My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1354 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1354)
Sort by:
Panna L. Families with young children United States of America, October 8, 2013
Lovely hotel on an amazing beach! Very peaceful

Views, views, views
8.7
Excellent. Worth the hassle to get there! A remote place with modern amenities!
David K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
A good option for West Railay

Modern Room, Top location,Helpful staff
8.3
Had a nice time at West Railay, after moving from a crap hotel on East Railay. Please note, West Railay is much nicer than east. If you want to go to the nightlife side, its a short walk.I liked this resort, its right on the beach. One downer is the lack of wifi in the rooms. It is available only in a very limited area at the lobby, and it is S-L-O-W! this is not made clear on the ads.....apart from that, I would recommend this hotel, for great value for money, quality accomodation.
Eric R. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2013
Relaxing Beach Holiday

Close to beach, Affordable, Friendly staff
7.7
Overall, our stay was very nice. Our one issue was with the smell in the hotel room. It wasn't overwhelming, but there was often a stench of sewage. Not sure if the plumbing is an issue at this hotel. The other problem was the restocking of the toiletries. I don't want to have to steal rolls of toilet paper off the maid's cart. We used the hotel service to get from the airport to the hotel which was 1500 baht, but used a tourist service to get back for 800 baht. If you know what you're doing, don't bother with the hotel's service. The hotel doesn't serve pork or alcohol if that is a major issue for you. But there is plenty near by. Great, Great location. The west side is much cleaner and cooler (more wind), and you can easily walk to the east side for more dining options.
Nargiz A. Couples Turkey, October 3, 2013
On Beach, Clean, Pleasant

Location, Price, Value
9
The hotel is literally on the beach, right in the middle of the Railay West beach. The pool was pretty, gorgeous sunset watching area, staff were really nice and attentive. The breakfast was a nice buffet with a different menu every morning. Room was big and bathroom and tub were beautiful. The only cons were these: No internet in room, so all guests crowd around the lobby area at night trying to get wifi. Restaurant shuts down at 10pm and basically no food options on this side of Railay after 10. Use the path provided by the hotel to reach the other side of Railay with a nice nightlife scene.
Gergana F. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Great place to stay

Place, cheap, atmosphere
9.3
Supalak S. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2013
Good Location But Bad TV and Toilet

Location, Friendly staff
6.7
I stay this here 3 day 2 night. But TV broken 2 day and Toilet broken 1 day and 1 night.
Blake R. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Grumpy receptionist but stunning views

(1) Great Location (2) Nice pools (3) free breakfast
7
We stayed here for one night in Sept. 2013. Upon our initial check-in, there was some misunderstanding with regard to which date we had booked the hotel. The receptionist was extremely rude and accusatory. Instead of just correcting the glitch (the hotel was practically empty since it was low season), he made us feel very uncomfortable. Once we finally checked into the room, everything was okay. The room was a decent size, the a/c worked well, and the bed was fairly soft. However, the bathroom was pretty unpleasant. Not only was it a wet style bathroom, but mosquitos roamed about biting me while I showered. Also, the shower was mostly cold and the electricity went out while I was bathing, such that I had to scramble around in the dark. Moreover, a staff rec room was located adjacent to our bathroom, so we could hear them talking loudly while we showered. The wifi worked only in the lobby, not in the individual rooms, which was a disappointment. The breakfast was a buffet style, but most of the food was a bizarre and poorly executed Thai version of Western food. The property is located very conveniently on West Railay Beach itself, which makes for very nice views while you are in the lobby/dining area. However, considering the cost, this place was not a great value, and we ended up leaving after one night.
Igal R. Couples Israel, September 21, 2013
Great stay by the beach

Close to great beaches, large rooms, good breakfast
8.7
Igal R. Couples Israel, September 18, 2013
Good Hotel, not very friendly staff

Clean pools, location, large rooms
8.3
Ronit N. Solo travelers Israel, September 15, 2013
Great hotel, best location

Room,loction,pool
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - WeddingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Walk waySand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B08