Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10688

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2063 reviews

1038 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2063)
Sort by:
Chin Y. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Location

Location staff room comfort
8
Report this review
Sammy S. Couples Canada, January 19, 2016
good, but reception on 4th fl, inconvenient.

Location, price, staff attentiveness.
7
No
Report this review
Waikin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2016
A little bit old.

Good in downtown close to subway
9.7
A little bit old hotel.
Report this review
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, January 10, 2016
Great Customer Service and Location

Service, location and location
8.3
Report this review
Teo S. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2016
Another pleasant stay

1. location, 2. friendliness and good service of the staff, 3. valuie for money
9
I had in previous years, a very pleasant stay in this hotel before and that is the reason why I have decided to choose this hotel again for this trip, and I am still having the same excellent service from the hotel staff for this stay, even tho it is quite an old hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful overall. That makes my stay for this trip, very memorable experience again.
Report this review
Kenneth L. Couples Australia, January 7, 2016
comfortable

welcome fruit
7
Report this review
Catherine S. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2016
A hotel that cares.

The Deluxe room is so spacious and comfortable. Very clean rooms and the subway is just outside the hotel. The hotel staffs are so helpful.
9.7
We had the best experience in this hotel. We were 8 and got 3 Deluxe Rooms. This was a food trip for our family. On the last day of our stay, my brother suffered from diarrhea and it happened a few hours before our flight. The manager, Andy, and the hotel staffs were so helpful. The manager even asked one of the staff to accompany my brother to the nearest hospital. For me, this is the best service I ever experienced in a hotel!!!
Report this review
Yihua J. Families with older children China, January 3, 2016
Good location

Location, staff.
8.3
The hotel is in a very convenient place to go around. The room is a bit run down, but comfortable. The staff is very helpful. There are breakfast options near to the hotel.
Report this review
Ru-Li K. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2015
Small bathroom, disappointing breakfast buffet

coffee machine at check-in
6
Very small bathroom for a 5 star hotel, breakfast buffet has limited offering, definitely not worth the price; hallway and interior decor more like 3.5 star hotel
Report this review
Chi B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2015
Yes. Fair price. Great location.

Location, staff friendiness, good buffet
7.7
Location is really convenient with subway at the doorsteps. Friendly and willing to help staff. Good pricing although a little old.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1038 reviews Next page
San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08