or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort

10251 Saint Edwards Drive, Richmond, Richmond (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Richmond Number of Rooms: 438

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Theresa J. Couples Canada, March 16, 2015
Overnighter

Staff, bed comfort, quiet
9
My husband and I arrived from Hong Kong at midnight tired and worn ready for a relaxing sleep. The staff was so friendly and kind and ready to help. The manager was more then happy to give us a late check out the next afternoon so we could sleep later till our next flight! No extra charge. The beds were very comfy and a quiet room. Was clean although I thought the public areas such as (elevators) etc could have used some TLC. The free shuttle and drivers were awesome , on time and helpful! Chop restaurant right in the building or a Denny's a few feet away. Nice friendly vibe throughout the hotel. Would definetly stay again on the future! Plus the place was busy with airline employees checking in and that speaks to me that its a quiet, affordable place to stay.
Perry S. Families with young children Canada, November 23, 2014
Everything was OK

Location, friendly staff, accommodating
6.7
Only cimplaint we had was floor by window was constantly wet, assume from leaking patio doors, fan in bathroom not working...a hair dryer would have been nice. Would have been nice to have been able to take youngsters to eat somewhere other than Denny's, have the Fish/Chip shop open for kids for lunch/breakfast possibly 8-4.
Riky H. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2014
clean but the staff not friendly

expensive, staff not friendly, far away
5.7
not recommended
Cho T. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2014
Hotel condition is so so.

Nice lobby.
4.3
So so, we were staying in the "p" room. Toilet ventilation is very poor. Strange furniture arrangement, a cupboard is actually blocking the corridor. No fridge!! Can you believe it!!
Reynaldo Y. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2014
Nice and quiet

Location ,friendly staff,,good restaurants
8
Will recommend
Arden D. Business travelers Canada, May 21, 2014
The towers are better that the Provincial

Dining Check in service Staff support
7.7
My stay was nice however I have stayined in the tower sections previously and it is preferred ove the Provincial suites.
Noel M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
good location, airport hotel

large room, free wifi in room, quiet even near airport
8.3
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. I can sleep well after a long haul. Polite staff, check in fast. There is no bell service, have to carry luggage on your own. But everything is fine, the room is clean and big, qungiet. Free parking and free wifi. Easy access to restaurants. There are indoor and outdoor swimming pools, and indoor tennis court. Sorry don't have a chance to use it.
Katrina L. Families with older children United States of America, August 11, 2013
Nice hotel, comfortable room, inexperience staffs.

3 stars hotel, central located, near airport.
7.7
This hotel is 31/2 stars, larger lobby, very nice room and clean, it's cost $130.00 a night with free parking, my kids love the swimming pool, they did have a lovely little garden, the parking lot is big and easy to find a parking, we love the handsome manager, he's very professional, however the check in was extremely slow, we waited almost 45 min. There's a Latino staff (guy) had not knowledge how to check in guest. What upset me was after we finally checked in and went to our room, my relatives come to hotel visit me, they went to the counter for assisted, and the same Latino staff doesn't know how to find the hotel guest, instead ask for help, he simply said I don't stay there, my relatives insisted I was the hotel guest and they sew my car parked outside. But this guy kept on repeated not such person live here, I can't believe I paid $130 a night for this kind the service.
Zhong C. Families with older children Canada, July 7, 2013
A hotel with good location and tidy bed.

Good location, close to airport and gorgeous lobby.
7.7
It was comfortable and convenient. The lobby is very spacious and with moden decoration. The room I booked is very tidy and big enough for 4 people. The Costco is just located on one block away and the airport is within 5-minute drive. The only problem for us is that there are two hotels under 'Sandman' brand in this area and it always confused our gps during the stay.
Alain J. Couples Canada, August 21, 2012
perfect hotel for a good rest!

quiet and comfortable room!
9.3
So easy to check in and out...no line-up! after a long 14 hours flight...we really appreciate the comfort of our room!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02