to take note that this hotel has no smoking rooms at all. Gym is available with just the basic machines (free weights, 1 bench and just 2-3 cardio machines only)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07