My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Hotel Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1244 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1244)
Sort by:
Noah S. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2012
Nice hotel but lots of construction going on

The pool was nice. Great views from the beach.
6.3
I was here with my wife for our honeymoon. Before we booked we asked about the construction that we read about and was told there would be only light construction while we were there. That was a flat out lie. There was bulldozer-level construction going on only a few yards from our room. Other rooms had it much worse. The other hotel features were nice but this left a really sour taste in our mouth.
Praewphan W. Couples Thailand, November 1, 2012
Nice resort and service but meals are just okay

staff's service mind and location
9.7
When I got off the boat, the resort is just right in front of me. Nice scenery and location. You can also walk around Rai-lay. Our bungalow is quite small but nice. Anyway, there are not many plugs in bungalow and they are all old (2-headed plug). You need an adapter (resort has no service). Meals are okay, not bad not good. You should not expect fresh seafood or big-size here, it's not as you think.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many tour program recommended by the resort, you can ask them for some advice. You may like to snorkeling or visits the tombolo that connects 3 islands together (Kai Island, Tub Island and Mor Island) but you should go in the morning before high tiles. Anyway, around Rai-lay, you can walk to another side for seeing sunset and rock climbing if you like.
Thomas S. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
good place to stay on railay west beach

lovely room, stunning location
9.3
Had a great stay at Sand Sea. The restaurant is located next to Railay West beach - amazing sunsets. The bungalow was extremely clean and turned over every day and has all facilities you might need. Swimming pool is well maintained and can be used in the evenings until 8pm. Staff are friendly. Buffet style breakfast to suit all tastes. Note the resort does not serve alcohol but staff are happy for you to bring your own with no corkage fee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try climbing the limestone cliffs at Railay - king climbers on Walking street are a long established and professional shop that can cater for beginners through to experts.
Debra M. Solo travelers South Africa, October 27, 2012
Comfortable chalets in well-priced budget resort

Located directly on lovely sandy beach, no need to travel further
9
From the Airport there are 2 travel routes you can take using the airport bus (apart from taking the Hotel bus). The shorter route is get off at Ao Nam Mao pier then the longtail boat directly to Railay East beach, just 10 minutes. From Railay East beach you walk across the islet and on the other side turn right and walk into Sand&Sea (about a 10 minute walk on a cement pathway). I recommend the longer route which the better method to get to the Sand&See because it is more enjoyable & scenic & and less effort when lugging suitcases. Disembark at Ao Nang, wait for the local longboat which leaves only when 8 people are available. While waiting you can eat at the local beach restaurant – not a punishment as the food is delicious. The boat drops you off at Railay West beach right in front of Sand&See. Lovely visuals on arriving. Note that when you get off the longboat you are getting into knee-high sea water so wear plastic sandal shoes and clothes that you can roll up. West Railay beach is a lovely sandy beach all day long. East Railway is basically a mangrove beach with mushy ground & daily tidal ebbes - not fit for beach activities.
Cora C. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Great location, great service

Location
8.3
Our two night at the Sand Sea included one of the best sunsets I've ever witnessed on the beach directly in front of the hotel. The service was great, the buffet breakfast varied and good, the service was fantastic. The only complaint was the cracked toilet seat in our bungalow - and we adjusted to that after the first day. We'd return and would recommend to others. A great introduction to the beaches of Thailand. All others will be judged by this incredible location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wake up early you can have the beach to yourself as the sun rises.
Samuel D. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012
great hotel

cool bunglows ,good location
8.7
great hotel will stay again pool good location good little shop good no alcohol though but not a problem just buy at mini market
Shopping Tip: shop for everything at railay east food and everything is cheaper there
Sarawanee J. Couples Thailand, October 22, 2012
Good view hotel

Panorama view, comfortable room
8.3
good hotel, nice view, warm welcome, comfortable room. cool & calm atmosphere. the most happiness would be there. don't miss
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss rock climbing and Pranang Cave. They are very exciting.
Dmitry R. Couples Belarus, October 21, 2012
Good hotel in great location with reasonable price

Good price
9
everything is fine except for few points: 1) construction is still going on for the whole day, sometimes even before 8 am and after 10 pm. 2) in one room we had bedbugs. after we complained they moved us to another room and started the cleaning of the bed in first room. 3) breakfast could be better 4) wifi not available in the rooms (only reception and pool area)
Alastair P. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Comfortable building site

On the beach, near restaurants, good security
6.7
Teyani C. Families with older children Thailand, October 9, 2012
Good location / Easy to travel / Beautiful place

Clean room / Having bus - boat service from Airport to Hotel
8.7
- Good service - Clean room - Good location just only 30mins from Airport include bus + boat - Restuarant food price too much expensive - Tourist operation at hotel - try too much to convince to buy hotel package, not advice for another option if tourist not ok to buy with hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Long tail boat to Koh - Hong 40mins PP Island 40mins with Speed boat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - WeddingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Walk waySand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C06