or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1500 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1500)
Sort by:
Sula B. Groups United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Lovely, great location

ON West side of Rayleigh. Dry hotel so very relaxed.
7.3
Only stayed for one night, but this hotel is right where the long boats come in. Nice beach, could happily have stayed longer.
Brandon N. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
A superb hotel on a magical beach

The beach, monkeys on the roofs, luxurious rooms
10
West Krabi beach and Railay beach are the most magical beaches on the planet. You eat breakfast overlooking the most stunning view of the turquoise water, towering cliffs, and unchecked jungle. The pool is amazing, but there's no need to visit it because the ocean is at your doorstep and it couldn't be any more perfect. The breakfast is enormous and fantastic. Full of amazing tropical fruits, juices, good coffee, and plenty of sausage-and-egg type Western foods.
Gianluca F. Couples Italy, January 31, 2013
Good location , Rooms better than boongalow

Room within King size bed
7
The breakfast can be better and they are still working.
Travel tip: Romantic holiday
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Relax,

Quiet, peaceful and utterly relaxing
9.7
First we must dispel any problems with construction works. There are building works and improvements being undertaken at the rear of the resort but not once did they impinge or affect our time at the resort in any way. We travelled to the resort after a hectic few days in Bangkok and the difference was amazing. From the busy, and we must say polluted, atmosphere of the big city to the clear air and calm seas at Raily Beach - the change was quite dramatic. Due partly to the construction of new accommodation we were upgraded to Grand Deluxe building which was a large air conditioned apartment. This unfortunately did not overlook the swimming pool as did the bungalow we had booked. Nonetheless the room was suitable and immaculately cleaned every day. The food and facilities were good with all groups being catered for. The staff at all levels were pleasant and cheerful and a credit to the establishment. Wifi was available in the public areas like the restaurant and round the swimming pool. If you want the high life this resort Is not for you if you want quiet peaceful and relaxing - this is the place!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Whilst there are numerous (inexpensive) excursions to local places of interest ie James Bond Island, two activities we can recommend are kayaking off the beach and rock climbing on the East side of Raily Beach. A walk up the beach to the Walking Street will get you all the information you require. There is also an ATM situated up there for getting money.
Dragan K. Couples Sweden, January 21, 2013
Great hotel

location, rooms, food....
10
we made reservations for the bungalow, and since there was some constructions going on, we got an upgrade, brand new spacious room in the new building. amazing. bathroom was super clean, bed comfortable, overall room was amazing. stuff is helpful, cleaning ladies are great. for me it was a 5* hotel. such a wonderful stay. highly recommended for a stay.
Alexander R. Solo travelers Germany, January 18, 2013
Nice resort, awesome rooms

Directly at the beautiful western beach, awesome rooms, quiet
8.7
The resort is located at the beautiful western side of Railay Beach. The standard rooms are at the back of the resort - from there it is a 5 minute walk to the beach. The rooms are really quiet as there are no noisy bars around. The rooms are really great for a 3 star hotel - very modern, big and comfy - you can watch TV from the bath tube! The breakfast buffet is ok - enough to get full but nothing special. Otherwise, the restaurant is directly at the beach! Moreover, there are two nice pools one at the beach front and one in the back. I really enjoyed the stay!
Natascha I. Couples Denmark, January 16, 2013
Beautiful beach

Nice big and clean room and great beach
6
we booked a room in the grand deluxe building which was really nice with bath tub, king size bed, lots of space and clean. the location is great (railay west side) and is close to the most beautiful beach phra nang. it's a shame there's too many long tail boats along the beach on railay west. a lot of noise and it ruins the beautiful view. we were disappointed with the food in railay. under thai standard and expensive. the biggest minus: bad service (especially in the restaurant). we didn't feel welcome and the staff seemed like they didn't care. but it seemed like being the case everywhere in railay. the resort could win more points if they improved there service and for example cleaned and moved the pool chairs back in the pool area - it looked messy. there was no service at the second and nicest pool. no alcohol at the resort. i wouldn't stay at the resort again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely go to Phra nang beach. It's stunning. The beach at Railay East is really bad! The prices in Railay west are high but if you follow the Walking street and the trail to the left there are some cheaper and nicer restaurant (more thai style with plasic chairs).
Andrey K. Solo travelers Russia, January 15, 2013
Very nice hotel right on the beach

Great location, rather good spacious bungalow, two pools, relaxing atmosphere
8.3
I liked my 3-nights stay here and would return for sure. These things were not so good for me: restaurant staff, mosquitos and the beach itself (very many boats, impossible to swim at low tide). But those not refer to the hotel itself. Small issue about the hotel - towels were old and looked dirty.
Nightlife Tip: Several bars on the other side - Railey East. But if you like nightlife Railey is not for you.
Diane M. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Nice room but Hotel not up to class for the money.

Nothing staff very rude answer with "WHAT"
3.3
We checked in the Hotel was old but the Grand Deluxe Building rooms are nice and new, bad things about the rooms though is that they are right at the back of the resort away from the beautiful beach and you feel like you need to head to China just to get back to your room. Also on booking we selected 1 twin room and 1 double room which was paid for on checking in to be told they don't have twin rooms we one teenager had to sleep on a toddlers roll-a-way. Some of the staff are very rude someone needs to explain to them that if they do not hear the question the correct response is Pardon NOT "WHAT" with a screwed up face. I will not be booking this Hotel again. In my opinion the other side of Railay is much better also with a lot more atmosphere. Not a great place for family with older children they got bored as nothing to do.
Maria D. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Brand new beautiful rooms and pool

Large brand new rooms with huge bed, modern bathroom, beautiful pool
8.7
We got in on a great deal as these rooms had just been open for a few days. Beautiful, very large rooms, with large balcony and nice seating area, nice landscaping as well. We got such a great deal because of all the construction going on, would have opted for a quieter resort but we were in a bit of a bind. Service is so-so, but friendly enough and I speak Thai so that also streamlines communications a little bit. Unfortunately, Railey Beach West is literally lined with boats from end to end of the beach, so you can't really go in the water, so we retreated to the back pool, which was quiet and away from the boat noise. Some loud kids and families also retreated there as well, so if you are looking for a truly quiet getaway this isn't the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A01