Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sands Macao Hotel

No 203 Largo de Monte Carlo, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sands Macao Hotel Macau - View Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food Court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse
Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private Room Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside Lounge Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment Bar Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Spa Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 289

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 292 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Etienne R. Couples France, December 28, 2012
Great Hotel near Ferry pier

Location, rooms, access
8.7
the sands macao, is mostly a casino which happens to have rooms for players. don't expect a resort with traditional facilities. that said , rooms are just fantastic, very large, living room plus bedroom, immense bathroom, very clean, 2 large lcd tv, very comfortable sofa. it is all great. for family well maybe not the best spot as the hotel is nearly only for casino players.
Report this review
David S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Will come back and stay in this Hotel...

Big room,nice staff and good foods...
9.7
I am so pleased stayed in this hotel.The suite was great with big bathroom...will comeback and stay again...
Report this review
Suen H. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Large,comfortable and scenic hotel

Paranomic view of the harbour or island
8
transport is readily available at the harbour to the hotel. hotel staff were helpful and friendly.free wifi is available at the hotel lobby,however you need to pay for usage in room. hotel room were clean,well-maintained and well-equipped with the essentials.rooms have a scenic view of either the harbour or island depending on which side you face. distance from hotel to attractions are far,however given time and weather it is quite a nice walk. if you are looking for a hotel that is not crowded as we did,sands macao is an ideal choice.
Restaurant Tip: A Lorcha Portuguese restaurant is strongly recommended for their authentic food and value for money.
Report this review
Derek C. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great hotel, great price!

great service, great food, and great environment
8.7
Great experience. I had the best time of my life at the sands macao. i would definitely recommend it to anybody who is willing to pay a little bit more for a premium. also we had room service during our stay. i must say the continental breakfast is the best i've had at a hotel. would definitely stay again!
Report this review
Roy L. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Nice elegant hotel with spacious and comfort suite

Nice sea view and polite staff
7.3
Surprised by the size of the suite, from the bathroom to the king sized bed to the L-shaped big sofa. Main bedroom and the sofa room each had a big TV and there was even a small TV in the bathroom while u soak in the bathtub!
Travel tip: Definitely good value for money.
Report this review
Sang H. Business travelers South Korea, December 22, 2012
Decent hotel and service with a smile

Spacious room and bathroom
7.7
i stayed in this hotel as the first time in macau. staff are willing to help. i think this hotel is especially good for couples for a leisure trip. casino is impressive in the 1st and 2nd floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to pay some for wifi for 24 hours. Free wifi at lobby area.
Report this review
Agnes C. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2012
Spacious and comfortable

Great service
9.3
My children love the space: living area, bedroom and bathroom are practically equal in size. Good bed, clean room and everything works fine.......I was lucky to get a sea view room as well.
Report this review
Jessica C. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great Rooms

Rooms
9
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The room is so huge which actually includes a living room with 'C' shaped sofas, a bedroom and a toilet with jacuzzi tub, 2 basins, shower and toilet. It's definitely value for money. The location is not too bad, as the hotel actually provides shuttle bus to Venetian. And from there you actually have a wide variety of other shuttle bus that will take you to the various big hotels and casinos.
Report this review
Jun S. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Superb

Lovely rooms
8
This is my new go to hotel in Macau. Book early for 30% discount. If you do, it will only be slightly more expensive compared to a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Lee F. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, spacious n sea view. Good location

Friendly staff n comfortable stay
10
Very self sufficient n no need to go out of the hotel. Nice pool n good location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sands Macao Hotel MacauSands Macao Hotel Macau - ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - BathroomSands Macao Hotel Macau - ViewSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food CourtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food courtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private RoomSands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolSands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside LoungeSands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment BarSands Macao Hotel Macau - SpaSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05