or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1380 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1380)
Sort by:
Rohit M. Couples India, October 29, 2013
A very exciting stay on one of the best beach

The property is big and bang on the middle of Railey beach. The rooms are spacious and staff courteous. The room at the back of the hotel near the second swimming pool is good as is it away from the g
8.7
Sand Sea Resort is Railey (west) Beach which is the best beach in Krabi. Railey beach is only accessible by boat and there is no road or air connectivity. Stay on Railey West as the beach is amazing while Railey East has mangroves which is not that exiting. The property is big and bang on the middle of Railey beach. The rooms are spacious and staff courteous. The room at the back of the hotel near the second swimming pool is good as is it away from the general noise of the people at the beach. Food can be a big problem for pure vegetarians in this part of Krabi so make sure you carry some with you.
Darcy C. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2013
Great Stay in Railay

Perfect location, beautiful pool, good restaurant
10
We chose Sand Sea after reading reviews here on Trip Advisor, and seeing it was one of the cheapest hotels on Railay West. I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel! The location on Railay West is perfect, with beautiful beach out front and an easy walk over to Railay East. The hotel grounds themselves are well-maintained, and the hotel pool is beautiful. We stayed in a deluxe bungalow, and our friend stayed in a superior bungalow. Both rooms were clean, with good AC and comfortable beds. The hotel restaurant was pretty good, serving both international and Thai cuisine. We found the staff to be quite helpful, answering our questions and providing shuttle service over to Railay East on the day we left. Yes, you do have to take a longtail boat and walk through some water with your bag when you arrive and depart - this is true of all the hotels in Railay. One of the beautiful things about Railay is the lack of development and huge commercial pier! We loved Railay and I would absolutely stay here again!
Darcy C. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2013
Nice Stay in Railay

Beautiful pool, great location, good food
9.3
We chose Sand Sea after reading reviews here on Trip Advisor, and seeing it was one of the cheapest hotels on Railay West. I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel! The location on Railay West is perfect, with beautiful beach out front and an easy walk over to Railay East. The hotel grounds themselves are well-maintained, and the hotel pool is beautiful. We stayed in a deluxe bungalow, and our friend stayed in a superior bungalow. Both rooms were clean, with good AC and comfortable beds. The hotel restaurant was pretty good, serving both international and Thai cuisine. We found the staff to be quite helpful, answering our questions and providing shuttle service over to Railay East on the day we left. Yes, you do have to take a longtail boat and walk through some water with your bag when you arrive and depart - this is true of all the hotels in Railay. One of the beautiful things about Railay is the lack of development and huge commercial pier! We loved Railay and I would absolutely stay here again!
Philippe D. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2013
right in front of the beach

location!
6.7
Tommy F. Couples Sweden, October 23, 2013
Nice rooms, close to the beach

Rooms, close to the beach, friendly staff
8
Overall good experience, the rooms where nice and the hotel was located near a big beach! The rooms felt like a small apartment with a balcony, nice lighting and good bathroom. A negative thing we experienced was leaving sweets in the room our first day, it attracted small ants but we learned to leave paper from sweets in a garbage bag on the balcony instead. Housekeeping was so-so, we stayed 2 weeks and our bedsheets was not changed so often, sometimes they where just turned. Would have been nice to have a choice for them to be changed when necessary, and sometimes we saw that the floor was not cleaned. Walking distance to the other side with more stores and bars, and with a little more walking you come to a even better beach! I would recommend this hotel, it is located by a nice beach on "the good side", and also has a nice poolarea. Too bad you can´t get wifi on the rooms, and the wifi in the lobby didn't work all that well, but okay.
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
A nice place to stay in Krabi

Location, nice rooms, friendly staff
8
We really enjoyed our stay at Sand, Sea resort. The location was very convenient.
Mark J. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Relaxing but hotel was out of date

location price easygoing
5.3
The hotel was nice enough and the room a good size. However the bathroom had a very annoying leak coming from the sink which meant the whole floor got wet. I asked the hotel twice to fix it but they didn't. This is common in Thailand so not a big deal but it was still annoying.
Ananta R. Groups Thailand, October 20, 2013
Fantastic!!!

Nice and big room with comfortable bed and day bed, close to the beach.
8.3
Overall it was wonderful, the room was nice and big. The bed and day bed was very comfortable. The hotel is right on the beach. Big bathroom. Big balcony. Poor things are no wifi in rooms, only in the public area which was very very slow. Breakfast is not so good, but not that bad.
Adam A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2013
Pleasantly surprised for the price

Food, room, location
9
I was there in Railay with my good friend for rock climbing and it was so nice to come back to such comfortable accommodation after a very long day of some truly magnificent climbs. I'd highly recommend staying here, although the staff sometimes seems a little clueless. If you're very fussy and only here for the beach and resort then you may have a different experience. The dining at sunset is unbeatable!
Odracir J. Groups Philippines, October 17, 2013
Pleasant family hotel.

Two fantastic swimming pools, good breakfast and hassle free transfer to Krabi Airport.
5.7
The hotel is on the west side of the peninsula which means it is a bit of a walk to the south beach and about a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and bars on the east beach. The hotel itself was decent considering it is secluded from the mainland. This resort had two exceptional pools and although neither have parasols the trees and buildings provide decent shade. The staff at reception are ok, although when confirming that the room had been fitted for three we were taken to our room to discover that it hadn't. Being a resort I was disappointed that it wasn't more resort-like. It was still an enjoyable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - WeddingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Walk waySand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B04