or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sands Macao Hotel

No 203 Largo de Monte Carlo, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sands Macao Hotel Macau - View Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food Court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse
Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private Room Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside Lounge Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment Bar Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Spa Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 289

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Beatriz W. Solo travelers Portugal, January 3, 2013
well quipped and large room

room is well equipped and large
7
We were looking for a larger room in reasonable price range for a private gathering and we found Sands with the most reasonable price at this season yet with the largest room at the same grade. The room was nicely furnished and well equipped. Front desk and housekeeping staff were also very helpful. Hm... we ended up messing up the room quite a bit but we weren't penalized, we were glad about that (though not encouraging traveler to do mess like us )
Linawaty K. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel

Nice location
10
Very nice hotel, the room was very big, very good served dinner. Room was clean, very easy to go everywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to xenado square near the hotel
Yong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Good 5 star hotel

Love the spacious room and good view
10
Beautiful and spacious room with great view. The location well situated next to the ferry station . Starbucks coffee shop is available at mid night . Good for business meeting and pleasure. Will stay in this hotel again when in Macao
Kian S. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Great hotel

Downtown spacious room n centre of everything
9.3
this hotel is great for everything..will definitely stay here again..right on top of the casino and room have all that u can expect for in holiday..
Asuncion D. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Impressive hotel suite

Big suite, luxurious bathroom
9.7
Luxury at its best that is reasonably priced hotel. The bellhop was so kind helping us with our luggage, loading it to the compartment area . Observed that guests are treated warmly with a smile. More exclusive than any other hotel. The hotel concierge were so friendly and extremely helpful. Even gave my son an umbrella (with Sands logo) as a souvenir. I have nothing negative to say about their service and the hotel as a whole. One of the best and most luxurious hotel we've ever went to. I highly recommend this hotel for couples or for families. Free shuttle to many parts of Macau. Thanks Agoda!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One can enjoy the sights from Taipa to Cotai or v.v by riding the free shuttle.
Etienne R. Couples France, December 28, 2012
Great Hotel near Ferry pier

Location, rooms, access
8.7
the sands macao, is mostly a casino which happens to have rooms for players. don't expect a resort with traditional facilities. that said , rooms are just fantastic, very large, living room plus bedroom, immense bathroom, very clean, 2 large lcd tv, very comfortable sofa. it is all great. for family well maybe not the best spot as the hotel is nearly only for casino players.
David S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Will come back and stay in this Hotel...

Big room,nice staff and good foods...
9.7
I am so pleased stayed in this hotel.The suite was great with big bathroom...will comeback and stay again...
Suen H. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Large,comfortable and scenic hotel

Paranomic view of the harbour or island
8
transport is readily available at the harbour to the hotel. hotel staff were helpful and friendly.free wifi is available at the hotel lobby,however you need to pay for usage in room. hotel room were clean,well-maintained and well-equipped with the essentials.rooms have a scenic view of either the harbour or island depending on which side you face. distance from hotel to attractions are far,however given time and weather it is quite a nice walk. if you are looking for a hotel that is not crowded as we did,sands macao is an ideal choice.
Restaurant Tip: A Lorcha Portuguese restaurant is strongly recommended for their authentic food and value for money.
Derek C. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great hotel, great price!

great service, great food, and great environment
8.7
Great experience. I had the best time of my life at the sands macao. i would definitely recommend it to anybody who is willing to pay a little bit more for a premium. also we had room service during our stay. i must say the continental breakfast is the best i've had at a hotel. would definitely stay again!
Roy L. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice elegant hotel with spacious and comfort suite

Nice sea view and polite staff
7.3
Surprised by the size of the suite, from the bathroom to the king sized bed to the L-shaped big sofa. Main bedroom and the sofa room each had a big TV and there was even a small TV in the bathroom while u soak in the bathtub!
Travel tip: Definitely good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sands Macao Hotel MacauSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - BathroomSands Macao Hotel Macau - ViewSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food CourtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food courtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private RoomSands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolSands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside LoungeSands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment BarSands Macao Hotel Macau - SpaSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07