Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1678 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1678)
Sort by:
Morgan O. Groups United States of America, August 8, 2013
Great place, great value

beach/pools, comfort, location in relation to shops/restaurants
8.7
OUr stay at the Sand Sea Resort was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with a nice soaking tub and rain shower. The only issue was that there was no wifi in the room and the tub and shower only had tepid water (not so nice for a relaxing bath). The breakfast buffet was great with lots of options, especially fresh fruit. The wifi in the lobby was not very good and we had trouble connecting a lot of the time, but that is to be expected in an area such as Railay. The location is outstanding; right on the beach with 2 nice pools. Overall a great place to stay.
Yi J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2013
Great Location, Friendly staff

Location, clean food, sunset view
8
It was a pleasant stay at SSR. I came in early and got my check in fast. The hotel is near the walk street which you can get some beer/ thai food/ shopping/ tourist agent/ massage. The location is pretty convenient and I feel safe staying there.
Lee N. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
relaxing

close to the beach, close to good food, easy information centres
8.7
The rooms and staff were lovely. it was close to several different beaches and some were absolutly breath taking. very easy to get to the phi phi islands. The only bad thing I would say about the resort is the food was very bad. And the massage area was in the back of a mini mart so we didnt go there we always went somehere else for food and massage but everything else was great.
Christopher K. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Beautiful Hotel on a Beautiful Beach

Located on the "good beach." Well designed, large, clean room. Luxury bathroom.
8.7
Located on the good beach in Railay (the west beach), the Sand Sea Resort location and rooms met all my expectations. The well designed room was large and clean with a luxury bathroom (rainfall shower head, separate tub, etc...) and also included a large, private balcony. There was some noise from construction, as they are currently adding on, but within the room no noise penetrated the sound proof windows. The restaurant at the hotel does not offer liquor and most of the nightlife is on the east side of the island, but that is only a short walk from the hotel as the entire island is quite small.
Hilde B. Families with young children Netherlands, August 1, 2013
beautiful surroundings

beach swimmingpool, clean rooms
8.7
we had a great stay in this resort. Railay is expensive but it was worth the money
Lew K. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Perfect Beach Escapade

Location, swimming pools, staffs
8
It was a very pleasant stay. Room is spacious and clean. There are newer rooms in the compound which looks very nice and modern. The surroundings are very pleasant and fairly taken care off.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Relaxing stay

Location on the beach, swimming pool, friendly staff
9
It was a very relaxing stay. The hotel is on the beach and it has two really nice pools. There was building work happening at the pool nearest the beach, but the second pool is at the other end of the complex and was perfectly silent, with great views of the nearby cliffs. The staff were really helpful and were quick to change our room when a problem arose. We got upgraded free of charge, even though there were other rooms of the same type available. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Douglas S. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2013
Good beach resort

excellent beach and view
8.7
very pleasant, staff were helpful, excellent beach
Pancreas D. Families with older children Netherlands, July 26, 2013
Superb room unfortunately no view at the ocean .

good service Nice beaches good breakfast
8
We enjoyed our stay although Sandsea became a very large resort in only 1 year
Andrik S. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2013
...a quieter size of Railey, peace and quiet

celebrated my bday and got a surprise bday cake from the hotel/staff!! YAY to ME!
5.3
...enjoyable except for the off peak season. the tides during my stay (July) was bad... and barely any sun the last 5 days there. Overall worked well since we were there mainly for climbing. 3.5/5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A07