or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1404 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1404)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
nice beach and quiet

beach, staff and food
7.3
enjoyable except for the strong waves which make it difficult to get to the hotel
Cameron A. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
Affordable luxurious room right on the beach!

location to beach. accesibilty to other islands.. safety of area
9.7
it rained a lot but other wise it was the clearest water and whitest sand and warmest water i have ever seen! the view from the beach is like from a post card. it is soo pretty and amazing.
Melinda S. Couples Hungary, May 26, 2013
quiet region, friendly staff, clean room

close to the beach, quiet, nice place
8
Jennifer B. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2013
comfortable and interesting

location, garden, room comfort
8
good
Kenneth L. Couples Australia, May 23, 2013
Great hotel, nice location

Nice pool, great location, confortable rooms
8.7
Really great location. Nice pool. Very relaxing stay.
Sally M. Groups Ireland, May 22, 2013
Really enjoyable and relaxing!

Swimming pool breakfast location
9
Very disappointed about the Internet though. Really frustrating how slow and bad it was
Yen-Wu T. Couples South Africa, May 21, 2013
The true experience of what Thailand beaches offer

Beautiful beaches and surroundings, spacious room
7.7
The hotel is located along the better part of Railay beach (West), which is ideal for romantic getaways. The beaches along Railay (East) were not really suitable for swimming as the water was not that clean due to the hordes of long tail boats. Warnng: be prepared to get wet as the only way to get to Railay beach is via the long tail boats, but the picturesque beaches and the sandstone cliffs are definitely worth it. Most of the villa-style rooms have views of the garden, which contains the pathway leading towards the beach about a 2 minute walk away. The Grand Deluxe room that we stayed in was further inland and was away from the noise of the long tail boats ferrying passengers along the beach. There is some construction work taking place near the pool area, but it did not really cause any nuisance to the guests. The Grand Deluxe room was spacious with an extra-large King sized bed and the full bathroom was equally spacious. The buffet breakfast had a decent variety, but there are a few other restaurants nearby should you be a picky eater. The staff was very friendly and helpful and make the stay more pleasant. The hotel is about a 15 - 20 minute boat ride from the city centre and the fares vary depending on the time of the day and the number of passengers. It costs about THB 100 per person during the day if they manage to fill the boat to capacity (about 6 – 8 people), otherwise the fare will be more expensive if there are fewer people on board. Most of the buzz is in the main Krabi city centre. If you plan to stay out late, be prepared to spend between THB 500 – 600 for the boat ride back to Railay beach. It costs about THB 600 by taxi from Krabi city centre to the airport. Overall good value for money in a tranquil and beautiful surrounding. Tip: if you get accidental cuts from some of the rocks along the beaches whilst swimming, I suggest that you get a relaxing foot scrub in Krabi city centre (after your boat ride) just before you depart.
Monique T. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 21, 2013
Beautiful area and the hotel is smack bang in the

Nice pools, nice garden, great location
7
LArge complex which is still growing, I would definitely book one of the new rooms next time as the old ones are abit tired. There was a couple of very helpful and friendly people at the reception but then a couple of staff let the team down. Felt like i was bothering the waitress when i wanted to order something, it's not that hard to smile and look interested. ALso i had to depart rather early and found the person on reception rather abrupt.
Richard F. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2013
great, great food. nice pool. very poor service,

food, pool, beach.
7
very serous issues. service in restaurant was very, very poor, except for ing. she was great. however, the truly stunning problem surfaced after i spoke to the front desk. at every meal (all food was exceptionally delicious), the dishes were not served to both of us at the same time. in other words, i would get my food, we waited 10 to 15 minutes for my friend's meal to arrive, as my food got cold. after the fourth such an event, i respectfully went to reception desk and calmly requested our dishes to arrive at the same time. i was told ok. serius result: 10 minutes later the owner (or manager) derisively said in thai to one of the waiters: did the crazy man get his food? i was stunned! i am returning to krabi, but will never return to a place with such a ban mannered, ignorant manager.
Danielle C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
Comfortable beach retreat

Proximity to the beach, well manicured grounds, comfortable room
7.7
Our stay at Sand Sea Resort was fair to a moderate high. The room was comfortable, however, it was not clean. The staff needs some work as they are often conversing between themselves instead of acknowledging customers. Also, there is construction being done right next to the resort so the noise from the construction is constant. In order to escape the noise, we used the back pool and when we went to the beach, we walked all the way to the end.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A03