Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 28 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Edmund S.
United States
September 18, 2014
Unique hotel with a rock music theme
Location, rooms, bar
Very nice stay in Picadilly Circle. Has a rock music theme with cool 80s and Punk ear art. Very nice for a short stay.

kwong C.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2014
bad experience
Sanctum Soho Hotel
i stayed 2 nights in sanctum soho hotel. The staff didnt lock the door and use the master key to enter my room.

Caitlen D.
United States
April 28, 2014
Cozy and centrally located
Friendly, comfortably, fun design
We booked an overnight stay at the Sanctum Soho to spend two days in London over a long weekend. After arriving hours before check-in to drop off our things, we were offered an upgrade and the opportunity to go to our room right away. Staff were friendly and efficient during check-in and in each subsequent interaction. For a hotel in such a fantastic location (we saw a few shows in the West End and did plenty of shopping), it's on a relatively quiet street. The room was equipped with a small bar, cozy bed, and nice, full-sized bathroom. The airplane bath fixtures were a cool touch, as were the pebble stone walls, and recessed lighting -all design features that weren't too demanding and therefore relaxing. Free wifi, safe, adequate closet: check, check, check. All imperative, yet not taken for granted. We really enjoyed our stay.

andy R.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2013
ok, average
location , comfy bed, clean
we received a wake up call at 4.30am which we didn't order! hole in bed sheets, shower head didn't work properly

Quintilla L.
Italy
June 25, 2013
Standard cosy boutique hotel.
The staff were amazing
It was a comfortable hotel centrally placed, but shame the taxi could not get anywhere close to the entrance, thus I had to drag my heavy suitcase some distances, the staff were amazing and professional as well as courteous

David S.
Germany
June 05, 2013
Wonderful Hotel!
Zimmer, Personal, Lage

Barbara E.
Switzerland
May 07, 2013
good location for shopping and dining
location, shopping, sight seeing

sagita P.
Indonesia
May 03, 2013
Good location, friendly staff
Location, Staff, Shopping

Brice N.
France
May 02, 2013
Good location, Nice staff, Gay friendly
Good location, Nice staff, Gay friendly

Gary S.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2013
Lovely hotel, excellent location but rooms small
Roof top bar, service of consierge
Great location for shops and restaurants. Service in restaurant very slow and staff quite aloof. Breakfast deliscious but food and service at dinner needed could improve ( food cold, staff very unfriendly and not attentive)