or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1375 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1375)
Sort by:
Grainne M. Groups Ireland, April 29, 2013
Really nice room.

Location and room design
6
Frederic B. Couples France, April 25, 2013
very good

location, room, beach view
8.3
Tatyana G. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2013
Best location

location, Good value for Railay, breakfast
9.7
Very good. They offer luggage storage. Beautiful location right on the beach. Nice grounds and pool. Close to everything. Good place to spend 2 days. Try their kayaks!!
Karli E. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2013
nice staff and great location

LOCATION and friendly staff
8
You really stay here to be close to the beach. Splurge on the Deluxe building if you stay here. We stayed 3 nights : one night in the deluxe building, one night in the superior bungalow, and one night in the deluxe bungalow. Superior is decent. Not sure the difference between the deluxe and the superior bungalow. The deluxe building was amazing. you get a hottub in that room and a nice balcony. Very new feeling. Also, internet access is only available in the lobby area & not any of the individaual rooms. Decent buffet breakfast. We had to leave at 6am and they packed us a breakfast to-go in the morning. Nice staff.
Lynette B. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sand Sea Resort

We were very close to the pool, we enjoyed the breakfast, the hotel meals were very nice
9
We would definitely go back to Sand Sea as we had a great holiday there. We had a cabin by the side of the pool where we could watch our small grandson play safely. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi connection was not good, but it was better at the front of the hotel. The staff were very nice and the meals were very good.
Samantha G. Groups New Zealand, April 13, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable for all

Swimming pool, easy access to either side of resort, transfers good
8
Janpen S. Families with young children Thailand, April 12, 2013
very good location hotel

restaurant is very delious.
8.3
room is so so but the location and swimmimg pool is very good for kids.
Jacek P. Couples Poland, April 7, 2013
dont stay in superior bungalows

close the the lovely beach,west side
5.7
we stayed there for 2 nights.first we checked-in to a superior bungalow close to the pool (there are 2 pools acctually) and everything seemed to be fine, BUT: 1)we found a big cockroach under the bedsheet! I went to reception to get a key to another bungalow as we wanted to move. 2)When I opened the door to our"new"bungalow I found a huge,fat rat in the middle of the room staring at me ! finally we landed in an apartment (grand deluxe building) which was new,clean and nice. the stuff was nice and helpful and we did not pay any extra for moving to the apartment if you decide to stay there ask for a deluxe bungalow or grand deluxe building and never stay in the old superior bungalows! they're full of insects! remember also that the hotel is under major construction works at this moment,however we did not find it very disturbing.
Matt W. Families with older children United States of America, April 7, 2013
incredible room in very nice location

room was incredible, location was really nice and staff very professional and efficient
8
We had a wonderful stay. Our room toward the back of the development was incredible. Also there was a great quiet pool in the back of the complex. We were on the west side which has the nice beach. The east side is busier, but really only better at night. During the day looks pretty shabby over there. Only down side is you get left off there by ferry and will need to lug your baggage to west side(about 10 min walk) and last 100ft. or so is over the sand on beach. There is a lot of great hikes in that area and also great kayaking. A lot of the hikes are steep, slippery and rocky so wear good shoes, take water and bug spray for shaded areas. A lot of monkeys on this island.
Peter G. Groups United States of America, April 5, 2013
railay is overrated and much too expensive

it was okay but i would not go back to railay
6
the deluxe room was okay but a bit worn. my biggest problem is that the thai food was not very good, nor was the service at the front desk or restaurant. i would not stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - WeddingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Walk waySand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A04