Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1714 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1714)
Sort by:
Gergana F. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Great place to stay

Place, cheap, atmosphere
9.3
Report this review
Supalak S. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2013
Good Location But Bad TV and Toilet

Location, Friendly staff
6.7
I stay this here 3 day 2 night. But TV broken 2 day and Toilet broken 1 day and 1 night.
Report this review
Blake R. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Grumpy receptionist but stunning views

(1) Great Location (2) Nice pools (3) free breakfast
7
We stayed here for one night in Sept. 2013. Upon our initial check-in, there was some misunderstanding with regard to which date we had booked the hotel. The receptionist was extremely rude and accusatory. Instead of just correcting the glitch (the hotel was practically empty since it was low season), he made us feel very uncomfortable. Once we finally checked into the room, everything was okay. The room was a decent size, the a/c worked well, and the bed was fairly soft. However, the bathroom was pretty unpleasant. Not only was it a wet style bathroom, but mosquitos roamed about biting me while I showered. Also, the shower was mostly cold and the electricity went out while I was bathing, such that I had to scramble around in the dark. Moreover, a staff rec room was located adjacent to our bathroom, so we could hear them talking loudly while we showered. The wifi worked only in the lobby, not in the individual rooms, which was a disappointment. The breakfast was a buffet style, but most of the food was a bizarre and poorly executed Thai version of Western food. The property is located very conveniently on West Railay Beach itself, which makes for very nice views while you are in the lobby/dining area. However, considering the cost, this place was not a great value, and we ended up leaving after one night.
Report this review
Igal R. Couples Israel, September 21, 2013
Great stay by the beach

Close to great beaches, large rooms, good breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Igal R. Couples Israel, September 18, 2013
Good Hotel, not very friendly staff

Clean pools, location, large rooms
8.3
Report this review
Ronit N. Solo travelers Israel, September 15, 2013
Great hotel, best location

Room,loction,pool
8.7
Report this review
Cecilia L. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2013
Another great stay (too bad construction noise)!

Quality of room, breakfast, location.
9.3
Our stay was grand. Only problem was every time we went to the beach, the construction noise and workers were RIGHT THERE!
Report this review
Chaichada S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 8, 2013
So so

Pool, Breakfast and area
6.7
It was simply ok. The staffs are friendly. What I don't like about this hotel is the check-out time.
Report this review
Jitrada A. Groups Thailand, September 6, 2013
Nice hotel

Great location, Nice room and friendly staffs
8
Hotel is at Rai-Lay beach you can join adventure activities. Nice view and comfortable room. Staffs are friendly. Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2013
Awful

None, dirty and under construction
3
Hotel should not even book guests, mostly under construction with garbage and construction material all around, and expensive in relation to other places we stayed. Booked 2 nights, left after the first and they would not accommodate to credit the second night. Railay is nothing special and pretty filthy town...left quickly. Huge let down after Phi Phi which was amazing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08