Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10688

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
413 reviews

1036 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (413)
Sort by:
Chi B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2015
Yes. Fair price. Great location.

Location, staff friendiness, good buffet
7.7
Location is really convenient with subway at the doorsteps. Friendly and willing to help staff. Good pricing although a little old.
Report this review
Suk F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2015
My review

Location, staff was polite and helpful.
6.3
It is a real good location, neat MRT station and shopping area. Staff is helpful and polite. They acknowledge everyone that passes through the hotel main door. The room that I was in was not cleaned thoroughly. An emptied pearl tea cup was found under the side table. Previous guest's alarm clock was left there as well.
Report this review
Diane M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2015
Ok. Not the best

Easy access to Taipei transit
6.3
Report this review
Diane M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2015
Small rooms. Front desk staff are rude

Best location to the MRT station.
6.7
Ok. After I switched to a single room, the stay becomes much better.
Report this review
Siew F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Need refurbishment

Location
5
Disappointed with bathroom conditions. Old and worn out. Cleanliness wise ok.
Report this review
Michelle Z. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2015
Good location

Good location, convenient and right outside MRT station and shops.
8
The stay was always good. This is my second time staying at this hotel. But I reckon the hotel should renovate a little as the decor is abit dated. Despite that, the location of the hotel is very central and right outside MRT station. Very convenient.
Report this review
Chun W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2015
Great Location Hotel

Good location, Value Hotel, Clean Room
6.7
The hotel located at the city center. You can find many department store, shopping area and restaurant near the hotel. The entrance of MRT is just outside the hotel. So that you can go to many destination by MRT. The room is big enough and clean. I will visit again if I go to Taipei in the next time.
Report this review
Elizabeth T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2015
fair to good

1) clean. 2) good location 3) good service.
9
I am happy with most of the services. One day They forgot to provide fruits and crackers in the food basket. No big deal for me but I have to be honest to my viewer. I believe if I call customer service they will give me right away. I will go back to this hotel. Sorry, I did not eat there. I don't know their food service.
Report this review
Margaret R. Solo travelers Canada, October 13, 2015
No title

Location, staff, breakfast
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Wong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2015
Great location for the price

Location, Location, Location
7.3
I've stayed at this hotel on 2 previous occasions and have come to expect the level of service it accords - efficient, value for money and civil. It's lack of warmth does not bother me as it is a business/tourist hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2063 reviews Next page
San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05