or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1403 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1403)
Sort by:
Lew K. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Perfect Beach Escapade

Location, swimming pools, staffs
8
It was a very pleasant stay. Room is spacious and clean. There are newer rooms in the compound which looks very nice and modern. The surroundings are very pleasant and fairly taken care off.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Relaxing stay

Location on the beach, swimming pool, friendly staff
9
It was a very relaxing stay. The hotel is on the beach and it has two really nice pools. There was building work happening at the pool nearest the beach, but the second pool is at the other end of the complex and was perfectly silent, with great views of the nearby cliffs. The staff were really helpful and were quick to change our room when a problem arose. We got upgraded free of charge, even though there were other rooms of the same type available. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Douglas S. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2013
Good beach resort

excellent beach and view
8.7
very pleasant, staff were helpful, excellent beach
Pancreas D. Families with older children Netherlands, July 26, 2013
Superb room unfortunately no view at the ocean .

good service Nice beaches good breakfast
8
We enjoyed our stay although Sandsea became a very large resort in only 1 year
Andrik S. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2013
...a quieter size of Railey, peace and quiet

celebrated my bday and got a surprise bday cake from the hotel/staff!! YAY to ME!
5.3
...enjoyable except for the off peak season. the tides during my stay (July) was bad... and barely any sun the last 5 days there. Overall worked well since we were there mainly for climbing. 3.5/5
Denis T. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Very comfortable bed

The bed was very comfortable, location at west railay with the better beach, the rooms were large with a equally large balcony with day bed
8
Very pleasant stay there as a couple. The beaches were nice and very relaxing. Great place to relax and unwind.
Mario A. Couples Romania, July 24, 2013
Great place! Great beach! Great service!

Friendly staff, right on the beach, great pool.
9.3
Enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hope to go back!
Sze P. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2013
Great Stay and beautiful Room Layout

Near Beach, new room in new wing, Good Breakfast
9.7
Good.
Pedro V. Families with young children Belgium, July 23, 2013
Correct and profesional.right value for money

Direct sea ages,swimming pool and wilde breakfast buffet
7.3
Correct but reception charged 2 consumption not taken from the minibar
Rebecca R. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Great bungalow by the pool

Pool Location and Breakfast
8
Stayed here in the cheapest room available which we thought would b basic and a fan for just over 30 a night. It was far better than expected and we had air con. The bungalow was perfectly situated and opened onto the pool and had everything you could want inside. ..tv, hanging rails, big bed, air con, safe. They had chairs and a table to Sit outside as well. Our only issue was with the shower and we couldn't get a continuous flow of the same temp. It continually went from to hot to to cold. It was a short walk to either West or East Railay and near to a mini mart. I have been to krabi many times and was disappointed with it this time. It seemed as a whole quite run down and not a picturesque as usual which could b due to poor weather. We were glad of the back pool with the hotel and this was amazing to relax in right by our bungalow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A01