or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1464 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1464)
Sort by:
Timothy E. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Had a great time, will deff go back

Location, food and rooms
9.7
From the first moment i got off the boat until i got back on the boat to go i enjoyed every minute. It is a quiet, romantic hotel right on the beach. The bungalows are well kept and its funny to sit down on your porch and watch a family of monkeys climbing over the roofs.
Tom N. Couples Ireland, January 16, 2014
Nice hotel, great location

Rooms, location and facilities
8
We stayed 2 nights in the SandSea in a superior bungalow. The facilities and location are excellent, 2 very nice pools, room was big, clean and well equipped. Railay is a really cool spot - lovely beach and surrounding area. The food at the hotel was only ok, service at the restaurant wasn't good. The breakfast buffet was good though. I would highly recommend the SandSea, just not their restaurant.
Prudence W. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
Very pleasant.

clean, modern, very comfortable bed
9.3
It was lovely. With the exception of not being well we had a fabulous time and would come back again. Very friendly staff and beautiful island. Thank you!
Jarrod D. Groups South Africa, January 7, 2014
Great First Time in Krabi

Location, Beach, Room
8.3
The resort is well situated on the West Side of Railay, This mean that a longtail will bring you literally to the door of the hotel. There is what seems to be newly renovated or built rooms that are amazing! they are large and come with air con, tea/coffee and all other small things you would expect from a upmarket hotel. The breakfast is amazing. Everything you would expect from an American Breakfast. Restaurant is the only problem. Firstly they dont sell Alcohol (you can bring your own)and secondly they dont understand alot of english, thus sometimes your bill is wrong or they dont get the correct orders. Overall a excellent hotel.
Monique G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2014
In front of one of the best beaches in Thailand

Romantic, family friendly & relaxing hotel
9
My stay was lovely here though a bit too romantic as a solo traveler. This was my second option due to my original being booked, but I must admit waking up next to the beauty of West Railay beach made it worth it. The bungalows are quite and well stocked with standard hotel amenities no need to lug that stuff here just bring your swim suit, sunblock and shades and let's hit the waves!!! Pros: Good food and variety (veg friendly), location, cable TV, book collection, friendly staff, 2 swimming pools and free lounge chairs (but wake up early to claim your seat because folks guard theirs relentlessly even if they leave for a couple of hours) comfy bungalow and decent privacy. Cons: No night life. Resort did not sell alcohol. My room was near the trail to East Railay so I would hear folks and their conversation throughout the night. By day lively and at night it's a ghost town (so just head to East Railay or Tonsai Beach for night life).
Olga T. Families with older children Russia, January 5, 2014
good stay in a beautiful location

beautiful beach, large and clean room, two swimming pools
9.3
......,,,,,,,,,,,, nice stay, great beach, great food
Takaya K. Families with young children Japan, January 3, 2014
best location but worse staff

location, clean room, jacuzzi
6.7
location is very good. 1 min to Railay beach and very close to rock climbing spots. There is Jacuzzi in Junior Sweet. we could relax as long as we stayed. Staff are not polite, not friendly, and not professional. Restaurant can not serve foods quickly. taste is so so.
Aurora B. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
A little disappoint but good deal for Railay W.

Good location, free breakfast, all inclusive
7.3
We were a little disappointed with our stay at Sand Sea. Our room had mosquitoes and our hot water was inconstant. Granted, we were there during New Years Eve and the hotel and staff may have been over capacity. The breakfast in the morning was all right. There was a big variety so it was possible to find something decent. There are not much options for eating in Railay but I guess that's what you pay for the location. The location of Sand Sea is excellent. And I think that is why they will always have business even if there standards begin to slip.
Mohammad B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2014
Awesome experience

Friendly staff, close to beach and big and clean rooms
10
It was an amazing stay here, it is close to the beach along railay west area. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were offered an upgrade to junior suite room when check in, it was really nice. The breakfast however was not so nice as it is very simple and dont have much varieties. But overall it is a good and a convienient hotel to stay and we look forward to stay here again in the future.
Paul W. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
newly built room, modern style

room, access to beach
7.7
The Sand Sea Resort was hostel Halal, and thus no alcohol is served on premises. Other than that, very nice resort by Railay beach standards. try and get one of the newer rooms, much larger in size and modern outfit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B05