Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat

Vainguinim Valley, Dona Paula, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe Compact Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe Premier Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 1 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 2 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Penthouse Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast Cafe Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl Restaurant Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Caitan ’n’ Joe Bar Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Salud Latino Bar Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl Restaurant Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast Cafe Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Swimming Pool Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Kid’s Pool Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Gymnasium Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Fitness Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Exterior Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest Room Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
100 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Clyde D. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2015
Overrated ( does not meet western standards )
3.7
from the review prior to booking i was given the impression that Dona Pola was one of the best places to stay in GOA, i was extremely disappointed , I looked at the reviews after checking in and realized that 90% of reviews were given from local travelers , room was small and dull nothing to like really does not meet western standards even as a one star
Report this review
Karan G. Couples India, December 21, 2015
Reception is always staring at you don't know why?

1) Room size is good but no hot water 2) A.c. little old need to be replaced
6
Stay was ok we got room at third floor it's ok for us . But there is no elevators in hotel so may be difficult for some people . Everything was fine but I am unable to know why guy at reception was always staring at us which give little strange feeling. Need to be improved
Report this review
Arjun V. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 19, 2015
CONVENIENT LOCATION

VALUE LOCATION AND COZY
5.3
Report this review
Philippe F. Business travelers France, November 19, 2015
very ordinary hotel

staff cleanliness value for money
6.3
Everything was alright. Just not fantastic. This hotel is ok, not more. Several power cuts during my stay. Shower impossible to keep at a medium temperature. Either too hot or too cool.
Report this review
Valerie J. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Not handicap or old people friendly

Mr Phillip from F&B was the best. He provided personalized care and service to my elderly mother on a wheelchair especially as she had some dietary requests. All the staff were also very helpful.
9
The selection for type of traveler was not relevant to my family. We were adults traveling with our aged mother who has difficulty walking and uses a wheelchair. Upon arrival we were informed that the buildings with suites did not have elevators. Only the building with compact rooms have elevator. So this was a great inconvenience to my elderly mother. Otherwise our stay was generally very pleasant. The rooms and services - both room service and the F&B service were very good. Mr Philip from F&B was especially helpful to my mother and her requests for dietary specials. Overall the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Report this review
Valerie J. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Not handicap or old people friendly

Mr Phillip from F&B was the best. He provided personalized care and service to my elderly mother on a wheelchair especially as she had some dietary requests. All the staff were also very helpful.
8.7
The selection for type of traveler was not relevant to my family. We were adults traveling with our aged mother who has difficulty walking and uses a wheelchair. Upon arrival we were informed that the buildings with suites did not have elevators. Only the building with compact rooms have elevator. So this was a great inconvenience to my elderly mother. Otherwise our stay was generally very pleasant. The rooms and services - both room service and the F&B service were very good. Mr Philip from F&B was especially helpful to my mother and her requests for dietary specials. Overall the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Report this review
Tiwari A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2015
Hidden corner

Quiet, fast check in, prompt room service
6
Good mattress, soft pillows, stale fridge, dusty aircon, over priced transport
Report this review
Ajay S. Families with young children India, October 6, 2015
Good to Stay!

Staff was very nice especially Mr Philip, He is a very nice person. Neat and clean, Hotel with peace
7.3
It was nice. The only thing wrong happened, By Mistake i selected 5 days stay in hotel. However as per my flight i had to check out on 6th Oct in the morning at 5 AM. But i had selected 2nd Oct to 6th Oct. The actual should have been 2nd Oct to 5th Oct. My One day extra amount went in vein. :( That was painful for me. I had talked to hotel reception but they said the money would not be refunded once online booking is done.
Report this review
Paul S. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2015
Accommodation - Sandlewood

Good Pool, nice gardens and outlook, large rooms
7.7
Generally good. Hotel is well located for a quiet time if you don't want the throng of the northern beaches. You can walk to the beach but its not much to swim at. Food is quiet good and well priced. Rooms are clean but the whole place is showing its age. Staff were helpful but a bit prone to leave dishes in the hallways a bit long. Main criticism is the exorbitant price for an extra bed. We had three kids and had to pay about $40us per night for a fold up bed - that's almost the price of another room?
Report this review
Swapnil L. Families with young children India, September 27, 2015
A relaxing stay

Food ,room comfort , staff
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 77 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North GoaSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe CompactSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Deluxe PremierSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 1 Bedroom SuiteSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - 2 Bedroom Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Penthouse Suite Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast CafeSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl RestaurantSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Caitan ’n’ Joe BarSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Salud Latino BarSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Sea Pearl RestaurantSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Upper Coast CafeSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Swimming PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Kid’s PoolSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - GymnasiumSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Fitness RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - LobbySandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - ExteriorSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Guest RoomSandalwood Hotel & Retreat North Goa - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06