Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Want Residences Taipei

128 Nanjing East Road SECTION 1, 104, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10454

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
320 reviews

115 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Lay V. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2016
Location, Comfort

Location, Comfort, Clean
8.7
Large bed, good location. Breakfast buffet - need to improve the variety
Report this review
Yicheng W. Families with older children United States of America, December 19, 2015
Best stay in the area for the price

Clean comfortable convenient
9
Excellent
Report this review
Pei Y. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2015
Fantastic Hotel with excellent service!

Warm welcome service plus nice suite room!
8.3
Our 1 night stay with San Want Residences was soooo good! I booked the suite room. The service they provide is truly remarkable and 6star level. First of all, The staff led us to our room on the hightest floor and warmly welcomed us by introducing the hotel room to us. She also helped us carry our luggage along the way. The hotel also kindly gave us a huge plate of waffles with fruits as we were celebrating our anniversary. They also helped us take a photo and printed the photo out for our momento. Such a lovely touch. And when we had issues with our tv channels, the staff promptly helped us solve it immediately. At the breakfast buffet, i had issues cutting the ham the staff immediately help me out as well. Very helpful and attentive! The suute
Report this review
Zheni G. Business travelers China, August 23, 2015
very good

clean, convenient, comfortable
10
Report this review
Marianne T. Couples Australia, August 20, 2015
Superb service, excellent room

Attention of staff, very nice room, access to northern attractions
9.3
Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Many staff with multilingual skills made asking for anything easy. Staff were superb in their attention to detail, almost psychic ability to know what you want, and offer help and assistance before you think to ask. Nothing was ever too much trouble, from finding information on what to see such as when I asked about going to Jiufen - which resulted in not just a range of options in getting there, but the staff checking sunset times and telling me about the fixed price taxi rate to get there and back. Highly professional service, and well appointed rooms with all modern conveniences.
Report this review
Yin C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2015
Great Hotel

Room Comfort, Location and Value for money.
10
Report this review
Teresa A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2015
Disappointed

location, price
6.7
I first stayed in San Want Residences Taipei in Oct 2012 with my mother and both of us were very impressed with the service. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. I recommended the hotel to my colleague last year and she found it good. This is my second stay with the hotel and I must say that the standard has dropped. The staff is not as helpful as before. One day the cleaner tidied my room halfway and went out for lunch. When I came back to my room slightly after 1 pm, I found the bedroom clean but the rubbish bin had not been emptied and when I stepped into the bathroom, to my horror I found used towels lying in the bathroom. This is not what I expect from a 5 star hotel. I had to call the reception to send the cleaner to finish cleaning the room.
Report this review
Kevin C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2015
One of the best hotel in Taipei

Excellent Staff, Excellent Hardware, Excellent Services
9.7
I normally stay at Sheraton Taipei (10 times +). However, due to some unexpected arrangement, I stay in this hotel with surprise, definitely will come back again and it is now my number 1 choice. This is only a small hotel, I think it is less than 100 rooms in total, and it may not provide you the "grand" feeling like the other big 5 star hotel, however, their staff, their services make you feel you are a VIP at all time. You can feel this at the very beginning when your car stop in front of the hotel. Staff greet you in a very comfort and pleasant way, not as simple as open the door or help you with you bags, it is more from their smile / their reaction and their body language. You have to experience this to understand what I am trying to say. Front desk service is excellent, they tried to help you out whatever they can and will a smile. Not to mention that the staff will actually lead you to the room, they will also introduce you all the "functions" in the room, for which, I recall I did not get that welcome service for a long time unless I stay in the 6* hotels..... the only bad thing about the hotel is it is located between 2 subway stations and that means the station is not near to it, it takes around 10 - 12 minutes walk to the subway. but in terms of value, this is definitely a very very good hotel to stay.
Report this review
Jingyuan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
Excellent stay

Excellent service! Free afternoon tea is also a bonus. I also loved the Japanese style bath.
9.3
Report this review
Fanying K. Couples China, June 9, 2015
OK

OK
9
OK
Report this review
1 - 10 of 115 reviews Next page
San Want Residences Taipei TaipeiSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - LobbySan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Penthouse SuiteSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Penthouse SuiteSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - ReceptionSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Art CollectionSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Residence LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Level One ElevatorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Room CorridorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - StudioSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park ViewSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Park View TwinSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest Room AmenitiesSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest Room AmenitiesSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Multifunction PrinterSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Spacious Office DeskSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Studio SuiteSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - HousekeepingSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Suite BedroomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Parkview SuiteSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Dining LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Penthouse Living RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - RestaurantSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Pub/LoungeSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - RestaurantSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - RestaurantSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - InteriorSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - SurroundingsSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Business CenterSan Want Residences Taipei Taipei - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03