or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sand Sea Resort

39 Moo 2, Thambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang, Railay, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suite Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Superior Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Exterior
Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting room Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai Massage Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - Reception Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Lobby Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Railay Number of Rooms: 123
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1489 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1489)
Sort by:
Boon B. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Great beach view

Beach View, Big Modern Room, Value
7.7
This resort located in Railay Bay, you need to take about 20mins Long Tail Boat to the resort from Ao-Nang, and this is the only way, no car can reach Railay Bay. But because we already aware of this location, therefore the location is not a matter for us. In fact, this resort is located in the most beautiful beach of Railay, the beach is just right in front of the resort, everyday our breakfast were eating next to the sea. We booked the new Deluxe King Bedroom on first floor, everything is quite new, beautiful rock view from our balcony. For those traveller looking for a silent retreat destination, Railay is the best choice of Krabi, rather than Ao-Nang. Ao-Nang for me is dirty beach. Railay must stay in West Bay, East Bay also very dirty. For a 4 days short trip, we enjoyed in the resort,besides the breakfast foods were terrible, everyday repeated the same food, or recook the over night food, all others are consider good. But we might not go back Krabi anymore, if compared with those island/ beach in Malaysia or Bali, Krabi is really one time visit.
Joerg H. Solo travelers Germany, July 21, 2014
2nd Stay - still very good!

Location. Food. Beach.
8.7
When going to Railay, neither beach is far away. Railay East is undoubtedly the cheaper side and has no beach to be proud of. If a very tight budget is a concern, go to East and walk over here for food or the nice beach. Otherwise, enjoy having a breathtaking view while you eat, sunbathe etc. Agoda has good offers particularly in the rainy season. Love this place and will come back. Have stayed in 2 other places in Railay with friends before (lower budget), but this one is the best option. Go no further.
Jesse T. Families with young children United States of America, July 18, 2014
Clean fun close to the beach

Beach access, sunsets, big rooms
8.3
We traveled with three kids between 5 and 11 months and everything was beautifully easy. The pool, the beach, the food...we will definitely be back
Lisa G. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
Excellent location and value.

Location and staff
8.3
Really good and recommend. Clean and great location
Kelvin S. Families with young children Austria, July 16, 2014
Relaxed but restaurant can do with a make over

Clean big rooms, next to beach
7
I had 2 connecting rooms. They are nice, big, comfortable. Cleaners were great. A major problem with the hotel are wild cats and dog. The cats gave birth to kittens, while very cute, we saw them eating up a dead rat in the dining area of the restaurant which is not good. The wild dog that came from the beach also grabbed the new beach ball we bought and popped it on the spot.
Sally R. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
Deluxe room very comfortable. Excellent location

Beachside pool Fantastic location Friendly staff
8
Very enjoyable stay with good facilities. The location is excellent. Right on beautiful Railay Beach.
Caryl R. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2014
Nice trip with family

on the beach, very nice, clean room, good internet
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at Sand Sea Resort. The rooms were clean and large. The service was very good, both for rooms, restaurant and airport transfer. The food was not exciting, but was ok.
Hendrik W. Couples Indonesia, June 26, 2014
Nice and friendly staff, good location

The view is very superb, very good location, the best of the best
7
Very nice location, the beach & cliff are beautiful...
Annmarie M. Couples Ireland, June 25, 2014
Relaxing stay

Pool, close to beach, friendly staff
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay here. Big clean rooms, and fabulous pool.
Mrinmoy D. Families with young children India, June 25, 2014
Good Location close to nice Beach

Good Location, Nice Beach, Peaceful Relaxing
8.3
It was good stay at Sandsea Resort. It is just adjacent to very nice Beach (Railay Beach). We wanted to have separate bungalow/challet that's why we stayed in Bungalow. Otherwise Delux rooms are modern & newly renovated. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay very much. It was quiet and tranquil. For food you can have various option inside hotel or outside nearby areas. But you need to buy alocohol from outside shops. Shopping option is very limited as the Raily beach is isolated from main land.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Junior suiteSand Sea Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceSand Sea Resort Krabi - Triple Grand DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - DeluxeSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - SuperiorSand Sea Resort Krabi - ExteriorSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - Meeting roomSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - Thai MassageSand Sea Resort Krabi - Spa - ReceptionSand Sea Resort Krabi - LobbySand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - SpaSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - RestaurantSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang BeachSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ClimbingSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - ViewSand Sea Resort Krabi - Railay West SideSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - Chicken IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - SunsetSand Sea Resort Krabi - Tub IslandSand Sea Resort Krabi - KayakSand Sea Resort Krabi - Phanang Beach

Customer Reviews - Sand Sea Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B05