or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandalay Resort Pattaya

389 Moo 9, Beach Road, Nong Prue, Banglamung, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Plus Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Grand Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Grand Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Grand Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Standard Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Grand Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby
Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Villa Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - View Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - View Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - View Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
786 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
Mal L. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2011
good service as i come to expect from this hotel

friendly staff,great area at front to sit drink eat and relax,cleaning staff allways greet with great smile
9
i was more than happy with my stay here ,this is my 4th stay and i would allways come back if they are available when i come,security at front more than friendly allways great be smile and reception staff good but one that i did not see smile once and when asked for menu to be broughtbto pool said yes she would never showed,but i will not let this one person ruin an otherwise great stay
Nightlife Tip: when walking beach road at night be very cautious with ladyboys working in twos as they will try and distract you from one side and other will get your wallat
Neville J. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Wonderfully Spacious Room, Excellent Location

Staff, Room, Restaurant, Located right on the Beach
10
Every Staff Member, from Reception, Security, Housemaid, Restaurant & Bar could not have been any more Helpful or Happy. My Wife Celebrated Her Birthday while We were there & the Small Extras I Asked For were Met with A Smile. The Room was Very Spacious & Comfortable. The Ocean View was Beautiful. Location could not be any better, just across the Road to the Beach.
Campbell C. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2011
Great part of Pattaya, Nice Hotel

Like the location on the beach and not too close to bars , modern rooms, and a great breakfast
7.3
sandalay seems to have lost the atmosphere it had a few years ago as it appears to be catering for the russian pckaged holiday market now judging by the high percentage of russian guests. all the staff have changed and don't appear as friendly as before. great beach location next to cruise hotel (a one) (the one that looks like a ship)it is close to soi 6 if you like the girlie bars but far enough away for peace and quiet family atmosphere. big c shopping centre and cinema in second road behing sandalay. if you want an authentic thai beach holiday get a taxi to ban phe beach (about baht) where you can stay for only baht including breakfast.
Travel tip: Hop on a sungtaw (hop on/off 4WD utility type taxi) pay 10 baht a person and go all along Beach Road To come back walk through to Second Road and hop on one going in other direction to get home.
Boontriga S. Families with young children December 18, 2011
nice place great service

great location for fireworks
9.7
great staffs great location nice rooms good breakfast
Warinda K. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2011
Great Location with Good service

Room is perfect.
8.7
we've been there on our honeymoon and got the room upgraded to the perfect honeymoon suite with the honeymoon cake as a surprise!! the breakfast place is right on the beach road with a nice food with many items to choose. the pool is quite small and full of russian.
Shopping Tip: Just 5-10 mins walk to The Central Pattaya Beach Festival where is very big Department Store right on the beach road.
Lin P. Couples Taiwan, December 9, 2011
Tidy hotel, with fair rooms and polite staff.

Nice location, relatively quiet surroundings.
7.7
The hotel is situated in a nice place on Beach Rd. You can take a stroll along the road with your lover and always find something worth seeing within 20-30 mins to Walking Street. The building itself is a typical 3-star. The rooms are cozy, but not too fancy. Also, the information or bulletins provided in the hotel are mostly in Russian, and it is quite frustrating for other English-speaking international travelers.
Ramin T. Groups Canada, December 3, 2011
Good hotel , Good location, Small rooms

good breakfast, fast wifi
8.7
I stayed in this hotel on my previous trip, Location is good, breakfast is nice , and good WiFi in room. the only problem : VERY low water pressure in shower.
Kevin P. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2011
Great location, comfortable rooms

Location
7.3
decent 3 star hotel in an excellent location on beach road. the rooms are big and comfortable with the standard facilities. the room would be improved with tea & coffee facilities. breakfast was a standard fare, although perfectly acceptable.
Jitiphon D. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2011
Great location, nice sea view

Graet great location, friendly stuffs
8
this hotel is in a great location, close to beach and convinient to go anywhere. the room is small but comfy. the bath room is a little bit too small. but over all is very nice. there are many varieties of breakfast items to choose.
Seow Y. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2011
Great location and spacious room.

Affordable rates, great location, spacious room and polite helpful security.
8.3
My wife and I had a wonderful 4 nights stay at Sandalay Resort Pattaya. The hotel location is great at the start of Pattaya Beach Road. The deluxe room is spacious and clean. Air con is good. Breakfast has lots of varieties. Its near to all the major shopping mall along Beach Road or Second Road. Carpark lots is limited though. The receiptionist is moody which I dont care. But the elderly security working in the day shift brighter our day everytime because he is polite and helpful and would greet us everytime he sees us. My wife and I would be staying here again when we visit Pattaya again. I would also recommend it to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are lots of Tourist Attractions in Pattaya other than the night life activities. Its good to drive a car to the nearby tourist attractions like the Khao Chi Chan, Floating Market, Nong Nooch Garden (a must), Pattaya Hill aka View Point, Big Buddha Hill, Santuary of Truth ( a must).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sandalay Resort Pattaya PattayaSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe PlusSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe GrandSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe GrandSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe GrandSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - LobbySandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - StandardSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe GrandSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - LobbySandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - LobbySandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - LobbySandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - VillaSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - ViewSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - ViewSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - LobbySandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - ViewSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - LobbySandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - LobbySandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - BuffetSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - ViewSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - LobbySandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolSandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - LobbySandalay Resort Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sandalay Resort Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A03