or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1355 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1355)
Sort by:
Le Q. Couples Vietnam, June 14, 2013
Nice holiday

Firstly, this hotel has located in a right place of Railay Beach. Secondly, their staff was nice and helpful. Finally, they has 2 smimming pools.
6.7
We had a nice stay at Sand Sea Resort although It was raining all the time. The bathroom had bad smell that was disappointed me so much.
Marie K. Groups Czech Republic, June 13, 2013
Very nice place to stay, excellent beach

beach, privacy, garden
10
Yap K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2013
relaxing stay

the room was surrounding with all the trees & flowers. Swimming & beaches just within a few steps from our room.
7
great... the kids love the room where we had our Jacuzzi bathtub at the room.
Blessilda C. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2013
awesome except for the many mosquitoes

food, staff and location
6.3
nice hotel but there's a lot of mosquitoes inside our room.that's why we asked for insect repellant spray but still we were bitten by so many misquitoes.hopefully we will not have DENGUE FEVER..
Yi G. Families with young children China, June 3, 2013
The beach is very beautiful hotel

Landscape, service, clean
8.7
This hotel is very beautiful beach, just in and out of the beach to wait for a ship not convenient. We do the room upgrade, the new room is very big very beautiful
Christopher H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location

Location, swimming pools, value for money
9
Can't fault this resort at all. Location was fantastic, pool was great and some nice, well priced, local restaurants close by.
Augusto R. Couples Chile, June 1, 2013
great bungalows opractically on the beach

bungalows, location and swimming pool
9
Great value for money. You can access both sides of Railay easily. Breakfast was abundant. We also tried the restaurant and I think you can find better price/quality food on the east side. The swimming pool is excellent to relax after a day on the beach. I would definitely go back.
Carissa S. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2013
Great Value on Railay West!

Updated room, great food, beautiful surroundings
9.7
We loved Sand Sea! The new deluxe bungalows are very nice and updated, though you cannot get one by the pool. We had some trouble with hot water but with hot weather it's not a huge deal. There was some construction near the beachfront pool which was unfortunate, but there is a beautiful and serene pool with great views in the back left of the resort. The Internet by the lobby beach was very reliable. The tour office can arrange reservations, but their prices for transfers are terrible. Go to Railay East for that.
Charmaine D. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2013
Very relaxing, quiet and serene.

friendly staff, great view of beachfront, very nice outdoor restaurant
9
We loved it. We want to go back.
George Z. Families with young children South Africa, May 29, 2013
A good option when staying at Railay

The hotel has a nice pool, and a great location.
8
We enjoyed our stay here. It was nice staying on West Railay, closer to the beach. Place was clean, rooms were nice. Staff were helpful, but it's quite a large place so service felt a little impersonal. We enjoyed the swimming pool at the back of the hotel - it's newer and nicer than the front one. Tip: If you arrive at East Railay, there is an access path that cuts across the island and goes directly to the hotel, which can be quite a bit of a shortcut. Unfortunately it is not well marked. Perhaps ask locals for help with this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - WeddingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Walk waySand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C06