Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2058 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2058)
Sort by:
Claudia R. Solo travelers Germany, July 4, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

friendly welcome, warm athmosphere, modern sympathic design
10
I was very confident with my stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Tokio Sushi, Intercontinental long bar, Mekong River 1 day boot trip
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2010
Comfortable Stay

Comfort, Friendly Staff, Location
8
I stayed in the hotel from 30th June - 4th July with my girlfriend in a double deluxe room. My first impression of the room was that it is a little small but at least it seems clean and comfortable. I was contemplating on staying in a budget hotel but I am glad that I chose Sanouva hotel. After a long day of walking and shopping around, it is just a nice relief to come back to a room that is comfortable. I've read prior reviews complaining about its breakfast but after trying it, I personally feel that the breakfast can be improved on but it is really nothing outrageously bad. They served french fries for breakfast which I found a little weird but overall, it was of decent standard.
Kamarul H. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2010
My Virgin stay at Sanouva

The room is big and clean. The Wifi connection are at its best.
7.7
This is my first stay at Sanouva. Well it was a very pleasant hotel with friendly staffs. The location is great. It is near to Ben Thanh market and also close to halal restaurant i.e. VN Halal and Lion City. I stay in a standard double room and in fact it was quite big and nice room equipped with very clean bathroom. As I had brought my netbook along do I do enjoy the connection of this hotel wifi. The connection strength is excellent. Although the price for the room is a bit high from other surrounding hotels but it is worthy.
Jason W. Couples Australia, July 1, 2010
Very comfortable and central

Very clean rooms, close to markets
7.7
Our room was very comfortable and clean. The furnishing were modern and elegant. We found the location very handy- close to markets and restaurants. We arrived late the first night and there was no room service or restaurant open- which was frustrating. Also there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room- which we thought was unusual in a hotel of this standard. Staff were very friendly and we thought it was good value for money.
Tirayu V. Groups Thailand, June 28, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Free Wi-fi. Near Bentanh market, shopping area in Ho Chi Minh. And you have to try Trung Nguyen Coffee, near hotel, the best coffee that I tasted in Ho Chi Minh.
8.7
The staff is very helpful and friendly. It's not a big room but worth for price and clean. The location is great, it's near Bentanh market and other attractions in Ho Chi Minh.
Craig T. Couples Australia, June 28, 2010
Great Spot and Great Staff

location, free internet and helpful staff
8.3
This hotel is in a great location close to the markets and with plenty of places to eat near by. The Staff are very helpful and friendly with good english skills. This hotel is suitable for both couples and young families.
Kai A. Solo travelers Germany, June 27, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Location
5.3
In the room opposite to my room people were working very loudly, asking at the reception did not work, had to stop the worker for my self. At the reception I asked about a ticket, later asking again the guy told me it's full, looking quite happy about this. I asked why he grins when I am missing my busride ... not very polite and unprofessional the staff at all.
Eric S. Couples Australia, June 27, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

everything had a great time
10
had the best stay here in ho chi minh.l highly recommend this hotel for the price it had everything we needed clean bathroom shower a/c and staff where great.breakfast is asian so dont expect a aussie big breakfast(but you come to vietnam knowing that?)food shopping is just 10min walk away at market.sightseeing can be organised.and nightlife is great have some great bars in ho chi minh.
Hotel Feature Tip: hi whos in charge of security will give you a rundown on what the do's and donts are in having a enjoyable stay in ho chi minh.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2010
location , location ,,,,,

location
9.3
great staff, great location , no worries ...
Padmanathan J. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2010
Clean simple and cozy stay

near ben thanh market and tourist spots, polite hotel staff, clean and cozy room
8.3
Generally a pleasant and comfortable stay with no complaints with regards to the cleaniness of the room. Housekeeping and room service was prompt except on one occasion when wee requested for an extra pillow, and the receptionist said ok at first. But after an hour's wait, we called the reception again and was told there were no more pillows in the hotel. We found that a bit weird. Tour packages are available at the hotel itself. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Sanouva. It was value for money for the Deluxe Sanouva room we booked.
Shopping Tip: be wary of the cobblers!! they ripped us for just polishing and sticking the sole together slightly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07