Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandat Mas Cottages

Jalan. Pantai Suluban, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 80 reviews

60 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Claudia J. Solo travelers Canada, May 7, 2016
Good place to stay
5.3
A little bit in the middle of nowhere, staff are nice and nice pool as well.
Liliana C. Business travelers Brazil, April 29, 2016
Good location and kind staff
6.3
This was our 3rd time in Indonesia, and we always stay there. One of the best options with a fair rate at a perfect location and very kind staff!
Alexandre B. Couples Canada, April 5, 2016
Close to the beach and many good local restaurant
4.3
Room didn't smell good, missed electricity and water in a room with a fan
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2016
Good location, clean room
6.7
Good sized, clean, quite room. Set in nice gardens with pool. Walking distance to Uluwatu beach, good to have a bike to get around though. Staff were welcoming and helped organise a taxi for when we left. Food in the restaurant was really good, small shop 5 min walk away. Wifi worked on the balcony.
Jessie G. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2016
Great place

The upgrade, the nice man working the place and the pool
8.3
This was a great place to stay. I got an upgrade when the room I booked was full, they put me in the villa which was awesome and totally unexpected. Everything in the villa was excellent. The man who worked the place was really nice and friendly. The ladies were efficient but not quite so friendly. The food was good. I didn't stay long and didn't go out far so not sure about thing like location to other places. It was a nice place for some quiet.
Wesley R. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2015
Beautiful Place!

I loved the layout of the facilities and it looks beautiful. The pool is a great added touch. The location wasn't bad either.
7.7
My stay at Sandat Mas Cottages was enjoyable and relaxing. I found it overall very appealing and a place I would return to. I found the cleanliness to be average, the bathroom and pool need some attention. The room I was in was very big and I was very impressed. The air conditioning also works very well! The location was decent. I could walk to Single Fin and other areas, but I recommend getting a motorbike and travelling around! I did that and found it to be an awesome experience. Also, I found their food to be very tasty, however, the portions are very small. Overall, it is definitely a place worth staying at!
Lindsay B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2015
An Underrated Uluwatu Oasis

Location, dinner, price
9
I don't know why this hotel is currently averaging a 7 rating - it's much better than that! Rooms are simple, yes, but they're spacious and perfectly comfortable. I paid for a fan room but got upgraded to an aircon room (perhaps by mistake?). I loved hanging out by the pool with views out towards the sea. The mahi mahi main course was so phenomenal I ordered it both nights I stayed there. Staff was very helpful in arranging transport for me when I wanted to go to another beach, and then to the airport. The only somewhat negative thing was that I kept getting stopped by various staff asking where I was staying (as if I had just waltzed onto the property for a wander without having booked a room?). So that was weird and slightly annoying, but hardly worthy of a poor rating. In sum: great value hotel, I'd totally stay here again!
Francesca W. Groups United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
OK

Location
6.3
Pool is very dirty, hasn't been cleaned for so long turned my friends hair green! When we arrived the staff on duty were quite rude and moody. Booked a fan room which was very hot but to be expected. Recommended here by a friend who had air con which was apparently much better. Location is good close to main attractions. Would not stay here again. Overpriced rooms and breakfast is OK.
Tharini I. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2015
Overpriced and inconvenient

quiet and fairly decent hotel. relatively clean.
4.7
Manon S. Couples Canada, October 27, 2015
Close to temple

Walk to templiers
8.7
Nice place to star cleanand
1 - 10 of 60 reviews Next page
Sandat Mas Cottages BaliSandat Mas Cottages Bali - InteriorSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - ReceptionSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSandat Mas Cottages Bali - InteriorSandat Mas Cottages Bali - InteriorSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - ExteriorSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - ExteriorSandat Mas Cottages Bali - BathroomSandat Mas Cottages Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01