My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre

180 West Georgia Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Interior Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Exterior Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Interior Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Interior Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Interior Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Pub/Lounge Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Fitness Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Lobby Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Reception Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Swimming Pool
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Interior Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Swimming Pool Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Interior Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Interior Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Interior Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Suite Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Reception Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Lobby
Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 302

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Irwin C. Couples Canada, June 21, 2014
Good experience

Location Price Staff
8.3
Short but enjoyable. We would come back when next we come to Vancouver
Rhonda J. Couples Canada, January 19, 2014
Concert shopping and fun

Close to venue , moxie resterant , sharks club
8
Amanda M. Couples Canada, October 4, 2013
It was convenient, comfortable, clean, central

It was right across from queen elizabeth theatre. Walking distance to everything we needed. Very quiet and clean
9.7
We only stayed one night but it was great. The staff were friendly. The parking was convenient. The room was quiet.
Rick G. Couples Canada, August 26, 2013
Theft from their semi secure parkade

The theft from our vehicle tarred our stay at the hotel
6.3
Upon check out and packing up our vehicle to leave the hotel, we discovered some things were missing from our vehicle...stolen!!! Now I realize that the hotel states it is not responsible for anything happening to the vehicles in the parkade but I feel the hotel is somewhat responsible as it does not provide a secure parking area - You can enter the parkade where the rental vehicles are (not sure if there is even a parkade door to close there) so entry into the parkade is accessible 24 / 7 to anyone that is aware of the lack of security for the hotel parkade. Upon informing the staff, the staff were apologetic but also made it clear that the hotel was not responsible - we understood that. This was a road trip that my husband and I took - traveling for 18 days and staying in hotels and this hotel is the only one that we had a problem with. Theft from our vehicle! Very disappointed!
Robert I. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
not the best. Old & stuffy surroundings. Unfriendl

Reasonable location for city shopping
4.7
The first room allocated to us was a closet and we asked to move. the 2nd room was ok but a/c didn't work properly and we asked to either fix it or give us another room. The 3rs room was not as good but as the 2nd but at least the a/c worked. However, it stank of cat's piss. We didn't complain any further as we thought we had already complained enough.
Hak M. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
Good value, but hotel really dont have a gym

good value, walkable to everything
6
Reasonablly okay. This hotel actually does not have a gym. The gym is in the same complex, but guests have to pay an entry fee. It is good value for money and it is very easy to get around. Walk 10mins to Robson, Granville etc.
Melvyn K. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2013
Close to B.C. Stadium

Friendly staff.Helpful staff.Courteous staff.
5.7
My stay was not a pleasant one.Lucky for the wonderful staff.
Nisye F. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2013
in downtown area

comfy & clean, wifi
9
i was impressed with the location, the hotel is in downtown area which we could just walked to get to robson street and food/shopping gallore. free wifi is an advantage. staffs are nice. room is clean although a lil small.
Ningqiao C. Couples China, February 14, 2013
clean and well located

clean one
8
less 10 mins to metro,but it is still good place in downtown.
Erika B. Groups Australia, December 10, 2012
Great position Close to nightlife & restaurants

Friendly bar staff & good food at the Shark Club & Grill - comfortable room - close to everything
9.7
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Comfortable beds - great bar downstairs - lovely breakfast at Moxies with friendly, happy staff. Would come back again
Nightlife Tip: Doolin's Irish Hotel on Granville Street was lots of fun as was the Shark Bar at the Sandman Hotel. Stanley park & Granville Island a must. The hop on & hop off trolley was a great way to get some history & also to work out what we wanted to see. Thanks for a great time Vancouver!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - BathroomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Fitness RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - LobbySandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Swimming PoolSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Swimming PoolSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - InteriorSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Suite RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - LobbySandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - BathroomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - ViewSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Fitness RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Fitness RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Swimming PoolSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Swimming PoolSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Pub/LoungeSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Suite RoomSandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre Vancouver (BC) - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08