or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1500 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1500)
Sort by:
Nelda L. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
Relaxing And breathtaking Views

Beach, Ocean Views, Fishing
8.7
Andre G. Groups Germany, November 15, 2013
nice resort and pool,

room, pool, breakfast
7.7
Richard L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2013
great service, nice and quiet room.

services, room, location
8
great service with welcome drinks and offered to drive you to your room by golf kart. clean room and swimming pool facilities available.
Bostjan J. Couples Slovenia, November 3, 2013
Great location, but old bungalows

next to the beach, 2 swimming pools, good restaurant
6.7
The bungalows are old, the room was not as clean as shuold be, there was wird smell in our room, the bathroom was old, the shower not working as it should. The room was to expensive- 70 eur is too much. But the beach is beautiful and the swimming pools are great.
Kum K. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Great stay with no complaints.

Large size of room; fast and friendly service and arragement; best spot for sunset view
8.3
Great stay and suit my purpose of being in Krabi to relax. Other than the low speed connection of internet, no complaints for the rest.
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Great access to the climbing routes

Climbing, Location & Bed
8.3
Great, the room was newish and a good design. We've stayed on the Tonsai Peninsula about a dozen times, normally staying in dirtbag climber hotels, not this time. My only complaint about the hotel was just a bit too much Islamic religion in your face - staff constantly playing arabic music and many murals on the walls. No problem with the religion, just I'm on vacation and I don't need it slapping me in the face everyday. Hotel is definitely owned by Islamic $.
Alan F. Families with young children Australia, October 30, 2013
Magical surroudings

Location, Clean, Convinient
7.7
Fantastic. A great priced clean resort next to a wonderful beach and surroundings
Richard C. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2013
Pleasant Surprise

Location on the beach. Nice ambiance. Pleasant bungalows with large room, bathroom, and balcony
8.3
I have been to Railay many times and have usually stayed next door in the Railay Beach Hotel. This time it was full, so thought I would try the Sand Sea Resort. Although it doesn't have the pizzaz of Railay Beach it has a very pleasant vibe and homely feel, and all in all I am likely continue to stay at Sea Sand in future
Daniel B. Families with young children United States of America, October 29, 2013
very nice staff

scenery-beach-Staff
9
I would stay again anytime, the people who complained about the staff in previous reviews should rethink what they say about being rude. When you go to a foreign country, make an attempt to learn the basics of the language first. I had no problems and all I got back was smiles and friendly faces. What a treat for the family.
Rohit M. Couples India, October 29, 2013
A very exciting stay on one of the best beach

The property is big and bang on the middle of Railey beach. The rooms are spacious and staff courteous. The room at the back of the hotel near the second swimming pool is good as is it away from the g
8.7
Sand Sea Resort is Railey (west) Beach which is the best beach in Krabi. Railey beach is only accessible by boat and there is no road or air connectivity. Stay on Railey West as the beach is amazing while Railey East has mangroves which is not that exiting. The property is big and bang on the middle of Railey beach. The rooms are spacious and staff courteous. The room at the back of the hotel near the second swimming pool is good as is it away from the general noise of the people at the beach. Food can be a big problem for pure vegetarians in this part of Krabi so make sure you carry some with you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A04