Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1748 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1748)
Sort by:
Eric R. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2014
its ok.

location on beach, spacious, good choices between pools and ocean
7
It was. But comparatively speaking for the beach location it seemed one of the better resorts. But what put me of on the location is the west beach has a fly problem. YOu could not eat without 10's of flies bombarding the food. Resort did not matter, it a beach problem. And forget out ordering seafood, then the fly potential magnifies.
Report this review
Carrie G. Families with older children United States of America, May 5, 2014
Beachfront getaway

Individual cottage, beachfront location, two pools.
7.7
Sand Sea was very nice- we had a Junior Suite Cottage which fit the four of us easily, with one child on a couch and an extra bed. The grounds were quiet and lovely- occasionally a mango would fall on the roof, which kind of added to the charm. The breakfast buffet was adequate, though not spectacular, but the meal that we ordered at the restaurant was quite good. Railay Beach was spectacular. The airport return was arranged easily. We enjoyed our stay, but also there wasn't too much to distinguish it from the two resorts on either side- I would stay here again, or try another one without any heartache. Possibly the price was its best feature!
Report this review
Vincent T. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Location - great, beach is at the door step

Location
6
Pros 1) Beach is at the door step Cons 1) In & Getting out is a pain, need a boat ride, getting the heavy lugguage onto the long tail boats 2) Breakfast - plain 3) Booking boats trip needs at least a day advance
Report this review
Eran B. Couples Israel, May 3, 2014
Very nice , but a little expensive

clean, nice, near the beach
8.7
Report this review
Emma P. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Good, clean hotel very close to beach.

Clean, location, hotel amenities
8
I had a good stay here as the hotel was well located (on the beach) and had all the amenities I needed. The room was thoroughly cleaned everyday and the bathroom was particularly good. Hotel breakfast was not very nice with little left later in the morning. The service in the restaurant was terrible, we had to wait ages for everything! Staff were very unfriendly. The resort is also very big and tightly packed so little privacy and can be noisy. Despite this, we had a good stay.
Report this review
Marlin B. Couples Israel, May 2, 2014
Chillin out railay beach

Beach Quite Good value
8
Great ....good value for the money. Quite resort with a good location
Report this review
Annette L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location. Would stay here agai

Lovely room
9.3
Great hotel, lovely rooms, good pool. Close to beach. Bit expensive but competitive in the area
Report this review
Alison W. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
Very relaxin stay, very pretty place

Location, staff, scenery
8.3
We had a very relaxed 2 weeks, staff are lovely. The location was perfect. Airport transfer was really good. The only down side was the bungalows are in need of a bit of tlc.
Report this review
Elad Y. Couples Israel, April 29, 2014
Horrible experience we moved to the hotel nextdoor

the pool was big and nice, the food was nice but costly, the room was nice
6
The facilities were nice, but the staff made sure we will have such a horrible experience we had to move to the hotel next door which was great! It was our honeymoon and my birthday, my wife arranged (and paid for it) for someone to bring me a cake to the room, after they were late 3 times a guy came by and handed me a note so i will write what i want on the cake and blow the surprise. we had an issue with the room- no water in the tap or shower, and the reception was actually screaming at us! it was horrible!! the check in looked so promising and in the end of the day their attitude was degrading! for the sake of your holiday, don't book here!!!!!!!
Report this review
Carol H. Couples Azerbaijan, April 27, 2014
Relaxing and scenic

Location, pools, room
7.3
Great, except breakfast which was most probably the worst had anywhere
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06