or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat

Vainguinim Valley, Dona Paula, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe Compact Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe Premier Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 1 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 2 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Penthouse Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast Cafe Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl Restaurant Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Caitan ’n’ Joe Bar Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Salud Latino Bar Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl Restaurant Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast Cafe Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Swimming Pool Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Kid’s Pool Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Gymnasium Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Fitness Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Thapanee K. Business travelers Thailand, October 23, 2013
Nice stay

good food, big room, clean
8
Just a short stay for business but it great and enjoyable
Alok P. Groups India, October 16, 2013
pleasant

peaceful,beach & big rooms
8
Sandalwood resort is excellent place for someone looking for peaceful holidays away from nighlife and enjoy private beach.our bedroom suits was spacious,neat & clean. There was problem with aircon twice but house keeping staff fixed it promptly. They have their own private beach five minutes walk from hotel, i won't rate it as extraordinary as they shared with another resort next door still decent for sunbath or relaxing. F&b was good mostly indian meals they should add more international cuisines'in there menu.hotel is located at donapaula which is around 10km from panjim and 30 km from baga/anujuna beach you got rely on hired bikes or rental car (taxi charges very high) ,if you looking for night life this is not place for you,good for honeymooner's or family with children .except location no complaints ,the rates they are giving value of money.
Nitin S. Couples India, May 28, 2013
Great

Cleanliness, Fast internet, food
9
Gregory W. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2013
Good price, but not for us

Price, large room, fairly clean
5.3
Very mixed feelings about this hotel. It’s hard to complain given the price. The room was fairly clean and comfortable and the employees were pleasant enough. Overall, however, the hotel left much to be desired. For example, Both our checkin and checkout seemed very unorganized and took longer than they should have. The food was terrible. I ordered a mixed vegetable dish (that did say it came with cheese), but when I got it it was literally a bowl of cheese with maybe a few tablespoons of diced veggies thrown in. When we checked out we asked for a taxi to take us to the next hotel we were staying in. We waited for ten minutes or so before someone grabbed our bags and asked us to follow him. We walked out to the street where the taxi driver said no he wasn’t available. Ok, we went back inside and then waited for 20 min or so before the original person who had helped us came back and yelled at someone to call us a taxi. We heard him call then and waited another 15min or so (also the taxi was much more expensive than we think it should have been). All in all certainly not disastrous, but a number of these things all added up to it being someplace we wouldn’t choose to stay at again.
Ravji M. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2013
overall good

breakfast was very nice. varied food everyday
8
it was enjoyable.Very quite.Good helpful staff.Location was good
Robyn A. Groups Australia, May 15, 2013
Great staff, clean and close to the beach

Staff, food and pool
9.3
Really lovely hotel with amazing staff but it was a little far from the night life of GOA and shopping. They do have a drop off at the market once a day and you just find your own way back to the hotel but its not hard. Food at hotel is fantastic and so was the service.
James M. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
very well presented & prompt service

very near small beach
9.3
A nice hotel with helpful staff.Situated at the bottom of a valley, it is difficult to get out off without taking a taxi,although a shuttle bus can take you out twice a day but not bring you back.Swimmimg pool in sunny position & simple entertainment most nights.Buffet breakfast varie slightly over the days
Sarita K. Groups India, January 9, 2013
Decent Hotel with good service

Nice inner courtyard feel with the pool and bar, Looks beautiful at night, beach only 2 minutes away
7.3
Good Points: Rooms were big and spacious. Room Service was prompt. Food was very tasty. Staff were pleasant and very friendly. Location had a nice view. Bad Points:Balcony was a bit small. Bedposts were very, very dirty - need to be cleaned! The bathroom flush was broken and didn't work properly. The car service didn't come to pick us up from the airport even though I requested it much earlier on. When I asked them, they lied and told me "the driver had just stepped to get some tea" - but we were waiting for 1/2 an hour before we just ended up taking an airport taxi! Then on our way back from the hotel to the airport, we again setup for a hotel taxi and when the time came to leave, they had forgotten to book the taxi! So we had to wait as they scrambled to find someone to take us.
Amod P. Families with young children India, January 7, 2013
Excellent for mid-range hotel at Dona Paula

Big rooms
8.7
the hotel is located at dona paula and although there are no beach-view rooms, access to the beach is just a 200 meter walk away. they have a pool and a table-tennis room. check-in was quick. the rooms especially the living-dining room are spacious. rooms have split air-conditioning units (no central ac). living room also has a refrigerator, a counter-top and a kitchen sink. wc has a clean bathroom & toilet with liquid soap dispensers and not-so premium shampoo (use your own). there is free wi-fi available. breakfast is a nice spread of indian, continental and the usual fruits, cereals etc. lunch / dinner is alright if you have to eat at the hotel. bar is adequately stocked. the staff is good and helpful. their concierge desk can arrange for cabs and tours etc. overall, a good experience for a family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hotel shuttle (free) to the market/city center.
Harish A. Families with young children India, January 7, 2013
smiling staff very near to peaceful beach

resort type hotel peaceful location
9.3
best place to stay its calm and peaceful very near to beach approx 200 mtrs smiling staff resort type hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North GoaSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe CompactSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe PremierSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 1 Bedroom SuiteSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 2 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Penthouse Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast CafeSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl RestaurantSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Caitan ’n’ Joe BarSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Salud Latino BarSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl RestaurantSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast CafeSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Swimming PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Kid’s PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - GymnasiumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Fitness RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - LobbySandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01