or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanctuary Hotel New York

132 West 47th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Bathroom Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Exterior
Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Reception Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Shops Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe King Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Double Double Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - King Bathroom Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Lobby Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 111
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Angelo L. Families with older children United States of America, September 18, 2014
excellent stay @ the Sanctuary hotel

the staff was incredible
8.7
Excellent! I highly recommend
R B. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2014
A little disappointed! Would try again!

Location for my trip, Staff, the atmosphere is amazing
8
My stay was sufficient. I have been to the bar here on occasion, and have enjoyed the idea of Sanctuary. I decided this trip to stay here. I am a frequent NYC traveler and have a few favorites. The desk staff was amazingly friendly. The rooms were non impressive not just the size I know most in the area are smaller but with all the money in the rest of the decor I have stayed in holiday inns with nicer rooms. Free breakfast is a huge bonus. Wish there was a meat in the bar to go with eggs, but beggars can't be choosers. Very disappointed with the rooftop bar area there was a larger party occupying much of the hotel, but they had nowhere for its regular guest to get a drink. Was asked to move 3 times to make room for a private party. Also the first night we were there we got back to the hotel around 1:00am and wanted a nightcap but was informed all the bars were closed. We left where we were and headed back because the hours online said it was open until 2am. I loved how courteous the staff was the concierge was great, front desk staff amazing, and when we could get a drink Tasha at haven was wonderful. I will absolutely try this spot again hopefully my few gripes will be non-existent next time.
Renee C. Families with older children United States of America, August 5, 2014
Perfect!

Location, price, and friendliness of staff.
10
Absolutely loved the 6 days I was at the Sanctuary with my 15 year old daughter. The staff were VERY accommodating. The complimentary breakfast had both hot and cold options. The location was about half a block from Times Square. Very close to major subways that were direct from JFK, Penn Station, and just about every where. Walking distance to Central Park. The Haven restaurant was entertaining and the staff friendly an gorgeous. Staff who stood out were Jimmy (thank you for the cupcakes!), Homer (thanks for giving dress code tips to my daughter's bf Brandon), and Chris (you were always very kind to us when coming in and out of the hotel from our daily adventures). Thank you so much for a fabulous visit! Much love, Renee and daughter Evedyne. Until next time!
Randy W. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2014
Exceeded expectations

Staff , Location. Cleanliness
10
This was best experience I have had while on vacation . The friendly service by the staff made our vacation GREAT. Brandon the concierge was so helpful in the giving suggestions and tips was greatly appreciated . Bellhops Marquis and his brother Markel were outstanding. ( twins and mixed them up a couple times. Checking in and out the lady at counter was also extremely nice helpful. Next time we are back in NYC WE ARE STAYING AT THE SANCTUARY
Sheldon H. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

location, staff friendlliness, cleaniliness
8.3
First time staying at the Sanctuary. Very quiet, great location, room a little small, very clean, nice to have complimentary breakfast. Would stay again
Etienne H. Couples South Africa, July 21, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff.

Location. Staff.
7.3
Rooms good. Breakfast below std. Staff great especially concierges Brendan and Jimmy and recepptionist Lauren. Rooftop staff somewhat unfriendly. Location busy, but central area. Not too noisy
Bill H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
Sanctuary Hotel

Location,
9.3
HAd a really great time, it was a perfect base for visiting New York
Patrick B. Families with older children Ireland, July 8, 2014
Superb location

staff are very very friendly, 2 mins to 7th ave, free internet ...:)
6.3
Debbie T. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Lovely hotel with great staff

Location. Staff. Food.
8.7
We had a great stay at the Sanctuary. Really friendly and welcoming staff - nothing was too much trouble. The room was quite small but had everything you needed for a place to sleep and shower. Nice bathroom area within the room but sperated by a curtain which is fine for a couple. Smmall selection of toiletries which were really nice quality. Bed was really comfy with nice soft pillows. Mini bar and Large TV in room if you needed. Breakfast is buffet and better than expected (based on previous reviews). Plenty of bread, cereals, fresh fruits, some natural yoghurt, pastries and jam, honey, etc. Nice hot coffee to eat in or take away. Both Tender and Haven restaurants were really good. Haven very busy on the roof top but the food was prefect. Tender's menu was interesting and different but really well done. Enjoyed every morsel! Only downside is the 18% service charge they out on everything which makes drinks expensive. I think this should either be reduced to the standard 15% or removed altogether as tipping is enough. Would definitely recommend and would return again.
Wutnipong W. Couples Thailand, June 24, 2014
Best hotel that is 100m of times square

location staffs rooftop
8.3
We do really enjoyed our staying at this hotel. It is very close to the times square where I can walk just 100 meters to the TKTS booth at times square. The room is small since it is city hotel, but very nice decoration. The staffs's service is very good and very polite. Good experience indeed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY)Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ReceptionSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ShopsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe KingSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Double Double Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - King BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbySanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbySanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Living AreaSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe KingSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe King - BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe KingSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Haven RooftopSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Haven RooftopSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbySanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - NightclubSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbySanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3C03