or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1370 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1370)
Sort by:
Praveen M. Families with young children India, March 29, 2012
Great Place, excellent Food!!

Good Vegetarian Food
7.7
Sand Sea resort is a great property to stay, Service in the hotel is good, Location is Great. Being vegetarian i didnt anticipated the good food, it was great. One thing which was painful was the bathroom conditions, it was not good than what you normally expect.
Peter P. Couples Austria, March 29, 2012
Sand Sea Resort

location, clean
6.7
Pros: the location of the resort, rooms are clean, staff is nice, and free wi-fi(which sometimes break down) Cons: the hotel is ok, but there are better in the area with the same price-level. We had a pretty dark room. Bathroom needed renovation, hot and cold water changed by itself every couple of seconds. Its a muslime Hotel, so no alcohol is served but you can bring your alcohol yourself and consum it at the restaurant anyway. and one last thing, the breakfast-buffet-choice is rather weak. Always the same.
Ansarbek K. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, March 27, 2012
Resonable price for the good located hotel

good location in front of the beach
8
be aware about moskitos and no wifi coveragenin the bungalous.
Nightlife Tip: Other side of Railay is more attractive for the night life
Susan W. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2012
lovely hotel with spectacular shaded pool

pool, new bungalows
8
Loved the hotel but dining service poor. Servers stand around talking/laughing rather than greeting customers. I had to ask for a menu twice
Pat F. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Pleasant place, very tranquil. And clean

Great position onthe west side.
7.7
After Phuket Railay is heaven. We went for the climbing, but spent each afternoon relaxing and on the beach. Room was well kept and comfortable. Breakfast was average and restruant service was a bid hit and miss.
Travel tip: Make sure your luggage is carryable as you arrive in a long boat and wear shorts as you will need to walk from the long boat to shore with your luggage. Great place
Andrew R. Couples Canada, March 24, 2012
Great location, average rooms

Great location right on the beach with a nice pool
6.3
our original room was dirty with an ant problem and way too small so we negotiated an upgrade to a deluxe room that was really nice with ac. the breakfast was also just average but it was included so we ate it but went elsewhere for coffee. the restaurant and resort do not sell alcohol but you can bring you own to dinner and to the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make the hike up to the viewpoint and lagoon, its difficult but worth it.
Erik T. Couples Sweden, March 23, 2012
Rooms were i need of maintenance.

Close to beach.
5
The welcome with our names on a board by the open air reception gave a good impression . But the rooms were a bit of a disappointment . Not properly cleaned, the bed was clean however. In this heat one expect the breakfast buffet to be treated in a professional way; cold food kept cold and warm food warm. But no. Luckily we weren´t ill from the breakfast. We never ate at the restaurant at the hotel. And everything on this side of the beach was much more expensive so we ate at the restaurants on the other side of Raylai beach. There was a total lack of smiles during our stay at this hotel. Arrogance, and the lack of nice personal that I am so used to traveling in Thailand, is was I remember from my stay at Raylai beach. Don´t stay here unless you get a good discount, otherwise stay on the opposite side of Raylai! Cheaper and better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place for climbing, lovely sunset. Every evening people gather for sundowners on the beach , everyone does! Very relaxing .
Robert S. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel in Paradise

Great room, great pool with big shade trees, great beach, great beach access
9.7
the standard room was a very lovely bungalow with a great covered porch and chairs in front. it had nice built-ins, nice headboard, spacious and modern bathroom, tight windows and doors, nice tile floors. at the agoda rate it was an outstanding value. the pool is very well done, big enough to swim a little and the shade trees around it were perfect. you don't really want to be baking in the open sun for long in thailand. west railay beach is very sandy and nice for wading/swimming and affords great sunset views from restaurant. also the whole w. railay, e. railay, pranang beach complex is really fun and interesting, so the walking paths among these three afford lots of opportunity for varied experience -- sandy beach, mangrove beach, limestone caves, jungle, viewpoints, hotel lounges, restaurant and shopping strips.
Robert J. Groups Australia, March 16, 2012
Love Railay

Location
4.7
Room is basic but location tops it all good pool close to beach.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Diamond Cave Resort And Spa ask for Ning on the East side or Flametree on the West side
Glen B. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2012
More than a guest; youre an imposition

Air con bungalows and pool were great
7
Although beach front on a stunning beach location the hotels (similar to others in the area) have no amenities (like a chair or an umbrella). Buy a beach mat. It seemed that the staff disliked us. We didn't take it personally as we saw conflict with other guests. Sometimes it's the disinterest or unhelpfulness in meal service; on another occasion we locked our key in the room and the staff who came didn't bother to put his cigarette out. In fact he brought the burning cig into our room. A Little pleasantness would go a long way. It's a concept they were unfamiliar. ( an exception to this were a number of "trainees" on hand who made an effort to be engaging and helpful. Also, they don't serve boose. In the end not a big deal, was an initial shocker to ask for a beer at the bar after a long journey to the hotel to learn they don't serve. Alcohol is otherwise plentiful. I think this factor should be published more prominently.
Hotel Feature Tip: If having a hotel bar with real liquor is a consideration for you, then be aware.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - WeddingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Walk waySand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B07