Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sandy House

62/3-4 viset Rd. Rawai, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
133 reviews

71 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Barbara B. Couples Germany, January 8, 2016
A Family Home away from Home

Cleanliness, service, food
9.7
We just spent a fantastic 8 day holiday at Sandy House in Rawai/Phuket. While it is located near the main drag of restaurants on Rawai Beach, the guesthouse itself is quiet and peaceful, also at night. The location is perfect for travellers who want to rest, sightsee, go out for meals, pursue water or land sport activities, and visit the beaches. Restaurants and beaches are available within short distance for all tastes and needs - budget to fancy, secluded to busy. The rooms are well appointed and spotless, with refrigerator, tv, complimentary water, and towels that will be changed as needed (in order to help make tourism sustainable). The service is personal and genuinely friendly, guests are being treated to a phantastic breakfast with various Western/American as well as Thai options. A very reasonable laundry service is available as well as bicycles that are provided for free, and a motor cycle rental that we did not use. We were welcomed with a complimentary map and plenty of advice and suggestions on what to explore and do during our stay. We felt welcome, safe and treated as you would expect in the Thailand of an ideal world. We will be back!
Report this review
Bruno C. Couples France, December 30, 2015
confi, nice looking, quite, very clean, wonderful

owers, bed, breakfast
9.3
Very nice, room are very clean, and we are very well recieved.
Report this review
Martin C. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Sandy house A1

The staff fantastic. The rooms spotless.The location tranquil.
9.7
Superb would recommend to everyone. Staff couldn't do enough..just fantastic.
Report this review
Ronald G. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly. Good value for the mone

.
9.7
Good. I would recommend it.
Report this review
Cheryl J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2015
value for money

the breakfast, the staff and the room.
9.3
It was just simply awesome. The staffs at Sandy House are simply just wonderful. Very welcoming. The location was a in a little alley. A little dark during the night but walking distance to the buzz of the area. It does cost a little to get there from the airport, 1000baht about 40 minutes. There is plenty of food there, mostly seafood. Theread is not many streetfood in the area though. There is 24hours coffee, tea in the main lobby. My favourite is the free banana 24hours as well. A very good stay.
Report this review
Jill W. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2015
Quiet life.

Quiet location, helpful staff , great shower.
9.3
An individual, personal welcome awaited us. Free tea, coffee and bananas available all day in the breakfast room. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The shower was hot and powerful. Overnight, the area was quiet,without any dogs or racing motorcycles to wake us. Breakfast was pre ordered the day before and was available until 11am . Around the hotel were posters giving information regarding local buses and information a traveler may be interested in. Bicycles were available free of charge. The local swimming beach was accesed in several ways, our preferred method was the local bus at a charge of 30bht per person per journey, picked up at the end of the street almost. Last bus back at 4pm. Many food and drink establishments within easy walking distance. Access to Phuket town for any onward journeys again using the local bus at 30bht per person. We would quite happily use this hotel again and would recommend it to others.
Report this review
Esther Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2015
Happy house

The owner, his daughter-in-law and his son are good, helpful and cheerful. They are animal lovers.
8.7
The owner, his daughter-in-law and his son are very good. They provide good services and are cheerful. They also ensure that we have hearty breakfast. A place worth staying but the housekeeping employee that we had is lazy. My 2 teenager children only sleep in that room and so there is nothing much to be done. The housekeeping employee will sit in their room to cool herself and did nothing. While our room, she just dress the bed and empty the waste paper basket and did not sweep the floor properly. Except for this employee, the place is a good place to stay. 2-star hotel but we are treated like 5-star hotel guests by the owner and his family.
Report this review
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Great Guest House

Attentive, warm, friendly and clean.
9.7
Great place in terms of location, value for money, owners and staff attention to detail and of course cleanliness. No hesitation in recommending
Report this review
Claudia T. Couples Italy, March 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay

Cleanliness, staff, healthy breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Jessica B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
Great experience at Sandy!

Staff, property, location
10
I had a lovely stay at Sandy Hoise! The staff is so friendly and sweet they really go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. I loved that they had bicycles for the guests to use at their leisure. They even drop you off at the beach with your bike the first time so you can see how to get back! It's very easy to find and walking distance all you could ever need! Love sandy house, will stay again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 71 reviews Next page
Sandy House PhuketSandy House Phuket - EntranceSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - GardenSandy House Phuket - BathroomSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - ExteriorSandy House Phuket - InteriorSandy House Phuket - ReceptionSandy House Phuket - BathroomSandy House Phuket - Food and BeveragesSandy House Phuket - RestaurantSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - RoomSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - SofaSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - BreakfastSandy House Phuket - SeatSandy House Phuket - RestaurantSandy House Phuket - Car parkSandy House Phuket - Motorbike for rentSandy House Phuket - LobbySandy House Phuket - Motorbike and bike for rentSandy House Phuket - BikeSandy House Phuket - SeatSandy House Phuket - Sheep


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06