Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1684 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1684)
Sort by:
Spyros K. Groups Greece, August 16, 2014
A Very nice and neat Hotel

Location, Nice and tidy rooms, good breakfast
8.3
A bit overpriced but if you do want to stay at this side of Railay it is the best option.
Hobert L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 16, 2014
Far and Boring

Serene, Peaceful and Food
6.3
It was Okay. A bit disappointed from what I expected.
Tan A. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2014
nice place, nice view, nice staff

1, swimming pool near our room. 2, quite and peaceful. 3, nice location
8.3
Very comfortable. Room look old a bit but it clean.
William L. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
Good

New & clean room, good location
8
Very good room, ok pool, staff could be more attentive
Che P. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Grand deluxe rooms are the best choice

Location is ideal. Close to walking street and you want to stay on the west side.Grand deluxe rooms are amazing!
7.7
I loved my experience at sand sea. We stayed upstairs at the grand deluxe and the room was beautiful and huge with king bed and bath with sliding doors opening into the room so you can watch the TV. The room has a day bed in it and a great balcony with built in day bed too. Dusty leaf monkeys came to visit our balcony everyday. We had a great view from our room. Lots of English channels Loved it
Buhari B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Place with a breathtaking view...

Clean - location - friendly staff
9
almost perfect for my trip ... except from ao nang towards using longtail boat to Railay ... very scary waves...possibly unfavorable weather conditions ... apart from that everything is fine ... the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful... the landscape is incredible ....
Darcy C. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2014
Great Stay in Railay

Location, food, pool
9.3
I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel! This was our second time staying at Sand and Sea. The location on Railay West is perfect, with beautiful beach out front and an easy walk over to Railay East. The hotel grounds themselves are well-maintained, and the hotel pool is beautiful.The hotel restaurant was pretty good, serving both international and Thai cuisine. We found the staff to be quite helpful, answering our questions and providing shuttle service over to Railay East on the day we left. One night our AC struggled to come on, and I asked reception to help out. Staff arrived in less than 5 minutes, and immediately dealt with and fixed the issue. Yes, you do have to take a longtail boat and walk through some water with your bag when you arrive and depart - this is true of all the hotels in Railay. One of the beautiful things about Railay is the lack of development and huge commercial pier! We loved Railay and I would absolutely stay here again!
Nick M. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Great place to relax

Big rooms, big bathroom, big balcony
7.7
We spent 5 nights here in July. July is monsoon season, so I would recommend coming at another time if you want to enjoy what this hotel has to offer. First of all, the hotel is on a beautiful beach surrounded by majestic limestone cliffs. There is a lot to do here if you are an adventurer, unfortunately for us, it rained almost the entire time. There are wild monkeys in the trees above the hotel and on one of the paths that lead to Pra Nang beach. (I think that's what it was called) That beach is truly the most beautiful beach on the Railay peninsula. Don't miss it or the cave that leads to it. There is also a rope on that same path that will allow you to climb to the top of the cliff and view the entire area. We didn't get to do that as it was raining almost the entire time. To get back to the hotel itself. It has two nice pools and it is enveloped in lush scenery. It's very tropical and romantic. We stayed in a deluxe room, which are the newer rooms. They are very spacious and comfortable. The only flaw these new rooms have is the lack of insulation. When you turn of the air it gets hot instantly. The lack of insulation between the rooms also allows you to hear everything that's going on next to you and above/below you. I'm glad we had an upper and that the hotel was pretty much empty when we came or we may never have slept. The majority of the area is Muslim, so you won't find much alcohol and, god forgive, NO BACON for breakfast. I don't drink much so I didn't care about that but pork is a staple of Thai food and American breakfast, so that was very disappointing. There is a bar on the nearby walking street and in the faux boating village on the East side of Railay and you can brown bag it at the mom and pop stores too. Come in the dry season and bring bacon.
Kumar S. Couples India, July 28, 2014
Holidyaing at Karabi

Differet Experiece (Had to travel on boat to reach); Nick view & Cost Effective
8.7
Had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed thoroughly
Phil B. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Value for money

Clean rooms, awesome location, great breakfast
9.3
We loved this resort with clean rooms, an amazing location right on Railey West Beach. Staff clean the rooms very well and are always happy to help with whatever you need. The breakfasts were incredible with great variety everyday but the location is paramount in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C06