Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1745 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1745)
Sort by:
Tommy F. Couples Sweden, October 23, 2013
Nice rooms, close to the beach

Rooms, close to the beach, friendly staff
8
Overall good experience, the rooms where nice and the hotel was located near a big beach! The rooms felt like a small apartment with a balcony, nice lighting and good bathroom. A negative thing we experienced was leaving sweets in the room our first day, it attracted small ants but we learned to leave paper from sweets in a garbage bag on the balcony instead. Housekeeping was so-so, we stayed 2 weeks and our bedsheets was not changed so often, sometimes they where just turned. Would have been nice to have a choice for them to be changed when necessary, and sometimes we saw that the floor was not cleaned. Walking distance to the other side with more stores and bars, and with a little more walking you come to a even better beach! I would recommend this hotel, it is located by a nice beach on "the good side", and also has a nice poolarea. Too bad you can´t get wifi on the rooms, and the wifi in the lobby didn't work all that well, but okay.
Report this review
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
A nice place to stay in Krabi

Location, nice rooms, friendly staff
8
We really enjoyed our stay at Sand, Sea resort. The location was very convenient.
Report this review
Mark J. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Relaxing but hotel was out of date

location price easygoing
5.3
The hotel was nice enough and the room a good size. However the bathroom had a very annoying leak coming from the sink which meant the whole floor got wet. I asked the hotel twice to fix it but they didn't. This is common in Thailand so not a big deal but it was still annoying.
Report this review
Ananta R. Groups Thailand, October 20, 2013
Fantastic!!!

Nice and big room with comfortable bed and day bed, close to the beach.
8.3
Overall it was wonderful, the room was nice and big. The bed and day bed was very comfortable. The hotel is right on the beach. Big bathroom. Big balcony. Poor things are no wifi in rooms, only in the public area which was very very slow. Breakfast is not so good, but not that bad.
Report this review
Adam A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2013
Pleasantly surprised for the price

Food, room, location
9
I was there in Railay with my good friend for rock climbing and it was so nice to come back to such comfortable accommodation after a very long day of some truly magnificent climbs. I'd highly recommend staying here, although the staff sometimes seems a little clueless. If you're very fussy and only here for the beach and resort then you may have a different experience. The dining at sunset is unbeatable!
Report this review
Odracir J. Groups Philippines, October 17, 2013
Pleasant family hotel.

Two fantastic swimming pools, good breakfast and hassle free transfer to Krabi Airport.
5.7
The hotel is on the west side of the peninsula which means it is a bit of a walk to the south beach and about a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and bars on the east beach. The hotel itself was decent considering it is secluded from the mainland. This resort had two exceptional pools and although neither have parasols the trees and buildings provide decent shade. The staff at reception are ok, although when confirming that the room had been fitted for three we were taken to our room to discover that it hadn't. Being a resort I was disappointed that it wasn't more resort-like. It was still an enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Joerg H. Couples Germany, October 17, 2013
Lovely stay at a lovely beach in a good hotel

Proximity to a very nice beach with an amazing panorama. Good Food. Nice Pools.
9.3
We (pensioners) stayed with our daughter/her husband and our grand daughter (separate room). We all had an amazing time there. The hotel was very very nice and the rooms modern, nice design and all. We did change from a ground floor room to a first floor room, as the pipes / sink sometimes smelled. Another reason why we didn't give it a 10/10 rating was the limited English skills of the restaurant staff. A standard in Asia is to repeat the customers orders because there are misunderstandings many times. They should probably teach staff better English or at least require them to repeat the order. Other than that. Amazing. We saw 2 types of monkeys, hornbills, exotic lizards. Great experience all together.
Report this review
Joerg H. Families with young children Germany, October 17, 2013
Great Family Holiday at Krabis best Beach

Beach and Panorama. Food and Relaxation. Pools
8.7
We stayed as a family with our daughter and my parents. While we booked this Deluxe Bungalow and had no issues with it, we upgraded to a grand Deluxe for only 5 EUR more per night. They are much nicer, but to be fair the deluxe would have been fine. My parents' bungalow had occasional smell from the sink and went upstairs. We stayed on ground floor as we had doubts with our 2yr old daughter on the balcony upstairs. The balcony is designed slightly differently, probably with that concern in mind, so it should be safe enough with kids upstairs but why take any risk... One thing to say - not about the hotel - but the ensuite travel agency. Don't book with them! Completely overpriced for 2 different trips and also the airport transfer. So we organized trips either directly with boatspeople or with the kind and MUCH cheaper travel agency in the walking street.
Report this review
Panna L. Families with young children United States of America, October 8, 2013
Lovely hotel on an amazing beach! Very peaceful

Views, views, views
8.7
Excellent. Worth the hassle to get there! A remote place with modern amenities!
Report this review
David K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
A good option for West Railay

Modern Room, Top location,Helpful staff
8.3
Had a nice time at West Railay, after moving from a crap hotel on East Railay. Please note, West Railay is much nicer than east. If you want to go to the nightlife side, its a short walk.I liked this resort, its right on the beach. One downer is the lack of wifi in the rooms. It is available only in a very limited area at the lobby, and it is S-L-O-W! this is not made clear on the ads.....apart from that, I would recommend this hotel, for great value for money, quality accomodation.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01