or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat

Vainguinim Valley, Dona Paula, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe Compact Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe Premier Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 1 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 2 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Penthouse Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast Cafe Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl Restaurant Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Caitan ’n’ Joe Bar Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Salud Latino Bar Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl Restaurant Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast Cafe Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Swimming Pool Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Kid’s Pool Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Gymnasium Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Fitness Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Christian P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Overpriced average hotel

Isolation
4.3
On to other things. The 1st room I was put in was damp smelling and the 2nd smelt like a pet shop, although this went away. The food was good although was terribly slow. I was the only person in there sometimes and yet I still had to ask for the bill 3 times. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and they charge silly amounts for cabs. Use of the shared private beach was nice, although don't even think about sitting on a bed as they belong to the other hotel and their security guard blows a whistle and tells you to get off!
Piotr D. Couples Poland, November 30, 2011
Good hotel in a remote location

Service, ambience
8.3
well, i have a hard time to evaluate this hotel. the hotel itself was very good and we can't find anything to complain about. however, it's location makes the choice not so obvious. the location is very remote, it's hard to get anywhere and you have to spend money on taxis. the nearby beach is very small and nothing is there. if you like such places without crowds then you'll like. but if you want to have some fun at the beach or eat something in a beach shack, then forget it. sunbeds are available only for guests of a bigger, adjacent resort, so you can only take a mat from sandalwood hotel and lye directly on the sand. if you're fine with those inconvenience than you can choose the hotel and you won't be disappointed.
Conrad C. Couples South Africa, November 15, 2011
bad location good big rooms

Big rooms,
7
The taxi drivers drive like crazy and it is expensive even if you dont go far.
Nightlife Tip: Dont go two guys, rather take the wifes with.
Avinash G. Groups India, October 16, 2011
Good Hotel

Proximity to Beach
6.3
i m very regular visitor to goa. although the hotel is good nothing to complain about but for me its proximity and availability of transport vehicle is always important as i spend lots of time at casino. the vehicles from hotels are always expensive and since its interior location getting alternative were difficult. hotel is nice neat and clean . rooms are specious and for all those who wants to remain close to beach and reasonable hotel its a good buy.
Restaurant Tip: I will highly recommend Travelers who are Fish eater definitely try Sea Pebble close to Dona Paula Jetty and do go to Souza Lobo for authentic Goan Cousins (Pomphret Curry is my Favorite.
Rezwanul H. Groups India, October 9, 2011
Service is Good. neat and clean.

location
8
love to stay again. Good location and clean environment
Sarala M. Couples South Africa, October 6, 2011
" Lovely hotel close to beautiful beach"

Clean,internet facility, walking distance to casino and beach.Friendly and helpful staff.
7.3
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and definitely a family friendly resort. The gym was excellent. The gardens are beautifully manicured and was pleasant to stroll through it. The beaches were less crowded than the more popular beaches making it a pleasant relaxing experience. Overall a very pleasant stay at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Relaxing atmosphere within resort and on the surrounding beach. Beaches not crowded. Set a bit away from restaurants, need a taxi to reach the Panjim town 7 kms away.
George D. Couples South Africa, September 22, 2011
Excellent hotel. great location.

clean,swimming pool,great bar,private beach,excellent staff.
10
The hotel is everything one hopes to find when you book into a hotel.Just one negative point is that the taxi fare to Baga Beach is little bit to much. But the hotel have a private beach 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Rooms clean, big and always cool in the hot weather. Staff at hotel is so excellent and help full. After a day out in Goa you really will appreciate it to go back to this hotel and know that you did not make a mistake booking into this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: club cape town in galangutu. excellent!!!!!!
Mihir P. Couples India, August 19, 2011
A comfortable hotel with very good rooms

Great price and excellent service
8.3
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and would like to rate everything,from the welcome drink to our airport drop off as very good.We would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone who loves lush green surroundings and peace and believe we got more than our money's worth for our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We would recommend travellers to hire bikes available at economical daily rates at the travel desk.
Tisi G. Couples Italy, August 12, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

near the sea, wonderful quiet location, staff extremely kind and helpful
9
We stayed at the hotel for a fortnight and every thing was just perfect except for the food but this is due to indian cuisine which is absolutely spicy for western people:the staff was great, helpful and patient, ready to help with a smile on every occasion.
Xavier S. Families with young children India, August 7, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Service with a Smile

Excellant Service
8.7
The hotel staff were very much customer friendly and they made the stay very pleasent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North GoaSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe CompactSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe PremierSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 1 Bedroom SuiteSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 2 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Penthouse Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast CafeSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl RestaurantSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Caitan ’n’ Joe BarSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Salud Latino BarSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl RestaurantSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast CafeSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Swimming PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Kid’s PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - GymnasiumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Fitness RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - LobbySandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03