Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

192 Moo 5, Thambol Saitai, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1874 reviews

1047 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1874)
Sort by:
Fransiska A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 20, 2014
Amazing Beach

Wonderful, Amazing, Fantastic
10
This is a wonderful place which I ever visited I like all of the facilities from the beach, the kayak, the view, etc I only can enjoy it, no more words can explain this place I'm so excited
Report this review
Camille P. Solo travelers France, March 17, 2014
Good location, confortable, staff not really nice

Location, sea view, calm
7
Report this review
Phillip W. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
area had a sewerege smell lots of garbage

hotel room very nice
5.7
Staff could not raise smile otherwise pleasant .
Report this review
Connie B. Families with young children Canada, March 13, 2014
Beautiful soft sand beach right outside your door

Beach, pools, views
8
Deluxe cabin was great... Large room, clean, secure, hot shower that was consistently the right temperature. I do not recommended the superior cabin. Size of room is smaller but okay for two. Shower is burning hot for 30 seconds then very cold for about two minutes. Staff were very nice. Tour desk charges a lot more than east side tour companies. Recommend walking to east side for dinner ( it's only 5 minutes away - walking). I would definitely stay again in a deluxe cabin. Sand is like flour on your feet and the pools and views are amazing. Plus it's fun to take the long tail boat to ao nang ( only 100 baht each way).
Report this review
Malay B. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2014
Amazing!!!

location, hospitality, location!!!
10
Last leg of our nearly 3 week Thailand Honeymoon trip in March 2014 and it was amazing! We were happy to pay more money for a more luxury at the end of our trip! we spent 4 days 3 nights there and the room was awesome! Nice, big, clean, and again worth the money. If you stay on Railay, do not stay on the other side, there is no beach for you to relax! So glad I did my homework before staying on Railay, best beach on earth! (well maybe :D) The hospitality was awesome, booking anything there is soo easy, just stop into the office and they will set you up! We rock climbed, kayaked, and We even took a tour the last day and had to take a long tail boat out to do elephant trekking, emerald pool, and the tiger temple, even though it was our last day we had our bags they kindly kept them in one their main offices and even arranged for us to be taken to the airport! Best place ever!
Report this review
Emily W. Families with older children United States of America, March 9, 2014
Luxury at an affordable price

Right on the beach, good buffet breakfast, nice pool
8.3
My parents and I stayed at Sand Sea. It was a wonderful relaxing stay. I think we also came during off season so it wasn't too packed. The room was beautiful and like other reviewers said, I believe the deluxe rooms are newer. The resort is directly on the beach, so our biggest conflict was swimming in the pool or walking 10 ft to the beach. The buffet breakfast also had a wide variety to choose from. You cannot purchase alcohol here because they are a Muslim run hotel, however there is a minimart 5mins away and the hotel doesn't mind if you buy it and bring it back to drink. The restaurant food was also good, I saw some people complained but I really liked the crab curry and fresh fish. We only ate there once though because we found other more affordable restaurants down the walking street toward railay east that were also very delicious. Overall, my family and I really enjoyed our stay at the resort. The staff could have been a little friendlier or smile more often, but honestly I think they could be over worked..however, the woman cleaning our room was very sweet!
Report this review
Werner M. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Unfriendly staff - not helpful at all!

Location
6
After two very friendly hotels in Thailand, this was a real letdown. Our room had black, opaque curtains - we didn't want to spend 7 days in a dark room! Requested another room. "Sorry, we are fully booked" - but left and right there were empty bungalows for days, with just the just curtains we had asked for. The hotel restaurant serves food, but NO alcohol - not even beer! General atmosphere was somber, almost unfriendly. So we cut short our stay by 3 nights (prepaid!) and returned to another, friendlier hotel at great loss.
Report this review
Rafael L. Families with young children Czech Republic, March 4, 2014
Great family vacation, nice beach, nature,

Location, beach, new rooms
8
It was our first holiday with our baby (5 months), although it is not very accessible spot as you need to take car, boat and golf car, it was worth The hassle. The resort is nice, quiet, safe with 2 pools, nice garden ( good for walks with pram) and brand new renovated rooms that offer all you need as big king size bed and bathroom with both bat tube and shower corner. The best thing is the location of the resort as it is right on the west railay beach, which sometimes is busy with the frequent boats but nice beach and clean water. It is easily accessible to east railay and phra nang beach. It takes really few steps to get from the pool to the beach, having great view on the beach while lying at the pool. The downturn of the resort is that they don't sell alcohol, sure you can buy few steps away, food is not amazing and the restaurant staff and lead time is very slow dying lunches and dinners. It is more quiet place for couples and families as there are not many party spots- bars around. Overall we enjoyed our stay and it was certainly worth the money, based on our 7 years travelling experience in Asia and after staying in hundreds of hotels of similar budget.
Report this review
Mary B. Groups United States of America, March 2, 2014
Best Place on Railay Beach

new rooms, right on the beach, fast and easy airport transfer
8.3
I have been to Railay Beach many times in my seven years living in Thailand. I keep coming back to Sand and Sea especially after seeing some of the other places available on the beach. They are a nee two story building that has beautiful, clean rooms. You could book one of the older bungalows for a cheaper price. I highly recommend booking the airport transfer through them if you can afford it. It is quick and well organized and will save you so much time compared to other options. The breakfast buffet is ok but I do appreciate it compared to other places. I would recommend eating dinner somewhere else though as I wasn't too impressed with the food. While it isn't perfect, Sand and Sea resort is definitely the best place to stay on Railay Beach!
Report this review
Jannapa T. Groups Thailand, February 28, 2014
Nice & Relax at Railey Beach

Location and room
6.3
we stay at grand deluxe for 2 nigths, the room was big, so great and new. breakfast is not variety of food you can choose, and service at the hotel restaurant is disappointed. so the 2nd day we changed to try other restaurants. West railey is good for sunset, but yes during the day you will find many boats with noisy at this beach. but besides this problem, i like my stay here
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1047 reviews Next page
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02