or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1612 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1612)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
Excellent resort close to beach and rock climbing

Close to beach, secluded area, very good spacious rooms.
8.3
Sand Sea Resort is located on the very attractive and secluded Railay Bay West and can only be reached by long tailed boat. Excellent for walks and swimming from the idyllic sandy beach. Good for boat trips to islands etc and for rock climbing. Two good swimming pools. Good spacious rooms with beach towels, umbrellas, flip flops, TV, WiFi, air-con etc. Good open air restaurant for all meals. Muslim resort so no alcohol served. Avoid this hotel if you want to spend much time shopping and clubbing. Hotel staff could only speak limited English but manager was better at English.
Justine S. Families with young children United States of America, December 16, 2013
beautiful gardens, serene location

monkeys leaping through the trees! lovely garden, 2 nice pools
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Sand Sea Resort. We were only there one night - should have stayed longer! I loved the gardens and the peaceful calm (apart from the insane monkeys leaping on the bungalow roofs and through the trees, but this was actually quite entertaining.) Would definitely stay there again on a future trip to Railey
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
Good resort with beach access and two pools.

Bay location, access to sea, good restaurant, good rooms and two pools,.
7.7
Good restaurant, good large room, clean secluded beach away from the hoards make this a very good choice in the Krabi area. Resort can only be reached by long tailed boat, so wear shorts as there are no landing piers or quays. Located at Railay Bay West which is better than the East side. Plenty of rock climbing nearby, boat trips etc. Two pools but no fitness center.
Anne-Sophie A. Solo travelers France, December 10, 2013
Very good stay in a very good place

Room, location, quiet
8.3
The room (triple deluxe) was just perfect, awesome bed, big bathroom. Staff very helpful (they went to pay my phone bill on the mainland...) The breakfast is ok, nothing amazing, but it is good, diversified, clean and fresh. The swimming pool is perfect, right on the beach, allows you to enjoy the sunset from your deckchair 2 cons: no wifi in the room (only around the lobby) and no small towel (yes ok it sounds super picky)
Wei L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Sun. Sand. Sea.

Close to beaches.
7
Stayed for 3 nights. Best part of resort is its proximity to the 2 beaches. Resort has 2 swimming pools. Bad experience with room cleaning. On the second day, our room was not cleaned till almost 330pm, in spite of repeated request. Staff at reception do their jobs but seem to lack the warmth associated w Thai hospitality.
Dan W. Couples Canada, December 1, 2013
restful and relaxing

the bathtub!!
9.3
Christopher D. Couples Canada, November 30, 2013
poor customer service and lousy breakfast

(1) location on beach; (2) nice swimming pools; (3) fast wifi
5
overall, this was our least favourite hotel during our time in thailand. the customer service left something to be desired: the check-in was very slow, as was the check-out. similarly, when we complained about the fact that our shower flooded the room, and that we would, at a minimum, like some extra towels to act as a barrier, someone came to the room, checked the bathroom and left. no explanation was provided. i called back to the front desk a while later, and was told that nothing was wrong. the room had a lot of ants in it, which was a bit of a pain, but actually didn't bother us that much. the breakfast buffet consisted of mainly processed foods (the waffles, for example, were not fresh). the fruit trays were good, and the coffee was decent, but overall we didn't like the buffet. the most disappointing part is the fact that the juices provided at breakfast weren't fresh (it was basically sugar water). the location in west railay was quite nice, but in hindsight, booking one of the places on east railay that is close to the path that connects the sides is probably a wiser decision (you'll save money and can still go to the beach on the west). the swimming pools were very nice, but we spent most of our time on the beach.
Timo S. Couples Germany, November 26, 2013
Average hotel and good location

Beach access, sunset, staff ok
5
The resort looks a lot better on photos than in real. The bungalows are quite old and simply furnished. The swimming pool near the beach is not very big for the amount of people using it. We tried dinner at the restaurant but would recommend to eat outside. The breakfast was okay though albeit the food was the same on all days. The location is great as it's central and walking distance everywhere on the bay. The sunsets are great from the restaurant terrace. There are some blocks with newer rooms that looks really nice. I would opt for those instead of the bungalows.
Sophie J. Couples France, November 26, 2013
service is bad

place, room bungalow, pool
5
Chee L. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Comfortable but would be better if price is lower

Near the beach, quiet surrounding, fast wi fii
7.3
Comfortable. Staff are attentive. But Breakfast is disappointing. Not much variety.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A01