Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

192 Moo 5, Thambol Saitai, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1874 reviews

1047 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1874)
Sort by:
Gajic A. Couples Switzerland, March 14, 2015
Great location, laundey cheater!

location, location, cleanless...
6.7
they cheat us with the laundry. First the cashier tries to get 1000 more an then after we leaving...we realize, that the shirt (levis) and tshirt we miss... Hmmmm But great and clean location...
Report this review
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2015
Reasonable price to stay in Railay west

Room - Beach
7.7
It was a great pleasure to stay in the hotel. I stayed in the bungalow room, the room was tidy and large. I didn't try the pool for the beach was just a step away. I liked the Thai food in its restaurant.The beach of Railay is impressive in sunset and under the moon. I just enjoy to sat beside the pool for the starry night up above. Compared to the price of other hotels on Railay west, it made this one fantastic for enjoying the beach on day and night. Well, the breakfast of the hotel was not that good but
Report this review
Allen N. Couples Canada, March 10, 2015
Comfortable and Clean

Location, Sunset, Location
8
Overall the stay was very good. We had a couple of small communication problems when we were making our airport transfer booking (Used Agoda and not to happy with there performance) anyway we emailed the hotel a couple of times and it took a couple of days to get a reply. In all everything worked out well and not really a big problem. The location is fantastic and the facility has a very nice pool. Unfortunately there is no bar service at this hotel due to the muslim religion but not that much of a problem as you can walk down the beach 100 meters and there is a great little bar. Buffet breakfast was not overly fantastic however this is a 3 star facility!! We were not that impressed with t he dinner menu and found several small local restaurants serving fresh sea food and great thai food at a much better price. We actually perfer to visit the local venues rather than the resorts for our meals. Good value for the money, clean and fairly well maintained.
Report this review
William B. Couples Canada, March 9, 2015
great location

location, beach, view
8.7
stay was great staff were accommodating . recommend arranging transfer from airport with hotel.
Report this review
Harold K. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2015
Great views

The pool, location and easy access to everything
8.3
Report this review
Pongsapon S. Couples Thailand, March 7, 2015
Valuable!!

Best location, Wide variety of hotel facilities, Comfortable
8.7
It was a great time staying in this hotel. Great location, quiet beach, and nice staff. I absolutely come back here again.
Report this review
Chodok L. Groups Thailand, March 7, 2015
Very good hotel

Good Price Good Location Good Service
8
I think this hotel is very good for all the condition. Nothing to complain about this hotel. Hope to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Justine S. Couples South Africa, March 7, 2015
Beautiful place!

Location, comfy rooms
8
Wen enjoyed our stay! We loved the rooms and the hotel, but found the service and staff to be a little lacking in hospitality... But the location and the beautiful beach made up for that. It's a little pricey, but worth it if relaxing is what you want to do!
Report this review
Rupert M. Groups United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
Great place to stay

The Area, the Beach and the rooms
8.7
Our stay here was great. Nice new rooms, perfect location on the better of the Railay beaches, and pretty convenient for just about everything you want to do here. Perfect.
Report this review
Anton C. Families with older children Canada, March 6, 2015
very nice

location, comfort, food
10
the place is very nice. great beach. nice pool. enough sun and shade. good food. surrounding area fun.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1047 reviews Next page
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08