or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat

Vainguinim Valley, Dona Paula, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe Compact Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe Premier Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 1 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 2 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Penthouse Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast Cafe Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl Restaurant Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Caitan ’n’ Joe Bar Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Salud Latino Bar Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl Restaurant Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast Cafe Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Swimming Pool Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Kid’s Pool Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Gymnasium Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Fitness Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Sharat R. Couples India, November 10, 2014
Excellent

Excellent
10
Excellent
Alexander G. Families with young children Russia, October 25, 2014
A very good place for several days resting

Hospitality, good quisine and stuff
9
Our family staying at this hotel was pleasant. Just one thing was bed, they should change the taps in shower, sometime it was difficult to switch the water
Lokesh P. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
Fantastic

Italian food, suits, friendly atmosphere
8.7
Mohamed Z. Couples Sri Lanka, April 30, 2014
very good staff friendly manner

good location , good to stay , friendly staff,
10
very good staff friendly manner, good location can reccomoned others
Arpit A. Families with older children India, April 18, 2014
Good 4 star hotel, value for money!

Quite surroundings, almost all water sports on private beach, big luxurious rooms
8
Good hotel. Earliest check-in time is 2pm. So book only if you are reaching Goa after 2pm. If rooms are free, they might give at 1pm also, but not before that.
Ekaterina H. Families with young children United States of America, March 16, 2014
Great place on a budget

staff, spa, price
8.7
The hotel is far from the loud and annoying GOA. It is located in a quite area (looks like everything is private - beach, gardens, etc.). The staff is SUPER nice and helpful! The prices are great in comparison to US. The beach has black sand, which freaked us out bit, but the water is nice and clean (for the most part). The beach is cleaned every day by the hotel staff. There are some water activities (speed boat, tour boat, etc.) and they are very affordable. We took a boat tour to the beach and saw dolphins along the way. The beach was clean, so as the water. I highly recommend this activity. The only negative thing is that the bathroom is outdated (we stayed in a 1-bedroom suite) and it has mold (sink and toilet were OK, but the shower was quite unpleasant, so we just put towels on the shower floor), and the floors around the apartment were not super clean (they looked clean though). I washed our floors and didn't require any housekeeping through the length of stay (didn't feel like cleaning again:))) We did asked for extra towels and that's it. The spa is nice and reasonably priced. I had a massage every day:) Which made me very happy:) Overall, I would come back to this hotel and I would recommend staying there.
Anne E. Solo travelers Ireland, December 9, 2013
Very enjoyable.

Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room with tea and coffee
8.3
We spent 7 nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. All the staff were really nice and kind whilst being efficient. Francis (Manchester United fan) kept us up to date on all football scores. He introduced us to Madera Wine, which we enjoyed tooooo much. Water is too expensive. Very quiet and peaceful location.
Ashish M. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Great stay, satff made all the difference

Staff, Food and Cleaniness
9
Really enjoyed our stay. Our every need was taken care of. Would stay again.
Gisele F. Families with young children Brazil, October 25, 2013
very clean, staffs polite and location good

beautiful decoration and furniture , space and very clean
10
was a lovely time over there , I recommend it
Thapanee K. Business travelers Thailand, October 24, 2013
Nice stay

good food, big room, clean
8
Already summarize on the late page. The same hotel but we just have to do double booking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North GoaSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe CompactSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe PremierSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 1 Bedroom SuiteSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 2 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Penthouse Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast CafeSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl RestaurantSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Caitan ’n’ Joe BarSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Salud Latino BarSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl RestaurantSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast CafeSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Swimming PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Kid’s PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - GymnasiumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Fitness RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - LobbySandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B01