Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - Food and Beverages San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior San Want Hotel Taipei - Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Interior San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Willy T. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2015
Looking for a comfortable and convenient hotel?

They offer free freshly brewed coffee at their lobby, convenient locality and decent room.
8.7
This hotel is conveniently located and minutes walk to MRT station. Rooms are pretty good except the room lacks in lightings. Slightly brighter would have been better. I really enjoyed the Japanese "Omakase" dinner at the 4th floor where the lobby is situated. Food quality and service really up to mark! Highly recommended!
Report this review
Yulia F. Groups Indonesia, July 22, 2015
Best location and very closed to MRT station

Great location,outstanding service,helpfull staff
7.7
We spent 3 nights in San Want hotel, we have very positive impression on check in time when our first night have been upgraded from twin bed into triple bed align with our booking on 2nd and 3rd night, really outstanding services. The room space is standard for triple beds,but the best location indeed near by shopping mall, boutique, underground mall and very close to MRT station. We are very comfortable and satisfy to spend in this hotel for next trips.
Report this review
Yulia F. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Best location and very closed to MRT station

Great location, outstanding service,helpfull staff
7.7
We spent 3 nights in San Want hotel, we have very positive impression on check in time when our first night have been upgraded from twin bed into triple bed align with our booking on 2nd and 3rd night, really outstanding services. The room space is standard for triple beds,but the best location indeed near by shopping mall, boutique, underground mall and very close to MRT station. We are very comfortable and satisfy to spend in this hotel.
Report this review
Chijung C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 16, 2015
Good

Location
6.7
Not bad, the location is awesome
Report this review
Johnson H. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2015
old hotel, bathroom was not clean when I arrived.

Location is good for this hotel
5.7
Report this review
Trang N. Families with older children United States of America, June 27, 2015
Nice stay.

Good location.
8.3
Report this review
Colin S. Business travelers United States of America, June 25, 2015
Past Its Prime

Location, Staff friendliness, Location
7
This might have been a nice hotel when it first opened up (I'm guessing 1970s or early 1980s), but it's well past its prime. I booked a Deluxe Single. The room to which I was first shown had windows facing the interior of the hotel. It felt dark and claustrophobic. So I requested a room with windows overlooking the main road, and was fortunate that one was available--by the way, there are only a few rooms per floor that face the road; the rest either face the interior or an alley. This new room resembled the photos of the Deluxe Single, but what the photos don't show are the uneven floor, the dirty curtains and windows, and the sporadic internet service. I should also mention that there is in fact no minibar in the room. I don't want to be too critical because I felt the staff were trying to do a good job, but I must say that the staff at Reception were a bit cold and unfriendly, and the "concierge's" knowledge of the area was shockingly limited. On the other hand, the ladies who provided room service were exceedingly nice and polite. They should get a raise. And, perhaps, the San Want should have them teach the younger staff at the Reception desk a thing or two about hospitality. One warning: the San Want Hotel will charge you a surety upon checking in. For me it ended up being just NT $5000. But the European guy ahead of me in line was charged much more—€5,000. Needless to say, he was none too pleased.
Report this review
Lew W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2015
Extremely Convenient

Good Location, Convenient and Comfortable
7.3
most i like this hotel is their location, MRT station is just near to the Hotel by walking within a minutes.
Report this review
Johnson T. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2015
3 night family stay

Location staff room size
7.3
Booked 2 rooms at the hotel for my family of 4. the room size are big but dated need a good renovation to make it more attractive. Even the safe are of the old type. But it was redeem by the location. The hotel are situated at the middle of all shopping and eateries . Subway right in front of the hotel but never make use of it as taxi are plenty and price is more efficient for the 4 of us. . Overall a good stay as it is right in the central of Taipei, make it easy exploring the city.
Report this review
Sheau G. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2015
short stay with wife and 2 kids

prompt room make-up, friendly service, good location.
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Food and BeveragesSan Want Hotel Taipei - ExteriorSan Want Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - InteriorSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07