or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1589 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1589)
Sort by:
Ewen C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 8, 2013
close to shopping

old hotel but friendly staffs
8
it's awesome, very fun for the children, i love the room which is very clean and comfortable, i love the friendly staffs
Loong T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
A very good experience that deserves a second time

Location, Cleanliness, Safety. The location was great - the mass rapid transit is literally at the doorstep. There are shops, restaurants everywhere. Clean rooms and a sense of safety.
8.3
I thoroughly enjoyed it, and will definitely be a repeat customer. I also liked that they had upgraded my room without my asking it. The room rate was slightly higher than when I first checked - about US$50 more per night. If I had booked a week earlier than when I did, I would have got the cheaper rate.
Eng M. Families with young children Singapore, November 1, 2013
wonderful stay at your good hotel, I love it

Yummy breakfast, comfy bed and large room
10
easy access to MRT station, worth stay and near a lot of restaurants & shopping area
Min M. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2013
Comfortable

Great location, close to shopping, near to MRT
7.3
The hotel was centrally located next to a major shopping belt popular amongst the Taiwanese. It is also a short 5 mins walk away from the train station, making travel convenient. Food is no problem as it is just next to many restaurants.
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
Centrally located with lots of shops around the ar

Centrally located, close to the subway, many restaurants around
8
I have a very nice stay in the San Want Hotel. The rooms are clean despite it's not big. Staff are friendly and helpful. The best thing about the hotel is on the location. it's right above the subway and in the heart of Taipei.
Kang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 28, 2013
Great location, Great staffs, Great services.

Location, Reasonable price, service.
10
San want is the best location hotel for people who likes to everywhere in Taipei, within 3 minutes walking distance to MRT, 1 minutes to Zhongxiao E Road hopping area, 10~15 mins walking distance to Sun Yet san Memorial hall...etc. the price is reasonable, 5 stars facilities and services.
Timothy P. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2013
too old and room is too small

clean, good service
7
Eng M. Families with young children Singapore, October 23, 2013
Wonderful stay at your good hotel

Comfy room, comfy bed and good location
10
easy access to MRT station, worth stay and near a lot of restaurants & shopping area
Adrian S. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Good location

Easy access to MRT, shopping n main attractions
7
Room is tidy but small and needs upgrading. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast have good selection. Lots of shopping and eateries surrounding the hotel. MRT station just in front so very easy to go around to visit places.
Vincent C. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
comfortable and functional rooms

1) small gym 2) next to MRT 3) good food all around
6.3
Pleasent stay in this convenient hotel next to the MRT access to all of Taipei

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08