or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1355 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1355)
Sort by:
Ekapot S. Couples Thailand, April 30, 2012
Lots of noise, bed hard as a rock

good location.
7.3
There was construction all around, so very loud noise. Bed was hard as a rock. Wasn't pleasant. This was my second stay there, the first was better.
Rasa S. Couples Lithuania, April 28, 2012
perfect place for romantic vacation

not crowded, nice swimming pool and view, clean rooms.
8.7
we had a very nice time during our stay. the beach is lovely and the hotel is just on it. nice service and good breakfast. if you want to escape from crowded beaches, this place is perfect for you.
Shopping Tip: The prices in grocery are realy high, so if you want to buy some drinks or snacks better to take a boat to the next beach.
Nolan P. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
great location great room

location
7.7
very nice hotel great location and room very nice and good size everything was great except the restraunt had dinner one night not real nice food and bad service
Efren G. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2012
Best place for the money on West Railey

the beach
6
The place is simple but you can't beat the view. The food on the restaurant is so-so and they don't serve alcohol. for a drink you have to make your way to the east beach which is a 10-15 min walk. They do have an Internet cafe where you can buy a 90min or 180min (I believe) card for a few bucks.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2012
Perfect hotel right on the beach

right on the beach, west side of railly which is where you want for the views, good food, nice cottage
9.3
we loved our stay at railly beach. the cottage was perfect, nice size, huge bathroom with hot tub. loved the food and the beach was clean. the staff was very helpful. if we ever go back we would stay at the same place.
Alexander R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2012
Good location but noisy neighboring hotel.

Close to Railay West Beach
6
The Railay West beach wasn't nice as I thought with all the long tail boats. I probably would have stayed on the East side in a more accommodating hotel with a decent view than here again.
Sarah D. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2012
Beautiful Surroundings, Dirty Hotel

Location is the most beautiful place int he world
3.3
The rooms are very dirty and when we complained, they conventiently forgot how to talk english. They didn't seem to really care about customers that are unhappy. The sheets were stained and we asked them to at least replace them with clean ones. We got cleaner ones but they were still yellow and dirty looking. The top sheet was torn and tattered. Very disappointing. I'm no food snob, but the food was horrible. There are stray cats roaming around that you have to fight with to keep your food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at one of the hotels next door. They are gorgeous!!
Lana M. Families with young children Canada, April 12, 2012
A great location, the ambience was wonderful!

kids pool, location
8.7
We had a really nice time here, the kids pool was a bonus!
Howard K. Solo travelers South Africa, April 5, 2012
Great location on the beach

Great location, rooms good, gardens are great. Service was fine but did find the staff unfriendly in the restaurant.
7
Rooms were fine and quiet. The beach is busy in the morning with tours going to the islands. The boats are noisy when trying to have a relaxing breakfast. Have to take a boat to an from the resort to Ao Nang or Krabi Town. Not much to do at night apart from eat, there are a number of good places to eat so take a walk.
Cori H. Couples Canada, April 3, 2012
Great Bungalows on the Sunset side of Raily Beach

This was right off the beach, the restauraunt had great breakfast everyday and the staff was excellent
8.3
My Girlfriend and I actually got promoted to the Sweet Cottage so I can't say anything about the deluxe. The sweet Cottage was excellent with large room flatscreen TV and a Jacuzzi tub inside a large bathroom. Our cottage was a 20 sec walk from the pool and not much further to the beach. They also have the tour agency right there for any tours you would like to take. I fully reccomend the Sand and Sea to everyone!!
Nightlife Tip: Not much for nightlife on Raily and is fairly quiet but there is some live entertainment on the beach in some of the other restraunts and a couple small Bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - WeddingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Walk waySand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B02