or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandy House

62/3-4 viset Rd. Rawai, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sandy House Phuket - Entrance Sandy House Phuket - Interior Sandy House Phuket - Interior Sandy House Phuket - Garden Sandy House Phuket - Garden Sandy House Phuket - Garden Sandy House Phuket - Garden Sandy House Phuket - Bathroom Sandy House Phuket - Lobby Sandy House Phuket - Exterior Sandy House Phuket - Interior Sandy House Phuket - Reception Sandy House Phuket - Bathroom Sandy House Phuket - Food and Beverages Sandy House Phuket - Restaurant Sandy House Phuket - Lobby
Sandy House Phuket - Room Sandy House Phuket - Room Sandy House Phuket - Room Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Sofa Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Seat Sandy House Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Mark H. Couples Australia, December 17, 2014
Excellent as usual

Comfortable, homely and spotlessly clean
10
This was our 2nd stay here and won't be the last..sandy house feels just like a home from home..staff can't do enough for you and make you feel very welcome and comfortable..A small hotel with a huge heart, can a 100 % recommend this excellent hotel to everyone...we have stayed now in 8 hotels around Thailand and sandy house is by far the best in every way...fantastic breakfast too...we will definetly stay there every time we are in rawai..
Brett J. Couples Australia, December 2, 2014
sandy guest house

value for money, great breakfast, location
10
Maraya Q. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2014
can't fault it

staff, room location
9.7
The staff Is fantastic and friendly. The owner Is so sweet and we couldn't be more impressed with how kind she was. room was fairly basic but what you'd expect for the price In the area. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it! Amazing value and staff and owners who care about you
Adam O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Friendly, warm and welcoming

Friendly staff, good location, great value
9.7
What a wonderful little family-run guest house this is; we truly enjoyed our experience here and heartily recommend it. From the first moment it was clear that the owners & staff care about their guests in a way that makes you feel welcome and special. Each member of staff was friendly and accommodating in a truly genuine way - reminding me of the reasons Thai hospitality was once famous throughout the world. No pretense whatsoever, just down-to-earth genuine people who seem to love life. Throughout our stay they went out of their way to make us feel at home, including arriving early on our last day to prepare us breakfast before the kitchen opened as a nice send-off. The guest house has a very new feel and the common area has a uniquely Thai contemporary feel to it, akin to many modern restaurants & cafes you can find in the cities. I hope they maintain their enthusiasm for such warm hospitality as it's the people here that really make Sandy House special. I can't recommend this family-run guest house enough - if you're staying in Rawai then it should be your first and only choice!
Amy B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
Amazing staff

Staff very helpful, many breakfast options, rooms very nice and modern
9.3
The staff here is incredible. They made sure we knew how to get places before we left, called taxis for us, and made breakfast earlier than the normal hours of service so we could eat before taking a tour out to the islands. One time we got stranded, called Khun Fang asking if she could call a taxi to come pick us up, and Khun Peach came in his own car and then proceeded to give us a tour of the area. The owners really are Thai hospitality at its finest. Rooms were very clean and modern.
Sienna S. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2014
Cozy, clean and peaceful place

Room, dining and staff
9.3
The place is located in Rawai so from airport to this place will take about 30-45mins. The ambiance is great and the staff is really helpful. The room is great too. We chose this place because its near in the horse riding club.
Damaris Y. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean room

The lovely staff, the quiet enviroment and the closeness to the beaches around southern Phuket
10
Very pleasant. We ended up staying a few nights more at the end of our two week holiday in Thailand as we enjoyed Sandy House so much. It was low season when we went, so we were one of the only guests and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room was cleaned once a day and had air conditioning and a very modern bathroom/shower room. The lovely manager made sure we had everything we needed and we enjoyed talking to her about the area and things to do in Phuket. We are planning on visiting again on our next visit to Thailand.
Marino S. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
It's just a happy place

Tranquility, Staff, Smiles
8.3
Mark H. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Excellent guest house

Clean,modern,friendly
10
This is a lovely, modern and clean guest house..the staff here are very warm and friendly. A home from home experience..can't recommend highly enough, though book early..
Ashley O. Couples Canada, January 28, 2014
Best part of our stay in Phuket

Amazing staff, great cheap breakfast, comfortable rooms
9.7
It was excellent! We enjoyed the Sandy House more than Phuket itself. The staff was welcoming, attentive, and helpful. They became more like friends, even just after a few days. You buy breakfast here which is cheap and delicious. They had free coffee, tea, and juice all day. The room was big and had a/c. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sandy House PhuketSandy House Phuket - EntranceSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - BathroomSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - ExteriorSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - ReceptionSandy House Phuket - BathroomSandy House Phuket - Food and BeveragesSandy House Phuket - RestaurantSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - SofaSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - SeatSandy House Phuket - RestaurantSandy House Phuket - Car parkSandy House Phuket - Motorbike for rentSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - Motorbike and bike for rentSandy House Phuket - BikeSandy House Phuket - SeatSandy House Phuket - Sheep


AS-AGWEB-3B08