Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Hotel

172,sec.4 Chung Hsiao E. Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Lobby San Want Hotel Taipei - Economy Single San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Superior Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Twin San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Quad San Want Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double San Want Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Business Center San Want Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Zorro Lounge Bar San Want Hotel Taipei - Chao Pin Ji Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - King Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pozzo Bakery San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant
San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Sumie Restaurant San Want Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room San Want Hotel Taipei - Pub/Lounge San Want Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1856 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1856)
Sort by:
Wang T. Families with older children South Africa, May 22, 2015
excellent location

location, room size, breakfast
9.3
Washington T. Solo travelers Philippines, May 15, 2015
a nice location hotel

Very good Location, friendly staffs, clean room
6.3
I think it's a good four star hotel but it should be renovated already since it's too old, and airconditioning in room should be maintenaned well too since I changed twice before I found the right room with good airconditioning.
Chew K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Awesome

Location, renovation and service!
10
Lin D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
great location but room for improvement

1. location 2. friendly staff 3. cleanliness
7.7
Fantastic location with the train station at the doorstep. Lots of dining and shopping options in the vicinity. However, my only gripe is there is a lack of power point in the room. The only one I could find was located far away from the bed and behind the tv.
Ditas V. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2015
taipei the 1st time

the location, helpful staff, clean room
8.3
Based on the 3 things mentioned above, I would go to thd same hotel upon my return.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2015
Dated hotel. Rooms need renovation. T&B too small

Staff were courteous and accommodating. Shopping area around restaurants nearby. Wifi connection was fast and when something went wrong on our final night it was immediately remedied.
5.7
It was generally ok except the hotel rooms that were old and dated. Carpet was kind of smelly and cleanliness could be improved. Something fell behind the night table. When I pulled the table to get it, I saw that the carpet was not vacuumed under the table. Needs renovation. The toilet and bath was small even at the suite room we got. The service was very good except the receptionist in the breakfast room who was rude. When the wifi in our suite room was not working somebody came with a router immediately to solve the problem. The location was perfect for the ladies in our group because of the shopping area around the hotel. Sogo department store was walking distance from the hotel same with Uniqlo, Zara across the street and Mango beside.
Yuen C. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2015
Very good location

Good location, big and clean room, efficient and friendly staff.
8.3
Eunice P. Solo travelers South Georgia Islands, April 19, 2015
Nice Location

Location !! Staffs !!
8.3
Ranjan S. Groups United States of America, April 13, 2015
3 nights at San Want

location, friendly staff, fast elevator
8
The location was excellent for those that want to be in the middle of it all. The hotel appeared to be a nice but run down/worn out hotel. Hotel could use cosmetic and furniture upgrades all around. Internet was weak at best unless near the elevator on any given floor amd the gym left a lot to be desired. Overall I'd still stay here.
Teck S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Good location

near MRT ,shopping area , good food arround the hotel
6.3
Overall ok but the hotel a bit old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - San Want Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02