or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1786 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1786)
Sort by:
Helena M. Couples China, February 23, 2015
a good location

easy to access, convenient,
8.3
quite high room charges during CNY, reception counter seems not able to handle check in and check out in a very efficient manner, room space is not enough
Leong K. Families with young children Australia, February 9, 2015
Positive experiences

Location, room comfort, staff performance
10
This is the fourth time I have stayed at the San Want Hotel. I have very positive experiences and appreciate the attention, care and professionalism of the staff.
Kit M. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 2, 2015
Central located hotel

City hotel , clean & tidy
6
Good location at Central area of Taipei, can easy access to all around Taiwan. Many traditional food just nearby.
Teo S. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2015
Enjoyable Stay in Taipei

Great Location, Freindly Staff and Free Wifi
9
It my second time staying here and it is another pleasant experience again. The location is very good and the staff is very warm and friendly. One of the cafe staff, a young waitress, was really a lovely and caring person, who went to the extend of helping to bring aside some food to my table when I was late for breakfast when the kitchen was closing. The only small issue is, the toilet door is not well designed and when it is fully opened, it will hit the toilet bowl, which may hit someone who is sitting on the bowl if some one open the door with full force. Generally, it is a nice hotel and I will definitely stay here again on my next trip if I dont stay in a 5 star hotel.
James L. Groups United States of America, January 26, 2015
very nice and comfortable. can't beat the locatio

location, nice workers, very accommodating to patrons
8.3
Had a very nice and comforting stay there. My friend and wife enjoyed their stay too. My daughter and two grandchildren also had enough room in their room too. Would come and stay again.
Maverick O. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2015
Good location but average room condition

Location and price (during time of booking)
5.7
My countless time in San Want as this is one of my preferred hotel base on my budget. Location is very centralised (East district) with lots of shopping and eateries and restaurants. But I wIsh they could have refurbished the rooms a little cause they look 20 years old and carpet do smell in some rooms. Other than that. It's still a good hotel. But don't expect too much for breakfast.
Jou Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2015
Great location, super convenient

good location, great food, good price
8.3
Chang C. Couples Taiwan, January 18, 2015
old style hotel. no service and a bit too dark

location location location
4
the hotel in general very small and dark.
Ginny L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2015
wonderful stay at San Want

location, location, location
9
Overall Good experience. Efficient reception and very helpful staff. Housekeeping was perhaps too efficient.. knocking on my door at 10am in the morning and didnt seem too happy when i requested for them to clean my room from noon onwards.
Banen H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 14, 2015
Soso

Great location
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08