or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sands Macao Hotel

No 203 Largo de Monte Carlo, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sands Macao Hotel Macau - View Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food Court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse
Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private Room Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside Lounge Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment Bar Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Spa Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 289

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Heng Y. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Luxury big room

Spacious room with 2 large screen LCD TV and a comfortable bed
8.7
Basically there's nothing to complain about, everything was well arranged and up to expectation. With the price of what I paid it really value for money. It will be perfect if the room provided with free wi-fi. The front desk was helpful and polite. Services was quick and efficiently. Casino is modern and players there looks more gentle than other smaller ones. Surely will stay here again and longer days in future.
Travel tip: Good location for those who wants to travel to HK with ferry. Near to airport too.
Hock C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Nice hotel with good location and service

Good location and service
6.3
Nice hotel with good location and also good service from your staff. The room is clean and nice to stay.
Leong C. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Stunning building structure and view from the room

The best features of the hotel is affordable delicious buffet brunch and the layout of the room.
8.7
The front counter staff is polite and attentive, with good command of English. The attentiveness of showing us our room impresses us. The pillows are soft and my room has free wifi, and it is fast too ! The city room view is astonishing and there is a extended window where you can sit there and enjoy all the view as long as you want. However, the washroom tiles are a little old fashion but overall, I will rate it a 7.5 with the price I am paying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take the free shutter bus to the Venetian at Taipa totally free. The trip took us about 15 minutes only and it's totally hassle free. Thanks, Sand.
Tim N. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2012
Excellent customer service

very big beds with living room, total 3 television, very cosy and comfortable stay
9
The hotel staff has excellent customer service, we fell sick during our trip and the staff arranged for doctor to our rooms and extended our check out time so that we have more time to take medication and rest. Will definitely come back again!
Michael H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
a wonderful hotel

convenient very pleasant staff
9
I would stay at this hotel again. I did not eat in the restaurants but I am sure the standard would be high
Hotel Feature Tip: part of the Sands casino
Greg H. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, One of the best in world

The casinos and shows and rooms were amazing
10
Could not have stayed at a better hotel. So many things to do inside no need to go out. Room service was amazing. Rooms were clean comfortable and up to date. Really felt like home. Girlfriend loved it. Great area and a good breakfast buffet
Sharon S. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Nice Hotel

Spacious suite
9
i booked deluxe suite and the room is super nice and comfortable, the rooms is spacious and its separated in 2 parts, one for the king size bed with lcd tv and another to chill with friends/family with l-shape sofa and lcd tv. their room service also good and fast. but the wifi is not for free and this is a bit of disappointed.
Harry H. Groups Indonesia, September 13, 2012
Great

Room, Staff, Location
9
Ian K. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Good location, friendly staff, massive rooms

Location, room size, staff, facilities
9.7
Stayed at the Sands Macau for 1 night in September, which is right next door to the Central Ferry Terminal, so an easy transfer. Also located just behind Fishermans Wharf, a very short walk at night to take in the atmosphere. The room (deluxe suite) was huge, well appointed and clean, with a view over the Wharf and water. The condition of the hotel itself was also good, well maintained and clean, it is the oldest of the 'Vegas' style casino's in Macau, but you would not be able to tell that. The swimming pool area, although small, was nice and a great place to get away from the gaming floors and relax. The food served for breakfast in the Gourmet 88 restaurant was good, not the largest buffet you will find, but very good quality and selection. The staff were fantastic, when checking in, one of the reception staff noticed from the date of birth listed in my wife's passport that it was her birthday (the reason for the visit). They wished her happy birthday and also arranged for a suprise to be sent to our room whilst we were out at dinner - a selection box of chocolates and macaroons, a lovely gesture.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the A Lorcha restaurant for lunch or dinner, its about a 10 minute taxi ride from Sands. Try the clams with garlic, olive oil and coriander - sensational.
Benny G. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Spacious and luxurious room

Clean and spacious
8.3
the place is quiet and has an exclusive feel to it. the room is spacious for a family of 4 and is really clean and comfy. the jacuzzi bathtub with view of tv and big bathroom is definitely enjoyed by the kids. macdonald's and kfc is conveniently located within the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fisherman's Wharf is directly opposite the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sands Macao Hotel MacauSands Macao Hotel Macau - ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - BathroomSands Macao Hotel Macau - ViewSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food CourtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food courtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private RoomSands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolSands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside LoungeSands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment BarSands Macao Hotel Macau - SpaSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02