My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sands Macao Hotel

No 203 Largo de Monte Carlo, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sands Macao Hotel Macau - View Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food Court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse
Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private Room Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside Lounge Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment Bar Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Spa Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 289

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Lu S. Families with young children China, August 24, 2012
Great locationed, easy access and friendly staff

Locations, cleaniness, room size
8
David M. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
Cant beat staying in the casino

Awesome Rooms and facilities & comfortable bed
10
Always enjoy staying here. Very comfortable and quiet rooms, very convenient location. Also enjoyed the casino and restaurant / food court is also great quality.
Toshihiro M. Business travelers Japan, August 15, 2012
No 1 for me.

Room
9.7
In Macau hotel rate is always change but if week day booking this hotel very good price they offer sometimes. this hotel is all room is suite type. really I want to come back to stay with my wife for private.
Bradford A. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2012
Great view of the ferry coming in and out of Macau

close to the ferry
6.3
Good breakfast, great show at the casino, it is old, a little run down, but if you don't mind, a good value for the money. Other new hotels will give you all the glitz you are looking for if that is your thing.
Hotel Feature Tip: pool is too small to swim laps.
Angela S. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel with a class

Posh hotel
8
Room was great. Huge and comfortable. Housekeeping service was top notch and staff are polite and friendly.
Hideaki A. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2012
Warm, cosy hotel with excellent service.

Service, size of suites and good F&B outlets
2.7
Great hotel with warm and cosy ambience. Pleasant well-trained staff with excellent food!
Restaurant Tip: Try out the Chinese restaurant. Top quality food at reasonable prices.
Ang K. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff.

Comfortable Room
9.3
The room were great , big and comfortable with 2 TV and the room service staff were friendly and caring . Hotel location is the best cause it's just 5 mins walk away from Macau-Hongkong harbour. Don't really even need to take a Couch bus. The buffet on the 2nd floor from the casino i, variety was good I had my lunch and dinner over there and the price was right. With promotions at different time, it just get better every time I return to Macau Sands. It's a wonderful place that I'll be staying again the next time I go to Macau again.
Yip C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 2, 2012
great service

Good location
8.7
Check in was fast. Great hotel with friendly service. Staff always helpful and cheerful. And the hotel less food choice.
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
Great room and service

Comfortable rooms
7.3
we stayed at the sands macao hotel for just 1 night for a short getaway. there were some misunderstanding with our booking with agoda upon arrival but the hotel staff was very attebtive to the matter and was able to manage it without hassle. we were pleased to see the room. it is more spacious than what it looks like in the photos - with a big sleeping and living area. the bathroom is spotless. wifi is not free, the hotel is a bit far from the heart of the city and one has to rely on its shuttle to go around the city. getting a cab is a bit difficult at certain hours. (we tried hiring one at 8:30pm nd we had to wait for about 20 minute) overall, it is a goof hotel and i recommend it to any travelers who wants to explore macau.
Rodney H. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
great hotel

casino , restuarants
8
great place to stay , everything at your fingertips

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sands Macao Hotel MacauSands Macao Hotel Macau - ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - BathroomSands Macao Hotel Macau - ViewSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food CourtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food courtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private RoomSands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolSands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside LoungeSands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment BarSands Macao Hotel Macau - SpaSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08