or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1464 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1464)
Sort by:
Luke F. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Comfortable but limited privacy,bungalows to close

Close to sea , pool and other attractions
4.7
Too expensive compared to other much nicer resorts close by. Enjoyed the stay but not good value for money and food was also much more expensive than other places five minutes walk away
Shareen M. Couples South Africa, June 17, 2014
Great place to Relax

Great location, friendly staff and beaytifully maintained gardens
7.7
A great place to end off our Thailand adentures. Highly recomend it!
Elizabeth R. Families with older children United States of America, June 16, 2014
A worthy hotel except for the food.

The Grand Deluxe Rooms were lovely. The access to the beach from the main resort area was very convenient. The staff was very friendly.
8
We had a great stay and I would recommend this hotel with the following caveats. The food is fair. The rooms are not ocean front. We were in a lovely room but it was the farthest from the beach during the slow season. We weren't sure why we were put so far away when the resort was so empty. Also, we missed the first few world cup games because they didn't have access. Once we asked for access they did provide it though, so kudos to them.
Rauf R. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2014
Relaxing and Romantic Location

Location, Price and Room
8
Room is clean and spacious. Location is awesome as beach is surrounded by cliffs. Food is not good here. Better off eating at the surrounding areas.
John H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Hotel clean good location but reception staff poor

Room clean & good bed comfortable swimming pools good
5
Room very good buffet breakfast poor staff good except for reception staff not good value for money will not stay again
Mary B. Groups United States of America, June 14, 2014
Best Place on Railay Beach

Airport Transfer, On the Beach
7.7
Highly recommend Sand and Sea Resort. I've been many times and would continue to come back! Try a room in the new building.
Alan W. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2014
Very relaxing and breathtaking scenery

Location Near beach Clean
7.7
Great place to enjoy the beauty if Thailand and beaches. It was great for relaxing and not very crowded. My only complaint is the food was only mediocre I've had much more authentic Thai food in the US
Romli M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
adventure trip to sand sea resort krabi

accomodation
9.3
Azwira A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
“A beautiful resort and low cost”

“Great value, great cleanliness and great location”
8
Overall we had a great stay. Check in was quick and easy with a golf buggy to take us to our room. The room itself was nice and had everything you need. There;s a restaurant on site. Breakfast was pretty standard but dinner was lovely. You can choose your fish and get it bbq'd right on the beach. Please be aware that this is a muslim hotel so there is no alcohol or pork. You can buy alcohol and bring it to your table if you want. Railay is a stunning place. The hotel is on the right side for the beach and stunning views. All the hotels merge into one really but the location is good. When we went to check out e were promised a golf buggy/ bellboy to takee out backs to the other side of the island but this never materialised. There was also an issue with the bill which wasn't made clear. Nothing major but having to lugg your bags across the isalnd at 7am wasn't ideal. Overall a nice hotel in a truly amazing place.
Robertas V. Couples Lithuania, June 5, 2014
Nice beach, bad food.

Perfect location
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A03