or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanctuary Hotel New York

132 West 47th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Exterior Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Reception
Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe King Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - King Bathroom Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Lobby Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Lobby Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite Room Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Living Area Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Bathroom Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe King - Bathroom Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe King Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Haven Rooftop
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 111
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
John T. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2014
Rooftop dining not so great

Lobby staff. Decor and bed
7.7
Rooms were great. Bed and pillows amongst the most comfortable I've been in. Staff was great!!!! Value was great!! Not so great. No ice machines. Had to wait 30 minutes for ice Rooftop dining Found piece if small metal in food. Picked up cost for one dish. Manager never even came to table to apologize. Classless
Marvana B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2014
Outstanding

Atmosphere, Location, and Staff
9.7
It was excellent. I took my mom to NYC for a weekend trip and the staff was so welcoming. They were able to hold our bags before check in and after check out. I would stay here again.
Peter F. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
Very Good Cant Beat the Location!

location staff and the beds!
9
Best night sleep for a long time. Great staff and the location you cant beat
Standley P. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2014
Wished we stayed longer

Amazing & friendly staff. Great food and a real comfortable bed
9.7
We only stayed one night but this place was our perfect hotel for midtown NYC. We will most certainly be back and stay longer the next time. The room was a little small but you don't come to NYC to stay in your room.
Natalia F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2014
The room is a shoebox

Location
4
Rooms are super small. Do not recommend.
Li B. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
great hotel

good location, friendly staff and nice room
9.7
it is a very nice hotel located within the area of Times Square and it is also within 5 min walk from 5th Ave which is very good for most of people.
Li B. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
very nice hotel

great location, friendly staff, comfortable room
9.3
it is a hotel very near to Times Square. the staff are very friendly and the room/bed also is cozy.
Angelo L. Families with older children United States of America, September 18, 2014
excellent stay @ the Sanctuary hotel

the staff was incredible
8.7
Excellent! I highly recommend
R B. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2014
A little disappointed! Would try again!

Location for my trip, Staff, the atmosphere is amazing
8
My stay was sufficient. I have been to the bar here on occasion, and have enjoyed the idea of Sanctuary. I decided this trip to stay here. I am a frequent NYC traveler and have a few favorites. The desk staff was amazingly friendly. The rooms were non impressive not just the size I know most in the area are smaller but with all the money in the rest of the decor I have stayed in holiday inns with nicer rooms. Free breakfast is a huge bonus. Wish there was a meat in the bar to go with eggs, but beggars can't be choosers. Very disappointed with the rooftop bar area there was a larger party occupying much of the hotel, but they had nowhere for its regular guest to get a drink. Was asked to move 3 times to make room for a private party. Also the first night we were there we got back to the hotel around 1:00am and wanted a nightcap but was informed all the bars were closed. We left where we were and headed back because the hours online said it was open until 2am. I loved how courteous the staff was the concierge was great, front desk staff amazing, and when we could get a drink Tasha at haven was wonderful. I will absolutely try this spot again hopefully my few gripes will be non-existent next time.
Renee C. Families with older children United States of America, August 5, 2014
Perfect!

Location, price, and friendliness of staff.
10
Absolutely loved the 6 days I was at the Sanctuary with my 15 year old daughter. The staff were VERY accommodating. The complimentary breakfast had both hot and cold options. The location was about half a block from Times Square. Very close to major subways that were direct from JFK, Penn Station, and just about every where. Walking distance to Central Park. The Haven restaurant was entertaining and the staff friendly an gorgeous. Staff who stood out were Jimmy (thank you for the cupcakes!), Homer (thanks for giving dress code tips to my daughter's bf Brandon), and Chris (you were always very kind to us when coming in and out of the hotel from our daily adventures). Thank you so much for a fabulous visit! Much love, Renee and daughter Evedyne. Until next time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY)Sanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ReceptionSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe KingSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - King BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbySanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbySanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite RoomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Living AreaSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe King - BathroomSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Deluxe KingSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Haven RooftopSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Haven RooftopSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbySanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - NightclubSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantSanctuary Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02