or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Wedding
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - View Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West Side Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken Island
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1355 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1355)
Sort by:
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2014
relaxing vacation

nice swimming pool, quiet location(private beach), water sport facilities
7.3
The rooms seems a bit old, with the room smelling a little moldy. But the surrounding was great, with nice swimming pool and beach.
Giedre V. Groups Lithuania, March 30, 2014
Beach front hotel with an amazing pool

Swimming pool, relaxed atmosphere, the views.
7
Overall the hotel was lovely and greatly located on the best side of railay bay. It was vary relaxing so wouldn't not recommend it for party animals!! Nice for romantic getaway. The pool and beach front location was amazing with lovely views. Has a small shop on the grounds, the spa (which we didn't use) and a restaurant with plenty of Western food. A bit quiet for a group of friends but nice for a few days. The staff were ok, negative point would be the fact that out room was not ready for 3 people. Free internet.
Tuyoshi T. Couples Japan, March 30, 2014
Great experience

beach, pool, friendly staff
8
Waseem G. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2014
Great place, No complaints

The pool, the WiFi, and the private bungalows
7.7
When you arrive at the hotel on the long tail boat, just remember that you will not be able to easily take your luggage off the boat! You must be willing to literally carry your luggage across the sand (if you have a rolling luggage). Just a heads up! But otherwise, thats the hardest part about the vacation. Everything else is easy. People are nice and will take care of you. Food in area is great. You can walk around the West part of the beach to the East and feel safe. Go here!
Mary B. Groups United States of America, March 23, 2014
Best on Railay

On the Beach
8
I've been to Railay many times. During my first few visits I stayed at a few other resorts. Of all the places on the beach Sand and Sea is the best choice. The food is average but there are other places to eat on the island. I recommend the new building if you are willing to pay a bit more. The bungalows are a little older but still nice if you want a cheaper price.
Nishchal S. Families with young children India, March 21, 2014
Comfortable and Approchable

Location
7.3
Camille P. Solo travelers France, March 17, 2014
Good location, confortable, staff not really nice

Location, sea view, calm
7
Phillip W. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
area had a sewerege smell lots of garbage

hotel room very nice
5.7
Staff could not raise smile otherwise pleasant .
Connie B. Families with young children Canada, March 13, 2014
Beautiful soft sand beach right outside your door

Beach, pools, views
8
Deluxe cabin was great... Large room, clean, secure, hot shower that was consistently the right temperature. I do not recommended the superior cabin. Size of room is smaller but okay for two. Shower is burning hot for 30 seconds then very cold for about two minutes. Staff were very nice. Tour desk charges a lot more than east side tour companies. Recommend walking to east side for dinner ( it's only 5 minutes away - walking). I would definitely stay again in a deluxe cabin. Sand is like flour on your feet and the pools and views are amazing. Plus it's fun to take the long tail boat to ao nang ( only 100 baht each way).
Emily W. Families with older children United States of America, March 9, 2014
Luxury at an affordable price

Right on the beach, good buffet breakfast, nice pool
8.3
My parents and I stayed at Sand Sea. It was a wonderful relaxing stay. I think we also came during off season so it wasn't too packed. The room was beautiful and like other reviewers said, I believe the deluxe rooms are newer. The resort is directly on the beach, so our biggest conflict was swimming in the pool or walking 10 ft to the beach. The buffet breakfast also had a wide variety to choose from. You cannot purchase alcohol here because they are a Muslim run hotel, however there is a minimart 5mins away and the hotel doesn't mind if you buy it and bring it back to drink. The restaurant food was also good, I saw some people complained but I really liked the crab curry and fresh fish. We only ate there once though because we found other more affordable restaurants down the walking street toward railay east that were also very delicious. Overall, my family and I really enjoyed our stay at the resort. The staff could have been a little friendlier or smile more often, but honestly I think they could be over worked..however, the woman cleaning our room was very sweet!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Sand Sea RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - WeddingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Climbing at Railay Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Walk waySand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B01