or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Chairat S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 13, 2010
Second time

near market convenience
6.3
This is my second time, staffs are friendly they can remember me and welcome me back. Impressive!
Ning S. Families with older children China, June 13, 2010
Lovely and clean hotel

cleaniess, service
7.3
We are happy with our stay in Sanouva Hotel. The room is clean. staff speak good english.
Allen G. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2010
Very Nice...

Modern design of rooms, Very clean bathroom. comfortable beds and free wifi.
9.3
sanouva hotels is just 3 mins walk to benthan market, very accessible to transportation and the hotel is very secured.. shopping boutique is just around the hotel and its just 25mins away form the airport. sanouva hotel is very modern design hotel. i like their bathroom because its like a 4 to 5 star bathroom. all i can say is that this hotel offers good quality service and room but an affordable price.
Kwan G. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2010
nice hotel

The rooms are clean and relatively new. The location is good. It's only 5 minutes away from Ben Thanh Market and places of interest like City Hall, Notre Dame Cathedral are within walking distance.
7.7
The hotel is nestled along the street among other shops. It is not a stand-alone building so on the first look, it is not actually easy to find. It's a good thing we arrived via a cab. However, that aside, it has a good location. It is just 5 minutes away from Ben Thanh Market. It is also near many places of interest like the City Hall, Notre Dame Cathedral, just to name a few. For muslims, it is near a Halal restaurant (Literally named Halal Restaurant). You can ask the staff for the location. The staff can speak English and are helpful. Our deluxe rooms are clean and furniture, new. Do request for a higher level if you want a view. One thing to note is that the food choices are very limited. They have simple fare for room service and their breakfast has very limited selection. Besides food, the hotel is a worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near ben thanh market.
Kim B. Couples Belgium, June 10, 2010
Small hotel with convenient location but too expen

Convenient location (near Ben Tanh market)
7
We booked a sanouva deluxe to make sure that there was a window in the room. This room was expensive given the very average quality. On that floor, there were construction works ongoing which would begin around 7am. Breakfast was very limited and the place did not accomodate for enough guests. We broke a glass and were charged 2USD by the receptionist which was not a problem for me but still appeared very ridiculous. It goes without saying that for this 2USD, we did not get a receipt.
Anne H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2010
Super clean hotel

Very friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Great location.
9.7
Excellent hotel in centre of HCMC. Great location and very friendly staff. Rooms are of a good size with a safe for valuables and a flat screen TV. The bathrooms are fantastic and are marble tiled with super powerful large shower. Just round the corner from the market and a few mins walk to the main shopping area. Breakfast not the best ever but perfectly adequate.
Shopping Tip: There are great copy artisits to be found all over District 1 so bring a photo/picture of anything you want painted.
Kate M. Couples Australia, June 8, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

A stone's throw from the market, war remenants museum and centrally located between back packer district and dong khoi. The staff were incrediably helpful.
9
This is a well presented hotel in an ideal location for those looking for a place close to the action. The rooms are on the smaller side, as most of this rating are in Ho Chi Minh. However, the rooms are very comfortable and clean. We were very impressed by the reception staff you were more than pleased to help us, with anything we needed. I would definitely return to Sanouva next time we're in Ho Chi Minh.
Sam S. Business travelers Canada, June 7, 2010
Sanouva Hotel in HCMC

quite new so rather clean
6
Decided to try out this little hotel. Staffs are quite efficient. The room is much smaller than what I expected (much smaller than what they appear on the pictures) but quite clean and operational. The breakfast serving area (you can't possibly call it a restaurant) is extremely small so on the days they happen to have good occupancy you may never get your turn to eat the breakfast that's included in the room rate. The food quality and selection are also way below average by HCMC hotel standard. Besides breakfast, there is no other dining facilities.
Jevon L. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2010
Savouna Hotel - Ho Chi Minh

Clean, surprisingly well-equipped for a 3-star hotel, free wi-fi access even in rooms, helpful staff, excellent location
8.3
My stay at the Sanouva was an extremely pleasant one. From the moment we arrived, the staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean as were the bathroom and toilet. I was pleasantly surprised that the 3-star Sanouva provided free wifi access and had several cable channels available, such as HBO, Star Movies etc. The hotel is located in a good area, within walking distance to several good cafes and restaurants. The only drawback is that the single restaurant/dining area in the hotel is woefully inadequate in terms of food selection and seating capacity. However, that being said, one typically would not want to eat in the hotel when there are several good eateries in the vicinity.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Level 23 at the Sheraton for some really good live bands that perform there.
Ting L. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2010
Nice

Clean and new
7
The hotel is quite new and modified from shop lots. What I don't like is the location. No shopping place nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01