My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Hotel Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1243 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1243)
Sort by:
Sophie J. Couples France, November 26, 2013
service is bad

place, room bungalow, pool
5
Chee L. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Comfortable but would be better if price is lower

Near the beach, quiet surrounding, fast wi fii
7.3
Comfortable. Staff are attentive. But Breakfast is disappointing. Not much variety.
Edward M. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
Excellent location

Location, Large clean very modern room, beach front restaurant
7
Very enjoyable stay. Nice large clean modern rooms, Friendly staff. Excellent beach front restaurant. Perfect location for relaxing, swimming, bush walking and kayaking. I will definitely consider coming back again one day.
Ari V. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
It was okay

proximity to ocean, that's about it
5
It was okay, though the rooms were mosquito infested and hotel was not helpful when boats to ko Phi Phi were "cancelled" for two days in a row, forcing us to remain at this claustrophobic location
Anyarat P. Business travelers Thailand, November 23, 2013
Comfortable hotel, big and clean room

comfortable room, clean and close to the beach
7.7
It was great. The hotel is near Railay West beach and the port. The staffs are nice and friendly.
Ajeng B. Couples Indonesia, November 22, 2013
quite surrounding, nice hotel, romantic place

nice room, clean, fast internet connection
8.3
I just surprise when we arrived at krabi. To achieve the hotel there is only one transport that can used, it is long tail boat. No taxi, car, even motorcycle can get this hotel. The location is isolated from town. Located in between mountain. It was little bit extra works when you try to transfer your luggage form ao nang pear (start point for long tail boat) to sand sea resort. You need to carry your own bags across the sea. There is no jetty for boat approach. But all of that is paid with wonderfull experience that we had. It is a good destination for couple as romantic place. you can stay at hotel with explore the nature or take adventure with boat to the small island for diving etc.
Alison B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
Lovely hotel, right on the beach

Location, room size and comfort
9
This hotel was one of the more expensive on my trip, but when I got in to the room I could see why. It was modern, huge bed which was really comfortable. Bathroom was really big with a lovely bath. Balcony was also really great, especially during the tropical rain showers and at around 3pm when the monkeys were hanging around in the trees outside my room. Nice touches like robes, beach bag and mat and umbrellas in the room. Cleaned daily, water replaced in the room etc. Breakfast was included. It was nice enough and when sunny was very special to sit next to the beach and eat it. I ate at the restaurant a few times and it was nice food. Much more expensive than the traditional Thai eateries in the middle of the jungle between Railay west and east though. Is worth a wander I would say. I had a lovely peaceful stay.
Ajeng B. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2013
quite surrounding, clean and wonderful beach

great breakfast, clean, nice room design
8.3
I just surprise when we arrived at krabi. To achieve the hotel there is only one transport that can used, it is long tail boat. No taxi, car, even motorcycle can get this hotel. The location is isolated from town. Located in between mountain. It was little bit extra works when you try to transfer your luggage form ao nang pear (start point for long tail boat) to sand sea resort. You need to carry your own bags across the sea. There is no jetty for boat approach. But all of that is paid with wonderfull experience that we had. It is a good destination for couple as romantic place. you can stay at hotel with explore the nature or take adventure with boat to the small island for diving etc.
Nelda L. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
Relaxing And breathtaking Views

Beach, Ocean Views, Fishing
8.7
Andre G. Groups Germany, November 15, 2013
nice resort and pool,

room, pool, breakfast
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - WeddingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Walk waySand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A03