Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1368 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Herve M. Families with young children Switzerland, July 4, 2012
Direct acces to the beautiful beach

location
6
Best price of this side of Railay. Beach is really nice, but do not expect too much of the hotel, remember that you pay for the location. Nice bungalows, nice pool. I would stay again there, but not eat at there restaurant
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the restaurant of this hotel, overpriced and very not good.
Marian B. Couples Slovakia, June 28, 2012
Great location, nice beach, Raylay at the corner:)

nice rooms&staff, great value, pool
8.7
Stayed 3 nights and more than to recommend. Good location, great price, nice pool. But if looking for real leisure would upgrade to some other hotels around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Climbing, beach, snorkel
Robert W. Couples Canada, June 25, 2012
Tranquil cabins and beautiful beach

The beach, close to the other resorts but still semi private, the pool, the friendly locals and staff
7.7
Its not a 5 star all inclusive resort but thats not what we were looking for. The little cabins were clean and well maintained. No hot water showers and there were intermittent power outages. We experienced that 2 different times the longest lasting maybe 20min. The beds were a bit on the hard side, this didn't affect our sleep as our days were packed full of things to do and places to explore, so we were tired at the end of each day. My only other complaint and is minor was the food at breakfast. I have to follow a gluten free diet and by the end of the stay the breakfast was getting quite boring. Something most of you will not have to worry about. There are so many activities for people to do in and around the resort. And the Thai food was excellent, try the local ma and pop restaurant on one of the trails leading from west beach to east beach, so good!
Shira K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Beautuful bungalows

Peaceful, friendly staff, gorgeous beach
9
I loved this place, they helped out with all kinds of travel details and were generally very friendly. The bungalow itself was perfect, very pretty and very comfortable. Close to the beach. No wifi in the rooms but close enough by the pool and lobby.
Adele L. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great swimming pool and near to beach

nice rooms and close to beach
7.3
everytihng is great except for the sand barge that was right outside the hotel beach, i guess they were doing renovation for the resort. But the whole barge spoilt the great view. should have warnings for jellyfish. lots of them in the water, cant really swim. good breakfast crossiants, but have to keep asking staffs to replenish. Good room service and great value for money since we went during low peak.
Sean M. Couples South Africa, June 18, 2012
Great locations, but average rooms

Close location to Railay Beach
9
This hotel is well located in Railay and on the beach. The staff are very frioendly and teh resort is well maintained and clean. Our only concearn was that the way the rooms were constructed, meant that you were offered little in the form of privacy. Overeall you really cant go wrong with Railay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and make the hike to the Lagoon, heard it was awesome.
Darren R. Groups Australia, June 11, 2012
Comfortable, but away from the action

Nice pool and quiet
7.3
The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, but we were on the opposite side of the island to the restaurants and bars. There was no drinks service at the pool, but they did let us BYO but you had to walk a fair way to get the the mini-mart to get drinks as the one on site didn't serve alcohol. There was only WiFi in the main lobby and by the pool, but overall it was a great break, just a shame about some of the weather, especially when we wanted to go to a restaurant or bar, it was about a 10 minute walk.
Abegael R. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2012
Excellent Location but basic rooms

Restaurant
6
The location is great but basic room. they need to improve the service especially the front desk.
Santina M. Families with young children Canada, May 25, 2012
Nice, the only thing worth $50/night is location

close to the beach, sweet staff
7.7
the room is nice but nothing special, old bed and actually set back about 5-10 minutes from the beach. but an amazing beach. the pool was under construction like the rest of the resort so they gave us passes to next door which is lovely. there is no wifi available for the room, but free in the lobby (although slow). the staff were really great and offered us a baby bath for our 6 month old. the gardens had potential but mostly just dirt around trees. booking on agoda was better as their walk-in rate was about $10 more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room close to the front desk.
Janet M. Couples United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Lovely, peaceful location.

Location, bungalows, seafront restaurant.
9.3
This place was like a little bit of paradise. The location was so peaceful and quiet. The bungalows at this hotel were a very good size, with a nice, large bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advantage of the massages on offer in the resort. Great massage at a very reasonable price. Don't take heavy luggage, as you have to wade out to the boat, carrying your luggage!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B06