Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1678 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1678)
Sort by:
Denis T. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Very comfortable bed

The bed was very comfortable, location at west railay with the better beach, the rooms were large with a equally large balcony with day bed
8
Very pleasant stay there as a couple. The beaches were nice and very relaxing. Great place to relax and unwind.
Mario A. Couples Romania, July 24, 2013
Great place! Great beach! Great service!

Friendly staff, right on the beach, great pool.
9.3
Enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hope to go back!
Sze P. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2013
Great Stay and beautiful Room Layout

Near Beach, new room in new wing, Good Breakfast
9.7
Good.
Pedro V. Families with young children Belgium, July 23, 2013
Correct and profesional.right value for money

Direct sea ages,swimming pool and wilde breakfast buffet
7.3
Correct but reception charged 2 consumption not taken from the minibar
Rebecca R. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Great bungalow by the pool

Pool Location and Breakfast
8
Stayed here in the cheapest room available which we thought would b basic and a fan for just over 30 a night. It was far better than expected and we had air con. The bungalow was perfectly situated and opened onto the pool and had everything you could want inside. ..tv, hanging rails, big bed, air con, safe. They had chairs and a table to Sit outside as well. Our only issue was with the shower and we couldn't get a continuous flow of the same temp. It continually went from to hot to to cold. It was a short walk to either West or East Railay and near to a mini mart. I have been to krabi many times and was disappointed with it this time. It seemed as a whole quite run down and not a picturesque as usual which could b due to poor weather. We were glad of the back pool with the hotel and this was amazing to relax in right by our bungalow.
Matt S. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2013
horrific

the location and that is absolutely the only good thing about this resort
3.3
Disgusted by the quality of food being offered, room full of mosquitos, shower was either stone cold or scalding hot, even worse was the staff: Rude, unhelpful, smug, couldn't care less, Do not speak or understand any English WHATSOEVER and make absolutely no attempt to even try to understand. Staff would just walk away when asked questions about food menu items, buying internet recharge for phone, directions, etc. In the context of an international resort, whose customers all communicate to some degree in English, to have a full compliment of the rudest people I have encountered anywhere in SE Asia who do not (or pretend not to) speak or understand any English whatsoever is just unfathomable to me. Krabi is one of the most beautiful places on earth. Id like to thank the revolting staff of this resort for absolutely ruining my stay in Thailand and Krabi. If getting my money back is an option, I'll gladly take it. Disgusting !!!!
Pam T. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2013
So so Sand Sea

On the Beach. Buffet breakfast. Large rooms
8
Arrived in pouring rain in dark and as tide was out had to carry bags through water . Would be difficult if elderly or small children. Staff can be off hand and aloof rather stand around than help. Room not restocked with toiletries. Having said that it is an amazing place with great beach access and pools. Take mosquito coils!!
Tony B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
So beautiful...

Comfort, clean and nice.
8.7
I absolutely love this hotel. I want to design my house like it. It was brand new, so big and I can't fault it. Wonderful!!!
Maria P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Modern comfortable room very close to the beach

Beautiful bathroom shower, bath that can open up into the room. Soft bed and good bedding. Two pools.
9
Very good place to stay on west railay. Two great pools at front and back of hotel so never got crowded. The new deluxe rooms have cool bathrooms, with rain shower and bath that you can sit and watch tv if you wish. Bed is soft and bedding is great. Would stay again.
Tony B. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2013
A brand new beautiful hotel....

Comfort, clean spacious.
9.7
I love this place. It's so nice and brand new. I don't have anything bad to say about it. I was so sad to leave. I would want my house to look like this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C02