or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Residences Taipei

128 Nanjing East Road SECTION 1, 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Penthouse Suite San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Penthouse Suite San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Bathroom San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View Suite San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View Twin San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Level One Residence Lounge San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Basement Level One Meeting Lounge San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View Room View San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Basement Level One Meeting Room 2 San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Level One Lobby San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Reception San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Art Collection San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Residence Lounge San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Level One Elevator San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Room Corridor San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Studio
San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View Twin San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Amenities San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Amenities San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Multifunction Printer San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Spacious Office Desk San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Studio Suite San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Housekeeping San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Suite Bedroom San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Parkview Suite San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Dining Lounge San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Penthouse Living Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
272 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Wong T. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2013
nice hotel

clean, comfortable, nice staff
8.7
Kim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Its quite fastastic and memorable.

Clean and tidy bedroom, polite and well mannered staffs.
7.3
It can be describe in only a short word, GOOD. Thats all, thank you.
Tatfung N. Solo travelers China, March 30, 2013
quite nice service

nice services and nice environment
6
the waiters are very nice in the receiption and well introduction of the room. Actually for the price, i think it is a little bit expensive when compared with other hotels, maybe due to the holiday easter.
Cheuk W. Groups United States of America, March 24, 2013
nice business trip hotel

Bathroom design, staffs, location
10
Wes W. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2013
Luxury Hotel in the Japanese District

Location, Amenities, Service
9.7
Wonderful hotel...a 5-Star Gem. Attentive staff. Room equipped with big TV, refrigerator, large bath with "Buck Rogers" toilet (buttons aren't toys), Japanese soaking tub large enough for 2-3 people, glass shower, complementary cell phone that forwards all your room calls to your when you're out on the town, high-end stationary, a room key that also works as a mass-transit pass (check with front desk before trying to use it), international breakfast buffet with too many items to list, and a respectable room service bar ( with some nice single-malts). Drink and breakfast vouchers came with the room. Bar staff escorted me to the room (with drinks/ice bucket in hand) rather than letting me risk injury carrying my own drinks. The difference between a 4-Star and a 5-Star is attention to detail. This place earns a 5-Star and is a good value.
Hiu M. Groups Hong Kong, March 11, 2013
Very convenient hotel in Taipei

Location, clean rooms and friendly staff
8.3
My family and I recently paid a visit to Taipei for four days and stayed at San Want Residence. It was a pleasant stay in general and the location of this hotel is very convenient. It is however, not a five star hotel in my opinion, as the facility in general is not up to the standard. But it is a nice little hotel with many good things. For example, it offers complimentary afternoon tea for people who stay there and there are snacks, tea and coffee in the lobby seating area, Free Wifi is a big plus, but the signal is weak in some areas of the hotel. The hotel room is adequate and clean. The bathroom has a Japanese style toilet and good shower. Although the interior is a bit dated, but overall an adequate room service a good rest at night. The breakfast is very standard, not offering many selections, but its ok for a normal breakfast. The nice staff and good location are the two major plus of this hotel. Overall, we had a good stay at San Want Residence. However, if you are family with kids, I will suggest you to find another hotel as this hotel has an age restriction. Also, all rooms of this hotel are non-smoking.
William L. Couples Australia, March 10, 2013
Great stay, very nice rooms

Excellent staff, nice rooms
7.7
Sze Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2013
Surprisingly good hotel

Reasonable size and comfortable room
7
Good location. Surprisingly good and comfortable room. Staff is helpful, and there is good enough facilities for business traveler. Breakfast and tea are free for hotel guest. The only drawback is the distance from subway station; however consider the low rate of taxi in Taipei, it's not a big deal.
Sock G. Business travelers Singapore, February 28, 2013
Lovely hotel with excellent service

Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, personalized service, Japanese style service
9
I have stayed in this hotel many times when I am in Taipei to visit my customers. Overall the stay is excellent. Breakfast spread seems to have improved, I especially like the 'ru rou fan' which is excellent. When you get into a taxi, the hotel staff will open the door for you, put their hands on the ceiling of the door so you do not hurt your head! How is that for service? Maybe their key customers are Japanese so the way they approach the service is very Japanese style. Go and experience San want residence hotel for yourself.
Travel tip: There are two San want in Taipei so be sure to highlight the detail address as some drivers tend to get it wrong. I have stayed in the other San want hotel located in zhong Hsiao east road, I can only say it is a world of difference.
Liu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 21, 2013
Very warm, friendly and wonderful service hotel

Good location, nice service
9
We had 3 nights stay this hotel, the hotel stuff always smile, The room is nice and clean, the location is very convenience to city airport, shopping area, and a lot restaurent are near by the hotel. I alway stay this hotel, during my trip to Taipei.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Want Residences Taipei TaipeiSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Penthouse SuiteSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Penthouse SuiteSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - BathroomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View SuiteSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View TwinSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Level One Residence LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Basement Level One Meeting LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View Room ViewSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Basement Level One Meeting Room 2San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Level One LobbySan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - ReceptionSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Art CollectionSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Residence LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Level One ElevatorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Room CorridorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - StudioSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park ViewSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View TwinSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest Room AmenitiesSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest Room AmenitiesSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Multifunction PrinterSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Spacious Office DeskSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Studio SuiteSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - HousekeepingSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Suite BedroomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Parkview SuiteSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Dining LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Penthouse Living RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - B1San Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - RestaurantSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - LobbySan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - RestaurantSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - RestaurantSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - SurroundingsSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C04