My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day Dining San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (307)
Sort by:
Achmad Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 13, 2014
Friendly front desk reception and central location

Closed to MRT station, clean and good service
10
My stay very comfortable and very nice service of ms Jo Lee. She had given informations of where to go (tourist area) and arrange private mini van. The driver name Marco is very polite and helpfull. Over all we are very happy, and will stay again at San Want Hotel if we visit Taipei in the future.
Aaron S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Close to Subway and easy to get around

Close to Transportation, Close to Attractions, and Friendly Staff
7.3
Cho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2014
Great location, well-trained staff, cozy room

Great location, well-trained staff, cozy room
7
Beng H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
Great Location Hotel

Great location, friendly staff and clean room
7.7
Ibin B. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Great location with easy access of transport

Good location and transport access
6.7
overall was not a bad stay. The only thing is about the room cleanliness as there is a cockroach in my room.
Loong T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
A very good experience that deserves a second time

Location, Cleanliness, Safety. The location was great - the mass rapid transit is literally at the doorstep. There are shops, restaurants everywhere. Clean rooms and a sense of safety.
8.3
I thoroughly enjoyed it, and will definitely be a repeat customer. I also liked that they had upgraded my room without my asking it. The room rate was slightly higher than when I first checked - about US$50 more per night. If I had booked a week earlier than when I did, I would have got the cheaper rate.
Kang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 28, 2013
Great location, Great staffs, Great services.

Location, Reasonable price, service.
10
San want is the best location hotel for people who likes to everywhere in Taipei, within 3 minutes walking distance to MRT, 1 minutes to Zhongxiao E Road hopping area, 10~15 mins walking distance to Sun Yet san Memorial hall...etc. the price is reasonable, 5 stars facilities and services.
Chang T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 5, 2013
High-quality sleeping in clean room and nice bed

Excellent location; elegant design; clean room and comfortable bed for good sleeping
7.7
I have enjoyed the convenience of the location. Nice folk food as well as fancy restaurants are available in the neighborhood, not to mention the many places to buy cloths, shoes, etc. Also, nightlife is the neighborhood is a plus. The room was good enough for a good sleep!
Kai C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2013
Cosy and comfortable

Location, Room Size and Comfort
8
Pleasant stay. Hotel and room maybe a little old but conditions are well maintained.
Watson C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Affordable, comfortable, and great value for money

Cost, Free Internet, Location.
8.7
Great as always. San Want is convenient and affordable, and provides me with everything I need in terms of service, facilities, and a great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - BallroomSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Japanese restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - French All Day DiningSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji restaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A07