Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1683 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1683)
Sort by:
Zaili A. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
relaxing and good service overall

prayer room, staff and natural surrounding
7.3
great i will probably come back in the near future.
Brenda W. Families with young children Australia, May 23, 2014
Great hotel but the food was average

Value for money, close proximity to the beach and the pool
7.7
A pleasant stay overall. We stayed in the Grand Deluxe King Room which was very new, fully equipped and clean. The only minor criticism was the hotel restaurant which was overpriced compared to the quality of food at other resorts and restaurants near by.
Saowalux S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 21, 2014
On the beach, nice room, food so so

I stayed at the grand deluxe building on the upper floor. Nice staff but no room service. Breakfast ok, too many flies though. I like the hotel location, pool, kayak, a good sized room with bathtub.
6.7
Nikki C. Families with older children United States of America, May 17, 2014
Railay is amazing!

New rooms beautiful, beach lovely even at low tide, great air conditioning.
8.7
We had a great time, this hotel does not serve liquor or pork. It is a Muslim hotel, not a problem for us, except no drink service. You have to walk to a mini market for any booze. Wine and hard liquor is very expensive, so bring it from duty free! They will bring you an ice bucket for the table. The food at the buffet was just ok, great omelets and fruit, the menu items, grilled fish was superb. They inlet area is amazing, take out a canoe and explore. Bring sunscreen and bug protection. I would go back.
Felix W. Couples Germany, May 17, 2014
Excellent Hotel in best location but poor food

location, beaches, room
8.3
The room itself was excellent - brand new, very clean, modern, fully equipped with everything you would need. The only downside was the hotel restaurant which was overpriced compared to the quality of food compared with other hotels or local shops around.
Monasha G. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Decent Accomodation

Location, Landscape, Layout
6.7
Restaurant menu description is misleading. Causing a misunderstanding with restaurant staff. Otherwise all good!!
Silvana W. Couples Brazil, May 15, 2014
Very good room for a beach hotel

Very good massage at the Spa, huge and confortable room in a good location in Railay Beach
8
Taking the boat at Ao Nang "Pier" was the worst experience in our whole trip... it was low tide and there is no pier at all... so a long walk on the beach (floor made of sand and corals) carrying our heavy luggage. It was like a nightmare... but once we got at Railay we could understand it was all worth it! The place is onde of the most beautiful in Thailand! The hotel is in a good location, central, in front of the west beach (much better than the other side - Railay East, where at low tide the view is horrible and there is no way to swim). The hotel is run mostly by muslims, and unfortunately, they are much less friendly comparing to buddhists. So the service is average. The breakfest is inconstant, it seems that everyday is organized by a different person. Sometimes you have foods names, sometimes not, but there are always plenty of flies. It is served in front of the beach but I felt a bit scaried of eating some vegetables and egg dishes... it didn't seem really clean. On the other hand the room we got (in the new buildings) was really god: big, comfortable and properly cleaned. I just don't understand why they don't provide face towels. The massage we had in the hotels spa was great! In my opinion, the best I had in Thailand.
Raymond M. Couples Australia, May 14, 2014
Very pleasant

Wonderful choice for breakfast. Nice pool. Location
7.7
Rooms were very comfortable, food was good and great location.
Pgr M. Couples Netherlands, May 14, 2014
Quiet beach resort in this season

Close to beach Swimming pool Breakfast was ok
6.7
Was okay. Shower was huge, like a public shower. Bring your own booze ;)
Monasha G. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Value for money with fantastic view of the beach.

Location, landscape, decor
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B01