or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1702 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1702)
Sort by:
Choy K. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2014
Great location

Proximity to MRT, walking distance to our favourite eateries and suburbs
7.3
We stayed at San Want each time we visited Taipei in the past 4 to 5 years, unfortunately we find the reception staff services and variety of buffet breakfast are deteriorating each year. During our last visit, female staff at check-in counter tend to chat loudly amongst themselves while we were waiting for our room, and gave us a sour face when we asked them the status of our room. However, the staff at the Bell Desk on G/F were much more polite and helpful which we appreciated. We wonder if the hotel is cutting back on the budgets on food or not, as we missed the sumptuous buffet breakfast a few years back.
Wee H. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2014
Good Location, Clean Room But So-So breakfast

Good Location, Clean Room, Helpful staff
8
Good Location, Clean Room, Helpful staff.
Kiam P. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Second time stay

Location, room space, cleanliness
8
Great stay with nearby shopping, eatery and public transport include bus and train.
Man K. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
Excellent location and services.

Location, service and attitude
8.3
Giovanna V. Business travelers Brazil, November 3, 2014
Good location

Location, close to train station, clean
6.7
Ryan S. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 26, 2014
Nothing unusual but will not come back

Friendly staff, location, availability
6.3
San Want has a good location as it is right next to subway station (zhongshaodunhua), shopping areas and clubs (Luxy). However, hotel is a bit rundown. Furniture and carpet in hotel is old and I hardly had a window. No room service (I didnt see the menu) and no minibar (although they have a fridge). Breakfast was a waste of money as I could have better selection for less money outside of the hotel. I wouldnt say my room was particularly cheap either so will look for something else in the future. On a positive side, staff was very friendly.
Li M. Families with older children Singapore, October 26, 2014
Staff at the restaurant not very friendly.

comfortable, near MRT, safe.
7.3
Good.
Weiguang W. Business travelers China, October 25, 2014
Very good location

Location, location and location
8.7
Room is old. Breakfast is good. Location is the best...
Rio B. Couples Indonesia, October 10, 2014
comfortable hotel with great location

close to mrt, at the center of the cities, clean room
7.3
It was okay with the room and the breakfast, but it is really located in at the centre of the city, with many shopping centre, night club just across the hotel, very close to the mrt station.
Ri T. Families with young children Japan, October 4, 2014
Good lotion with nice breakfast

location,breakfast
7.7
The facility is too old,more like 3 stars. But the breakfast was very good. And the location is super great! A night club on the opposite side,also watsons...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Exterior

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05