My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanctuary Hotel New York

132 West 47th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Bathroom Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Shops Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Reception Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room
Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Reception Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Shops Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 111
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Anne F. Families with older children United States of America, April 7, 2014
My family loved this boutique hotel

Location, artistic decor, rooftop bar/restaurant
9.3
We stayed 3 nights and couldn't be happier. So close to time square, broadway, subway, etc. and we loved our complimentary breakfasts at the rooftop bar every morning.
Francis G. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2014
Great

service, room, staff
9.7
Keith W. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Very nice

Atmosphere, Staff, Location
8.7
Very enjoyable. Rooftop bar has a great ambiance and the rooms was very comfortable. Definitely look forward to staying there again.
Michele S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
You guys made us feel like a million bucks

Great staff, very comfortable rooms and great location
10
From the first moment at check in to check out the staff could not be more friendly and helpfull. I will be back, loved the experience.
Mary S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
A few hiccups but overall, awesome place to stay!

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
Overall, I cannot say enough good things about the Sanctuary Hotel. Had to place a couple of reminder calls about luggage being brought up and extra towels but otherwise everything was great! The staff made everything right immediately. I appreciated so very much how clean the room was and the shower was awesome. But the best thing was that there were gluten free options at the breakfast buffet, that really put your hotel over the top for me.
Lisa P. Families with older children United States of America, November 29, 2013
Amazing ambiance

Ambiance, Staff, Comfort
10
The hotel has such an artsy, calming effect when you walk in the door. After you enter, the hustle and bustle of the big city are quieted and you have entered your "Sanctuary". The staff welcomes you home every time you enter. They have a staff member they refer to as "google" Whatever your question, no matter how detailed, he/she will give you an answer! Fabulous place to stay, we will book again!
Daniel P. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
Clean, comfortable, a pleasure to stay at.

Staff attentiveness, attention to design, cleanliness of room.
9.7
Stay was great, my girlfriend and I were very comfortable. The room was clean and we wanted for nothing, excellent hotel we would recommend and stay in again anytime.
Tracy L. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2013
pleasant, convenient and reasonable.

easily accessible to time square and other major attractions and trains, good and prompt service
7.7
Overall, it was a pleasant experience for the exterior of the hotel was magnificent beautiful. we were greeted by the staff at the entrance and guide us warmly to the reception. Check in and out was done very fast, with no hassles. Location wise, major attractions and time square was just within 2 minutes directly. Room was beautiful and comfortable.
Marco P. Business travelers Italy, October 24, 2013
Nice hotel but very tiny room

Well furnished and maintained, friendly staff
7
Overall OK for the price. Staff very attentive and courteous, room nicely furnished and quiet, although the smallest I have ever been into: really really tiny. Careful: no fitness centre for now and no restaurant. Breakfast is super basic; motel style.
Massimo S. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2013
Great location, small room

Location.
6.3
Locaton is excellent, staff is friendly and polite, Hotel is non-smoking but I had an issue with some unidentified guest smoking pot, I warned the frontdesk and they said they were going to investigate the issue, never got any response. Breakfast is included but variety is poor and quality is average, at 10:45AM they started removing all the food including my toasts from the toaster, i understand that there is a scheduled time for breakfast but I couldn't find that information nowhere, and by the way, if it's time to close the breakfast the staff should kindly inform the guests that in xx minutes we'll close... I know that find a value for money hotel in Manhattan it's not easy but this is almost $300 p/night I expect more for that money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ShopsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ReceptionSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ReceptionSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ShopsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ReceptionSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - EntranceSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - EntranceSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Living AreaSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Double Double Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe KingSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Lobby BarSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - King BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbySanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbySanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Living AreaSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe KingSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe KingSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe King - BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe KingSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Haven RooftopSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Haven Rooftop


AS-AGWEB-3B08