Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 117 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 117 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Marvana B.
United States
December 02, 2014
Outstanding
Atmosphere, Location, and Staff
It was excellent. I took my mom to NYC for a weekend trip and the staff was so welcoming. They were able to hold our bags before check in and after check out. I would stay here again.

Peter F.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
Very Good Cant Beat the Location!
location staff and the beds!
Best night sleep for a long time. Great staff and the location you cant beat

Standley P.
United States
October 26, 2014
Wished we stayed longer
Amazing & friendly staff. Great food and a real comfortable bed
We only stayed one night but this place was our perfect hotel for midtown NYC. We will most certainly be back and stay longer the next time. The room was a little small but you don't come to NYC to stay in your room.

Natalia F.
United States
October 25, 2014
The room is a shoebox
Location
Rooms are super small. Do not recommend.

LI B.
Hong Kong
October 10, 2014
great hotel
good location, friendly staff and nice room
it is a very nice hotel located within the area of Times Square and it is also within 5 min walk from 5th Ave which is very good for most of people.

LI B.
Hong Kong
October 05, 2014
very nice hotel
great location, friendly staff, comfortable room
it is a hotel very near to Times Square. the staff are very friendly and the room/bed also is cozy.

Angelo L.
United States
September 22, 2014
excellent stay @ the Sanctuary hotel
the staff was incredible
Excellent! I highly recommend

Michael P.
Australia
September 15, 2014
Ok
Location

r B.
United States
September 11, 2014
A little disappointed! Would try again!
Location for my trip, Staff, the atmosphere is amazing
My stay was sufficient. I have been to the bar here on occasion, and have enjoyed the idea of Sanctuary. I decided this trip to stay here. I am a frequent NYC traveler and have a few favorites. The desk staff was amazingly friendly. The rooms were non impressive not just the size I know most in the area are smaller but with all the money in the rest of the decor I have stayed in holiday inns with nicer rooms. Free breakfast is a huge bonus. Wish there was a meat in the bar to go with eggs, but beggars can't be choosers. Very disappointed with the rooftop bar area there was a larger party occupying much of the hotel, but they had nowhere for its regular guest to get a drink. Was asked to move 3 times to make room for a private party. Also the first night we were there we got back to the hotel around 1:00am and wanted a nightcap but was informed all the bars were closed. We left where we were and headed back because the hours online said it was open until 2am. I loved how courteous the staff was the concierge was great, front desk staff amazing, and when we could get a drink Tasha at haven was wonderful. I will absolutely try this spot again hopefully my few gripes will be non-existent next time.

Renee C.
United States
August 07, 2014
Perfect!
Location, price, and friendliness of staff.
Absolutely loved the 6 days I was at the Sanctuary with my 15 year old daughter. The staff were VERY accommodating. The complimentary breakfast had both hot and cold options. The location was about half a block from Times Square. Very close to major subways that were direct from JFK, Penn Station, and just about every where. Walking distance to Central Park. The Haven restaurant was entertaining and the staff friendly an gorgeous. Staff who stood out were Jimmy (thank you for the cupcakes!), Homer (thanks for giving dress code tips to my daughter's bf Brandon), and Chris (you were always very kind to us when coming in and out of the hotel from our daily adventures). Thank you so much for a fabulous visit! Much love, Renee and daughter Evedyne. Until next time!