or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
367 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (367)
Sort by:
Eunice P. Solo travelers South Georgia Islands, April 19, 2015
Nice Location

Location !! Staffs !!
8.3
Jou Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2015
Great location, super convenient

good location, great food, good price
8.3
Ginny L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2015
wonderful stay at San Want

location, location, location
9
Overall Good experience. Efficient reception and very helpful staff. Housekeeping was perhaps too efficient.. knocking on my door at 10am in the morning and didnt seem too happy when i requested for them to clean my room from noon onwards.
Leonard (. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2015
When location is your priority

location, location, location
7
it was okay, but I do like the quality of the breakfast every morning. Nice!
Yong J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
good service with spacious room

clean toilet, great service and big bed
10
The bed in the room was soft and big. toilet was really clean with a area for clothes washing. The cabinet also provided me a number of hangers for me to hang all my winterwear.
Lun I. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 9, 2014
this hotel is in good location with good service

central location, good wifi, comfortable bed
8.7
i will go and stay again because of the location and service.
Howard C. Solo travelers Canada, December 8, 2014
Old Friendly Hotel

Reception.Location and Communication
7.7
I grow up in the area and seen the hotel open business from the very beginning, as you can imagine the sentimental feeling and I really want to see the hotel prosper and better. The only shame is the hotel needs a big renovation many furniture and carpet worn out need to be replaced.
Ryan S. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 26, 2014
Nothing unusual but will not come back

Friendly staff, location, availability
6.3
San Want has a good location as it is right next to subway station (zhongshaodunhua), shopping areas and clubs (Luxy). However, hotel is a bit rundown. Furniture and carpet in hotel is old and I hardly had a window. No room service (I didnt see the menu) and no minibar (although they have a fridge). Breakfast was a waste of money as I could have better selection for less money outside of the hotel. I wouldnt say my room was particularly cheap either so will look for something else in the future. On a positive side, staff was very friendly.
Ya Q. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2014
Fantastic location

Location, Accessibility to shopping, Size of Room
8.3
If you like to shop in the Eastern District (东区), or go to Luxy, this hotel is the best location for you to do so. There's the huge famous bookstore within walking distance too. The rooms are a bit worn-out, but I got a huge room (could be an upgrade). The breakfast is so-so. But they have a great bakery Pozzo on the 1st floor.
Han H. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Great location

the reception is good, the door man are friendly
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Hotel TaipeiSan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - LobbySan Want Hotel Taipei - Economy SingleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Superior TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe QuadSan Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleSan Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge BarSan Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - King RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo BakerySan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie RestaurantSan Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04