Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2058 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2058)
Sort by:
Vernon L. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2010
Great location and value

Central location behind Ben Thanh Market, new and clean interior, friendly and helpful service.
9.7
Sanouva Hotel has an excellent location in District 1 - located along the street just behind Ben Thanh Market. The buffet breakfast in Sanouva Hotel is good but I recommend that you do not stuff yourself with it and try the wide variety of good local food available outside the hotel. The hotel is clean and looks new and the service is friendly and helpful. I would certainly consider returning here for my next stay in Ho Chi Minh City.
Restaurant Tip: Look for cafes or restaurants with lots of motorbikes parked outside. It is a sure sign that the establishment serves excellent local food.
Fatimah A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2010
Plesant Stay

The hotel is has modern fixtures and is extremely clean.The staff, especially the reception, is very helpful and friendly.
9.7
Overall, the hotel is worth the money as it is a 5 mins walking distance from Ben Thnak market and other attractions.
Restaurant Tip: For those looking for Muslim Halal food, VN Restaurant is just about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel. It's located nearby New World Hotel and Ban Mou Four Seasons (Masakan Melayu) is nearby Sheraton Hotel (a 20-30 mins walk from the hotel. The restaurants belong to a Champa family.
Nathalie O. Solo travelers France, June 20, 2010
It did the job

Location
5.7
Sanouva is located in the very center of the city, 2 minutes walk from the old market. The room was clean but very small. The hotel is in a good state. The breakfast was average and getting some water was an issue. It's a clean hotel, cheap, in the center. It does the job.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss Cuchi Tunnels!
Armida D. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2010
Clean, good food, good location

The location is walking distance to a lot of tourist spots. Clean, good food, nice people.
9
Small selection of food for breakfast but all tasty. We booked 3 rooms and all very clean. The people (reception area) are very helpful in giving directions. There are also guides/police outside the hotel who are so nice and alway helping us to cross the street (it is a struggle with too many motorbikes everywhere). Very near the market where you can find good deals on clothes, bags, souvenirs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tourist attractions are walking distance from this hotel. About 5 mins to the market and 15 mins to the shopping mall (3 blocks). Go to the night market for dinner, the street food is superb.
Armida D. Families with older children Philippines, June 18, 2010
Great value for money

Good location, good food, clean rooms.
8.7
My family booked 2 twin rooms and 1 double. Rooms are all clean and well-made. Small selection of food for breakfast but all tasty. The people (reception area) are very helpful in giving directions. There are also guides/police outside the hotel who are so nice and alway helping us to cross the street (it is a struggle with too many motorbikes everywhere). Very near the market where you can find good deals on clothes, bags, souvenirs.
Shopping Tip: In the market, roam around and get the best deal. Most of the time, you can get 20-30 % discount.
Armida D. Groups Philippines, June 18, 2010
Clean, good food, Nice people

Very accommodating receptionist. Not a very big room but worth it for the price and it's very clean.
8.7
Small selection of food for breakfast but all tasty. We booked 3 rooms and all very clean. The people (reception area) are very helpful in giving directions. There are also guides/police outside the hotel who are so nice and alway helping us to cross the street (it is a struggle with too many motorbikes everywhere). Very near the market where you can find good deals on clothes, bags, souvenirs.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is 5 mins to the ben than market. Don't go to China town if it's offered in the tour. It's like a whole sale market with no ventilation, very narrow aisles and non-quality goods.
Sarah L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2010
Room was ok

The room was modern looking
7.3
Requested for a bigger room with window. It was the same type of room as shown on the web. Breakfast lacked variety.
Frank W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2010
Very Satisfied

Location
9.3
Breakfast was about average. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Chairat S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 13, 2010
Second time

near market convenience
6.3
This is my second time, staffs are friendly they can remember me and welcome me back. Impressive!
Ning S. Families with older children China, June 13, 2010
Lovely and clean hotel

cleaniess, service
7.3
We are happy with our stay in Sanouva Hotel. The room is clean. staff speak good english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03