Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1404 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1404)
Sort by:
Benjamin S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2013
Awful

None, dirty and under construction
3
Hotel should not even book guests, mostly under construction with garbage and construction material all around, and expensive in relation to other places we stayed. Booked 2 nights, left after the first and they would not accommodate to credit the second night. Railay is nothing special and pretty filthy town...left quickly. Huge let down after Phi Phi which was amazing.
Kevin B. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2013
A Fabulous Seven Days and Nights

Breakfast, pools, fast internet
10
It was wonderful and the staff at Sand Sea Resort is excellent. We will definitely be returning here!
Jocelyn T. Families with young children France, August 24, 2013
Ideal place for relaxing

tower karst, sand and sea
7.7
We stayed here for a week, with our 4-year-old child. The hotel is facing the sea, and a 10mn walk from the wondeful Phrah Nang beach. If you seek a quite beach for relaxing, sunbathing in front of impresive karst towers, then go there. You won't be disturbed by any noisy bars in the late evening: there aren't such bars ;o) The Raylay area is only accessible by long tail boat: no noisy tuktuk, no trafic. You just haave to walk. The counterpart is more expensive meals and souvenirs
Simon D. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
There are better places than Railay but it is nice

Location, nice room, romantic
7.7
Mark A. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2013
I love to go back there!

It was close to the beach specially when the sunsets, its just a magnificent view. The pool are awesome, quite surroundings.
9.7
It was the best hotel, I would highly recommend it. I would definitely go back, the sunset was just magnificent the breakfast buffet was just plentiful.
Michael M. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
Airconditioned accommodation, close to beach

Air conditioning, beach, pool
5
We found the location great, c,one to a lovely beach, the pool was small but lovely to use. We had some trouble with our room, the toilet overflowed and it took sme time and persistent follow ups to get it fixed, the clean up was not in any way acceptable. They simply mopped up the wet with our towelsand didn't clean or mop up with any antiseptic cleaning products. The shower head kept falling off, the water pressure kept varying from too hot to too cold, we couldn't find a comfortable temperature of the shower during our stay. The staff were very distant, they didn't smile or interact with us in any way. We waited up to half an hour and often longer to be offered a menu, and then over another thirty minutes to have our order taken. Service only happened after we asked for someone to come and serve us each time. The food was okay. Included buffet breakfast was sufficient. We found the service and quality of food on the other side of the island (railay east) much better, so much that we only ate at our hotel the once and didn't go back. Free wifi is only available in the front area. We highly recommend exploring further than the hotel grounds. The smaller beaches and walking tracks are worth the walk. The climbing is worth it if you are a rock climber. Tonsai is worth a quick visit, swim around on low tide and do the high track on high tide. We felt that this hotel is not worth what they are charging even with the discounts available, simply as the customer service is severly lacking, we wouldn't have minded all the other issues if the customer service was better. Definitely shop around.
Desmond S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
very relaxing place on the best beach in Thailand

the new rooms are a big improvement on the bungalows
8
Great as usual. We have been going to Railay for over ten years and although more commercial now is still a good family holiday place.
Virgilio A. Solo travelers Italy, August 16, 2013
a nice hotel on the beach of raileybay

next to the beach, confortale and clean room, staff efficiency
9
relaxed and cool, perfect place for chilling out with friends or family.
Alfred G. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
Relaxing

Pool, Room, location
9.7
We spent 3 days there and would have liked 3 more but was limited for time, so relaxing, sandy beach, blue water and a cool night breeze what more could you want. Will be back for sure.
Kathleen B. Families with young children United States of America, August 15, 2013
Right on Railay Beach.

Deluxe rooms, beach location, friendly staff.
9.3
We only wish we could have stayed longer. I recommend the Deluxe rooms, very sleek, modern and nicely designed. The staff were super friendly. The beach location is paradise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A03