or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1622 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1622)
Sort by:
Rossana A. Couples Chile, December 20, 2014
Very nice room

Location, room, beach
9.7
Perfect, everithing was great, Ralay is very beautiful and the local people was nice, you can go to pranang beach just walking, and also to tonsay, we dont need go to ao nang or other places because Railay have everithing and for all the interest, climbing, snorkelling, etc.
Shou K. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable stay

location, friendly and accomodating staff
7.7
Kristina K. Families with older children Norway, December 18, 2014
Disappointing development at SandSea

bungalows ok, cleaning good, food good
4.3
surroundings at hotel and the area around it has had a dissappointing development the last years. The hotell staff drove around in small cars all the time. We went there to get away from the traffic. The beach is totally ruined from a quiet place to occupied by longytail-boats and noise. Went there 15 years ago and sad for the transformaton at Railay and Pra Nang! Its no longer paradise :(
Mohamad Z. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2014
nice beach, but lack transparency. hotel transfer

beach
6.7
Harriet T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Good location, grumpy staff

Location
7
Mandy E. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Setting, Careful with towels, awful breakfast

Location, clean new room, design
7.3
Breakfast was terrible- noodles were old and smelt off, the roast potatoes were reheated, so we ended up not eating breakfast - except the omelettes - they were fresh and good and well-made. They need to up their game for food production, but everything else, and I mean everything else was great. Only one thing be careful how you use their towels - my daughter and boyfriend had climbed to the viewpoint and lagoon - they showered once at the pool to get rid of the red mud and then twice back at the room - but were charged for a new large towel each, (500 baht each) as the staff said they couldn't be cleaned? They truly were not that bad I saw them and there were just one or two marks on them. In hindsight it would have been more sensible for them to use the brown beach towels after their 3rd shower, but they are in their twenties and didn't know that a hotel would be deducting the cost of a new towel. But I and am sure that hotel rooms have had far far worse things!!
Pierre L. Families with older children Belgium, December 10, 2014
Great location.

The location is perfect, right on Raley west beach. Green gardens. Big room with nice decoration in new building
7.7
All together we had a great experience at Sand Sea. The location is perfect, right on Railey West Beach. The rooms and bungalow are spread in a nice greeny gardens. We stayed in one of the new buildings: rooms were clean and really big. Nice little touch: complimentary local dried fruits, nice lighting and big bathroom with bath. The Restaurant is probably the weak point of the hotel. Weak breakfast, Thai food and no real seafood BBQ. There are a lot of other food options closed by so this was not a major problem for us. All together it was a really enjoyable experience!!! Will go back!
Clayton C. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2014
Good bungalow value, poor resort restaurant

Location. Location. Location.
7.7
Comfortable. Very good location. Bungalow accomodations good value for money spent. Only good thing I can say about the restaurant is that it had a great sea view but there are other close by restaurants. Expect to pay a little more for everything because all comes in by boat. A bucket of ice for the room ib 50TBT.
Ritesh P. Families with young children India, December 9, 2014
Stay in Sand Sea Resort

Cleaniness, Location and food
5.7
The Stay in sand sea resort was good except for some experience which were not good and need to be highlighted for improvement. I had booked for the pick up from airport but no body from the hotel turned out.However the travel itinerary was also mailed to the hotel prior to my travel. Secondly the hotel was not able to arrange the tour to phi phi island stating that the tour is booked already. we ourselves were able to arrange our travel from different operator.The Place being tourism promoted and with no such arrangement being done makes tourist disappointed. I was not at all say its 3 Star because of their inability to arrange tours on short notice.
Lina W. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2014
Right on the beach!

Location, location, location
7.7
We had a great time in Railay at the Sand Sea Resort. Location: You could not ask for a better location than Sand Sea, or the other 2 resorts that are right next to it. It is right on the beach. I'm so glad we ended up staying here. We walked around the island to East Railay (about a 10-15 min walk away) and saw where some of the other hotels we were looking at were located. There's not much of a beach there, so everyone walks towards West Railay beach anyways. Room: We stayed in the bungalows. The room itself is very basic and pretty small. There's a drying rack in the room which is great since it was raining and we took our clothes to the beach. Our TV didn't work, but the AC did, so we were okay with that. The bathroom does have a half wall to separate the shower from the toilet which is great so the water doesn't splash all over the place. Bed leans on the harder side, and not super comfortable, but was closer to a queen size. The room also had tatami mats which we could use on the beach, which was great. Overall, the room is older, however, will meet your basic standards. Room also comes with breakfast buffet, which was decent. Luggage: As we checked out, we left our bags in the back room which is pretty much open to anyone. I had a rolled-up jacket that was sort of tied to my backpack, but when we came back for our bags, the jacket itself was gone. It was my fault as I should've tied or stored away properly. I'm pretty sure another guest had mistakenly taken it, however, I wish the staff would use a tagging system to ensure the bags and belongings are accounted for instead of letting everyone walk to the back to grab their stuff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B02