or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandy House

62/3-4 viset Rd. Rawai, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sandy House Phuket - Entrance Sandy House Phuket - Interior Sandy House Phuket - Interior Sandy House Phuket - Garden Sandy House Phuket - Garden Sandy House Phuket - Garden Sandy House Phuket - Garden Sandy House Phuket - Bathroom Sandy House Phuket - Lobby Sandy House Phuket - Exterior Sandy House Phuket - Interior Sandy House Phuket - Reception Sandy House Phuket - Bathroom Sandy House Phuket - Food and Beverages Sandy House Phuket - Restaurant Sandy House Phuket - Lobby
Sandy House Phuket - Room Sandy House Phuket - Room Sandy House Phuket - Room Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Sofa Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Breakfast Sandy House Phuket - Seat Sandy House Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Damaris Y. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean room

The lovely staff, the quiet enviroment and the closeness to the beaches around southern Phuket
10
Very pleasant. We ended up staying a few nights more at the end of our two week holiday in Thailand as we enjoyed Sandy House so much. It was low season when we went, so we were one of the only guests and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room was cleaned once a day and had air conditioning and a very modern bathroom/shower room. The lovely manager made sure we had everything we needed and we enjoyed talking to her about the area and things to do in Phuket. We are planning on visiting again on our next visit to Thailand.
Marino S. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
It's just a happy place

Tranquility, Staff, Smiles
8.3
Mark H. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Excellent guest house

Clean,modern,friendly
10
This is a lovely, modern and clean guest house..the staff here are very warm and friendly. A home from home experience..can't recommend highly enough, though book early..
Ashley O. Couples Canada, January 28, 2014
Best part of our stay in Phuket

Amazing staff, great cheap breakfast, comfortable rooms
9.7
It was excellent! We enjoyed the Sandy House more than Phuket itself. The staff was welcoming, attentive, and helpful. They became more like friends, even just after a few days. You buy breakfast here which is cheap and delicious. They had free coffee, tea, and juice all day. The room was big and had a/c. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Hannah D. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Best Accommodation of our trip - BY FAR!

EVERYTHING! Amazing staff, modern immaculate rooms and best value for money.
10
Well, where do I start?! Firstly the location is perfect, a very quiet street just 1 minute away from the main road in Rawai Beach. Tours, mopeds, boat tickets etc can all be organised at the desk at very affordable prices ( we had a great day out on a bike! ). Sandy House has recently been renovated to a superb standard, the rooms are beautiful. Absolutely immaculate with modern furnishings, massive beds, soft towels/linen, security locker, TV, free water, fridge etc....the list goes on! We ate a delicious ( and cheap ) breakfast every morning as well as tucking into the free tea/coffee and fruit juice on offer. Everything has been so thoughtfully considered here, there's mosquito repellent on every table in he communal areas as well as in your room. Even mayo and dressing for your salad garnish! We were treated to a thai dessert after breakfast both mornings as well as a freshly baked muffin as we went to leave on the bus....just AMAZING. It's difficult to choose just 1 'best' thing about Sandy House, but the Management and staff here are simply AWESOME. I'm sorry to say we couldn't remember everyone's name, but Fang especially was incredible. She could not do enough in any way, big or small, and always did everything with a smile and laugh. We were so very sad to leave and will continue to miss Sandy house and all it's staff as we travel. We know we will not be able to beat this place so thank you all so very much for our stay, we genuinely appreciate all your hard work =).
Katie B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 5, 2014
Comfortable and good price

Comfortable, quiet and the staff
9.3
We stayed at Sandy house for 3 nights and had a great time. We hired a scooter and not too far to Chalong and big buddha. 5 minute walk to the beach front with heaps of local food on offer. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very modern and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Lodewijk V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 28, 2013
Gotta love Phuket and this guesthouse

The staff are really helpful, rooms are new and kept clean, location is close to Naiharn beach
8.7
I had a very pleasant stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. In the room you have a pin-coded safe for your stuff. Rooms are spacious and comfy
Jiafeng C. Couples Germany, December 24, 2013
Cosy, wonderful value of price

Staff, location, and room cleanses
9.7
It was wonderful! Super helpful staff and really friendly. Flexible and help you to arrange everything. Location is wonderful - away from main road but walk away to seafood market, local restaurants. No beach for swimming.
Roberto F. Solo travelers Italy, December 21, 2013
very nice

room, internet, personal
10
Everything was nice...nothing else to say.. The nicest personal I've ever had...feeling like like being at home
Riikka T. Couples Finland, December 18, 2013
Great place for relaxing

Friendly staff, clean room, quiet location
8.7
The staff was really friendly, and they spoke quite good English compared to many other hotels. Location was quiet but just a few minute walk from Beach Rawai, close to many restaurants and minimarkets. Room was clean and new, just great for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sandy House PhuketSandy House Phuket - EntranceSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - BathroomSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - ExteriorSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - ReceptionSandy House Phuket - BathroomSandy House Phuket - Food and BeveragesSandy House Phuket - RestaurantSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - SofaSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - SeatSandy House Phuket - RestaurantSandy House Phuket - Car parkSandy House Phuket - Motorbike for rentSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - Motorbike and bike for rentSandy House Phuket - BikeSandy House Phuket - SeatSandy House Phuket - Sheep


AS-AGWEB-3C03