Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Pam T. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2013
So so Sand Sea

On the Beach. Buffet breakfast. Large rooms
8
Arrived in pouring rain in dark and as tide was out had to carry bags through water . Would be difficult if elderly or small children. Staff can be off hand and aloof rather stand around than help. Room not restocked with toiletries. Having said that it is an amazing place with great beach access and pools. Take mosquito coils!!
Tony B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
So beautiful...

Comfort, clean and nice.
8.7
I absolutely love this hotel. I want to design my house like it. It was brand new, so big and I can't fault it. Wonderful!!!
Maria P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Modern comfortable room very close to the beach

Beautiful bathroom shower, bath that can open up into the room. Soft bed and good bedding. Two pools.
9
Very good place to stay on west railay. Two great pools at front and back of hotel so never got crowded. The new deluxe rooms have cool bathrooms, with rain shower and bath that you can sit and watch tv if you wish. Bed is soft and bedding is great. Would stay again.
Tony B. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2013
A brand new beautiful hotel....

Comfort, clean spacious.
9.7
I love this place. It's so nice and brand new. I don't have anything bad to say about it. I was so sad to leave. I would want my house to look like this.
Hussain A. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Great hotel with amazing location

Really big room, close to west side beach (Clean beach).
8.7
Staed in the new building of this hotel. Rooms were absolutely amazing. really large in size with high ceiling and big windows and super clean. The only downside though was the distance from the new building to the hotel reception. it will take about 3 minutes walk. Apart from that, it is a really good hotel and very close to the West side beach which is the cleanest and most amazing beach in the Railay area.
Mizanur R. Families with older children Bangladesh, July 9, 2013
sun & beaches very nice hotel for family vacation

value of money nice staff good food
9
Johanes T. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Good Location, nice room

Beach front hotel.
7
Location is good, right on West Railay with much better beach than the swampy east side. The restaurant with the same name offers good foods, the rice was premium class, however they don't maintain the same quality for the breakfast. The room is clean and nice, but we have problem on the door lock, it's a bit hard to lock it.
Jacqueline D. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2013
Beautiful Beach, nice pool

Beach, Pool, View
8
Great place to stay on the nicest beach in Railey. Staff was not very nice or accomodating but the hotel was clean and nice.
Brian L. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2013
There were more activities to do than I expected.

rooms, pools, location
9.3
It's right by the beach where you can take a walk or swim. It also has two pools that are perfect for the little kids to play around when the tide is too high to go out to the beach. The grande deluxe room is very spacious with a large bath tub. A perfect room for family of 4 to share. It also has a big sliding glass windows and doors to its balcony. It's nice to look out the pool or people, but sometimes it lacks privacy. So we asked for a room on 2nd floor, looking towards one of the pools. A good move! The room and the hotel ground is clean and well maintained. The staffs are friendly and willing to accommodate the needs. The breakfast was fine with normal choices. While it wasn't mind blowing meal, we all ate well and the kids enjoyed the food. The hotel doesn't offer alcohol, but you can buy from the local stores and bring them into the hotel.
Kathleen F. Families with older children United States of America, June 24, 2013
great beach location

location, gardens, pool
7
This was a nice hotel, but hot water in the shower could not be regulated. The temperature was either scalding or cold!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C06