Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double
San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1943 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1943)
Sort by:
Liew L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
overall comment for San Want

location, comfort room and staff friendly.
7.7
Hotel should change their room facilities. This is especially to hair dryer which is very old and dangerous to use. Hair dryer already shown burnt mark.
Report this review
Daniel T. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
Great Location, Good Breakfast, Awesome Dim Sum

Dim Sum Restaurant, Excellent Location, Fair Value
9.7
I always enjoy staying at this hotel as it's very easy to get around, walk to restaurants and shopping, etc. Good value, clean, comfortable and complimentary espresso next to reception area.
Report this review
Daniel T. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2014
Solid 4 Stars, Great Restaurants and Breakfast!

Restaurants, Location, Breakfast
9
Excellent! I've stayed at this hotel whenever visiting Taiwan. The location is excellent and super convenient to the subway and shopping.
Report this review
Josep M. Business travelers Spain, December 17, 2014
good value

place, food
7.3
Report this review
Lun I. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 9, 2014
this hotel is in good location with good service

central location, good wifi, comfortable bed
8.7
i will go and stay again because of the location and service.
Report this review
Howard C. Solo travelers Canada, December 8, 2014
Old Friendly Hotel

Reception.Location and Communication
7.7
I grow up in the area and seen the hotel open business from the very beginning, as you can imagine the sentimental feeling and I really want to see the hotel prosper and better. The only shame is the hotel needs a big renovation many furniture and carpet worn out need to be replaced.
Report this review
Dennis F. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2014
Good service and excellent location

Service and locationinterrogated next to the Mrt making it easy to travel around Taipei
8.7
Excellent. Service staff was very polite and accommodating.
Report this review
Tan J. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
delicious breakfast

good location, nice food and good service
8
best experience
Report this review
Susan C. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
location is good

location, room, cleanliness
8.7
The staff are very helpful. The location is good and the bakery beside the hotel is great
Report this review
Choy K. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2014
Great location

Proximity to MRT, walking distance to our favourite eateries and suburbs
7.3
We stayed at San Want each time we visited Taipei in the past 4 to 5 years, unfortunately we find the reception staff services and variety of buffet breakfast are deteriorating each year. During our last visit, female staff at check-in counter tend to chat loudly amongst themselves while we were waiting for our room, and gave us a sour face when we asked them the status of our room. However, the staff at the Bell Desk on G/F were much more polite and helpful which we appreciated. We wonder if the hotel is cutting back on the budgets on food or not, as we missed the sumptuous buffet breakfast a few years back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06