Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1745 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1745)
Sort by:
Wu T. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Overall is a good experience there !

Seamless airport transfer. Good location. Breakfast not bad.
8
Price is at high side, maybe because we went at Songkran period. Quiet beach, easy accessible to Proanang beach, by walking 15mins; tour can be easily arranged through agent at Railay beach. Overall quite happy experience. Cons are aircon not cool and water supply inconsistent, hot water also not consistent, this are the things to be improved!
Report this review
Uraiwan W. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2015
happy for the room but food is so so..

big room comfortable.location to the sea..
8
Good ..receiptionese nice have service mind
Report this review
Pornipa P. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2015
good on beach

on beach
8
on beach
Report this review
Alice W. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Blissful place to relax

Superb location, good massage place by the sea, good tour to Ko Phi Phi arranged from hotel.
7.7
The location cannot be faulted, with the pool, dining area and massage place right next to the beach. We stayed in a deluxe bungalow which was one of the older rooms, air con was faulty and there were a few mosquitoes, but overall was adequate. Quiet time by the poolside loungers or in the pool watching the beautiful sunsets was a special experience. The hotel restaurant is a bit overpriced - there are some other eating options on nearby Walking Street.
Report this review
Lauren M. Groups United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Amazing

The location is on a private beach which is only accessible by boat. It's in a secluded cove which is beautiful and the hotel itself is amazingly clean and up to date.
10
Relaxing and peaceful
Report this review
Amber H. Couples Australia, April 7, 2015
Add in room service and this would be 5 star!

Comfort, room size and location
9.3
Our stay was awesome! So much so that we went to Phi Phi for a few nights, then skipped Krabi town and came back here! The pool is a little small and crowded, the check in staff can be a little slow and the eggs lady at breakfast was pretty clueless but apart from that I totally loved it here. One thing their website doesn't say is that while it's in Krabi it's only accessible by boat. We drove, and had a hard time finding the office to park our car at but we found it in the end near the jetty. Our car was safe for a period of 5 nights and parking was free. The boat ride over was cheap, but pack light because lugging a suitcase from boat to boat wears thin! When you're at Realeigh Beach Krabi (the beach this hotel is on) make sure you walk around and check out the whole area - east and west side. Tip: get up early, the beach was deserted until about 8am (so too was the breakfast buffet). Meals in the restaurant were super tasty, much more expensive than other areas but generous serves and really tasty. The hotel has an activities centre that organises great day trips - make sure you pop in there to do a day trip. A day trip to all the islands was great fun - Chicken Island etc. The boat that the hotel organised was by far the best boat out on the water that day, so while it might be a tad more expensive it was worth it. We left our wallets, keys etc on the boat and they were well looked after by the staff. They also did a head count each time we got out to swim so safety was important to them - definitely recommend doing this through the hotel. Walking Street is right next door, although pretty small so don't expect much. I'll be skipping Krabi town next time I'm in the area and heading straight here. Best hotel in Krabi I think!
Report this review
Saneekan R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2015
close to railay beach

Location is close to railay beach. It is very nice to see the sea very close and can swim. Tour desk is very convenient. The superior bungalow room is good. The room is convenient and the bathroom is
7
I am happy with 2 swimming pools, messages and tours.
Report this review
Emily S. Groups Australia, April 5, 2015
Nice room but worth upgrading to the renovated roo

Spacious room, clean and bright
9
I enjoyed this hotel. We paid for a more recently renovated room and it was worth the extra money. Location isn't really an issue in Railay beach as everything is close anyway. There are a number of food options within a few minutes walk along the busy beach. Gorgeous area to stay. Not relevant to the hotel but bear in mind you have to carry your luggage into the water to get to the beach (which we didn't realise and struggled to carry 30kg of luggage right out in low tide).
Report this review
Amber H. Couples Australia, April 4, 2015
So good we came back twice in the one holiday!

Location, food, room size and modern hotel - 4!
9.7
It was so good we came back twice in the one holiday! We left a few nights with no plans, thinking we'd stay in Krabi town. We came here first, then Phi Phi, and came back here - it was that good. The room was massive and very modern. The food was great (although more expensive than anywhere else) and the location is amazing. See my last review about having to get there by boat - this should be mentioned on their website. We drove, and were a bit confused when we got to the coast and there was no road to the hotel, but there is an office on the mainland where you can park securely for free. Be sure to get up early while the beach is deserted, don't expect too much from breakfast and you'll love it here. Also be sure to check out the tours organised through the activity centre- they were brilliant. Definately want to check out the night snorkelling with plankton next time.
Report this review
Meadow J. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2015
The most beautiful hotel I have stayed in for $$

Rooms are gorgeous, location is great, staff is helpful
9.7
We absolutely loved Sand Sea! We had seen some mixed reviews, so we initially only booked two nights. After the first night, we booked a few more. It was absolutely gorgeous, a ton of daylight, functioning AC and wifi, BEAUTIFUL bathroom, and very close to the beach. The massages were great and the pool was perfect for the 95+ degree temps!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06