Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandy House

62/3-4 viset Rd. Rawai, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 152 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Clare L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2016
Beautiful guesthouse and beautiful staff
6.7
Such a lovely welcome when I arrived, a packet of biscuits as I was hungry and a map to go and get a meal. They very kindly served me breakfast 45minutes early each morning as I was going diving. Everything they did was with smiles and care and I felt really at home here. The room was lovely, very clean and good facilities - AC, toiletries in the bathroom, good shower, flatscreen tv, safe, sofa, desk, wardrobe, and a little fridge for keeping water cool. I would recommend anyone to stay here and will definitely stay here next time I am in Phuket! Thanks!
Harry P. Couples Bermuda, April 22, 2016
Simply the best
6.7
Wonderful owners who always greet you with a smile: strong free wifi, great water pressure in a rain forest shower, tasty Thai or American breakfast, complimentary tea/coffee and bananas throughout the day, on site motorbike rentals - what's not to like? Would rebook in a heartbeat.
Boris B. Couples Slovakia, April 8, 2016
Fantastic!!!
6.3
Very nice,pleasant place and lovely people running the bussiness. After travelling and changing several places in Phuket this accomodation was the best so far.Different breakfast choices,free fruits,water and others drinks during a day.Quiet at night. Free bike renting. If it was situated by any other beach in Phuket(Rawai beach is not really a swimming beach),this one would be just perfect! By the way other beaches like Nai Harn,Kata,Karon can be reached by motorbike within 20minutes. Recommended!
Dominik Z. Couples Poland, March 2, 2016
Surprisingly good

Best things: service, clean room, friendly host
10
We stayed only two days, but Sandy was really helpful, telling us about best places to visit. Room was clean, service - exceptional. You can eat, rent a motorbike, or make laundry in the guesthouse. Bikes are free to use by guests.
Barbara B. Couples Germany, January 8, 2016
A Family Home away from Home

Cleanliness, service, food
9.7
We just spent a fantastic 8 day holiday at Sandy House in Rawai/Phuket. While it is located near the main drag of restaurants on Rawai Beach, the guesthouse itself is quiet and peaceful, also at night. The location is perfect for travellers who want to rest, sightsee, go out for meals, pursue water or land sport activities, and visit the beaches. Restaurants and beaches are available within short distance for all tastes and needs - budget to fancy, secluded to busy. The rooms are well appointed and spotless, with refrigerator, tv, complimentary water, and towels that will be changed as needed (in order to help make tourism sustainable). The service is personal and genuinely friendly, guests are being treated to a phantastic breakfast with various Western/American as well as Thai options. A very reasonable laundry service is available as well as bicycles that are provided for free, and a motor cycle rental that we did not use. We were welcomed with a complimentary map and plenty of advice and suggestions on what to explore and do during our stay. We felt welcome, safe and treated as you would expect in the Thailand of an ideal world. We will be back!
Bruno C. Couples France, December 30, 2015
confi, nice looking, quite, very clean, wonderful

owers, bed, breakfast
9.3
Very nice, room are very clean, and we are very well recieved.
Martin C. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Sandy house A1

The staff fantastic. The rooms spotless.The location tranquil.
9.7
Superb would recommend to everyone. Staff couldn't do enough..just fantastic.
Ronald G. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly. Good value for the mone

.
9.7
Good. I would recommend it.
Cheryl J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2015
value for money

the breakfast, the staff and the room.
9.3
It was just simply awesome. The staffs at Sandy House are simply just wonderful. Very welcoming. The location was a in a little alley. A little dark during the night but walking distance to the buzz of the area. It does cost a little to get there from the airport, 1000baht about 40 minutes. There is plenty of food there, mostly seafood. Theread is not many streetfood in the area though. There is 24hours coffee, tea in the main lobby. My favourite is the free banana 24hours as well. A very good stay.
Jill W. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2015
Quiet life.

Quiet location, helpful staff , great shower.
9.3
An individual, personal welcome awaited us. Free tea, coffee and bananas available all day in the breakfast room. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The shower was hot and powerful. Overnight, the area was quiet,without any dogs or racing motorcycles to wake us. Breakfast was pre ordered the day before and was available until 11am . Around the hotel were posters giving information regarding local buses and information a traveler may be interested in. Bicycles were available free of charge. The local swimming beach was accesed in several ways, our preferred method was the local bus at a charge of 30bht per person per journey, picked up at the end of the street almost. Last bus back at 4pm. Many food and drink establishments within easy walking distance. Access to Phuket town for any onward journeys again using the local bus at 30bht per person. We would quite happily use this hotel again and would recommend it to others.
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Sandy House PhuketSandy House Phuket - EntranceSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - BathroomSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - ExteriorSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - ReceptionSandy House Phuket - BathroomSandy House Phuket - Food and BeveragesSandy House Phuket - RestaurantSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - SofaSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - SeatSandy House Phuket - RestaurantSandy House Phuket - Car parkSandy House Phuket - Motorbike for rentSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - Motorbike and bike for rentSandy House Phuket - BikeSandy House Phuket - SeatSandy House Phuket - Sheep


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05