or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1644 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1644)
Sort by:
Alison W. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
Very relaxin stay, very pretty place

Location, staff, scenery
8.3
We had a very relaxed 2 weeks, staff are lovely. The location was perfect. Airport transfer was really good. The only down side was the bungalows are in need of a bit of tlc.
Elad Y. Couples Israel, April 29, 2014
Horrible experience we moved to the hotel nextdoor

the pool was big and nice, the food was nice but costly, the room was nice
6
The facilities were nice, but the staff made sure we will have such a horrible experience we had to move to the hotel next door which was great! It was our honeymoon and my birthday, my wife arranged (and paid for it) for someone to bring me a cake to the room, after they were late 3 times a guy came by and handed me a note so i will write what i want on the cake and blow the surprise. we had an issue with the room- no water in the tap or shower, and the reception was actually screaming at us! it was horrible!! the check in looked so promising and in the end of the day their attitude was degrading! for the sake of your holiday, don't book here!!!!!!!
Carol H. Couples Azerbaijan, April 27, 2014
Relaxing and scenic

Location, pools, room
7.3
Great, except breakfast which was most probably the worst had anywhere
Stephanie C. Groups Australia, April 26, 2014
relaxing beach holiday

cleanliness, access to beach, quiet beach front
8.3
Despite a number of negative reviews, our group of 5 were extremely happy with the hotel. It is right on the beach front of West Railay, which is one of the quieter beaches and is not so crowded like Pra Nhang. We had a "grand deluxe room" which was one of the newer renovated ones - this was extremely clean and modern and i would definitely recommend. I didn't see the other rooms but from the outside they did look older. The breaky is great (omelette delish!) and despite not being able to buy alcohol at the hotel, you can bring it with you, or buy it in Walking Street which is only about 50m away. A great hotel for a bargain price.
Lucas V. Families with young children South Africa, April 25, 2014
Good value for what it is

Location, location and location
6.3
Stayed here a week to take advantage of close proximity to some of the best beaches in the area. Knew beforehand that this resort falls under the "value proposition" category thus our expectations where suitably adjusted even before arriving. In the end it was perfect for our needs and keeping in mind the price it was more than adequate. Getting in and out to An Nang by long tail boat is easily arranged, although when travelling with luggage recommend travellers to rather use the hotel’s transfer option (getting dumped in the surf on the main beach with luggage did not look that appealing to me). Food wise there are better options available at neighbouring resorts, all of which are readily accessible. Absolute best part: spending a few days on the stunning Phranang Beach for a fraction of the price paid by guests staying at the more luxurious hotels at Railay.
Christopher A. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
Not the best hotel

staff.location. price
6
Not The Best. Rooms outdated, services were poor.
Jose S. Solo travelers Portugal, April 23, 2014
railay west beach is good and acess to atractions

location, room and food
8
The hotel is on the beach, nice swimming pool, the food is ok and easy acess to krabi other atractions
Robin U. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2014
Clean pleasant would definitely stay here again

Luxurious clean helpful
9.3
Wijittra C. Families with young children Thailand, April 21, 2014
Pleasant stay

Beach Front,Nice swimming pool, Big and clean room
7.7
We had a great stay at Sand Sea resort.The resort located at the beach front and have a nice swimming pool. The room is quite new,large and clean with nice balcony. Alcoholic drinks are not sell at the resort but they allowed you to bring the alcoholic drinks from outside. Overall is a good family resort.
Kristin M. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2014
Great location, Ok hotel

Location, Room Cleanliness
6.7
This hotel is the perfect location, right on the beach. Our room was very clean and just how we expected from the picture. However,the hotel staff is not very friendly or helpful. They just had the attitude of "not really caring". The breakfast buffet was terrible; not much choice, ants crawling everywhere, no service. I would say this hotel is "Ok" but I would certainly try a different one next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02