or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sands Macao Hotel

No 203 Largo de Monte Carlo, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sands Macao Hotel Macau - View Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place Buffet Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food Court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Food court Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse
Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa Steakhouse Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private Room Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside Lounge Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment Bar Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Spa Sands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 289

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
En L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Grand and Clean Hotel

The good view of the hotel
9.7
The grand, clean, comfortable hotel with a nice view. A friendly staff and high tech security system.
Ong P. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
Great hotel's staff, very very helpful.

Easy access to shopping areas as well as to the other side of the island by venitian's shuttle bus (FOC).
9.3
Will continue staying at sands or venitian during my next trip to Macau. Of course, great casinos at sands and venitian!
Yew K. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2012
Great Hotel and considerate for family with childs

Big, comfortable, luxurious rooms & friendly and considerate staff
10
Booked 3 rooms for 3 families. The children loved it especially with the comfort and luxurious room. The staff are very helpful. 2 incidences :- 1) Prepared the room early and allow late check out as we have a baby travelling with us. 2) As it was during the grandprix period, most roads are blocked, the staff actually help to push our luggages from hotel to the ferry terminal. Really friendly and a great help.
Queenie N. Couples Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
Excellent hotel, will be back again!

Comfortable bed, nice jacuzzi
9.7
The Sands Macao provided an exceptional experience during my brief stay.The rooms were spacious and the staff absolutely wonderful. Concierge is so helpful! The room had a comfortable bed and relaxing couch along with a well-designed and equipped bathroom. Overall, everything was great!
Christine H. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Fantastic Deluxe Suite and Great Service

Luxurious room, very friendly staff, convenient location
8.3
It was a bit hard to find the entrance as there is a different entrance for the Sands hotel and the Sands casino. Location wise, Sands is located opposite the Fisherman's Wharf (tourist attraction) although it is a bit of a walk. It is a 5 minute taxi ride from Senado Square (tourist attraction) depending on the traffic. The room was clean and the toilet was very spacious. The best part was the service. All the staff were ever-so-willing to assist us in calling a taxi, making reservations at restaurants and pointing & walking us in the correct direction. Great stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: There are two Sands hotels. Please make sure you book the right one depending on your purpose of stay.
Jae K. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Solid hotel

big room, decent design, great staff
6.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Sands. I don't think it's five-star quality but more like a four-star level.
Suk Y. Couples November 5, 2012
Good location and clean

Very good location
7.7
Very good location, near the ferry pier. Free wi-fi only in the lobby. Suggest to change to include room.
Willy I. Couples Indonesia, November 2, 2012
big size room

big room and well equipped
7.7
big and well equipped room with two big TV and one small TV in the closet. overall is a nice hotel though a bit old.
Kris C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
One of the best hotel in Macau

Very nice room, friendly staff, good value for money
8.3
It was our honeymoon and we enjoyed it very much, as we got an upgrade to a better room.
Wu C. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2012
normal hotel

only casino
4
all facility already old. Casino also old. Only room still ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sands Macao Hotel MacauSands Macao Hotel Macau - ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Deluxe SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteSands Macao Hotel Macau - BathroomSands Macao Hotel Macau - ViewSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - 888 Gourmet Place BuffetSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food CourtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Food courtSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Copa SteakhouseSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese RestaurantSands Macao Hotel Macau - Golden Court Chinese Restaurant Private RoomSands Macao Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolSands Macao Hotel Macau - Poolside LoungeSands Macao Hotel Macau - Xanadu Entertainment BarSands Macao Hotel Macau - SpaSands Macao Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07