My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Eddy A. Couples Norway, January 23, 2013
Nice and good breakfast and close to warmuceum.

in the middle of everything.
8.7
We stayed only 2 nights just to get to Mekong-delta. Nice hotel and good service.
Travel tip: Take a trip to Mekong delta,very nice.
Chris N. Solo travelers Norway, January 18, 2013
Really nice with very helpful staff!

Large room, new and clean bathroom.
9.3
I was traveling with 3 other friends. Our stay here was quite pleasant. The rooms are large, and the bathroom/ shower is new and very clean. Staff are always smiling, polite and very helpful. Breakfast is pretty ok, but you can get real Vietnamese cuisine everywhere, so for us the breakfast weren't that important. I would definitely stay here again. Prices are ok for Europeans, not very expensive compared to European prices. You get what you're paying for and a lot more!
Cheeboon L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Friendly servive and good location

good location nearby Ben Thanh Market
7.7
This is my 3rd time staying in Sanouva Hotel. Good location and good services by the staffs. Good breakfast also although dinning area is a bit small with limited seats. The location might be difficult for the taxi drivers but just tell them Ben Thanh market and you can walk to the hotel from there. I stayed on level 2 this time round and the Wifi in the room was not too good with on and off connections.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi is a continuous problem in Vietnam. Even with Vinasun or Malinh taxi, you still get couple of them with tempered meters. Always take note of the meter. From the airport to Ben Thanh market cost around 150,000 VND so it shouldn't cost more than that travelling within the city.
Kornnika H. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2013
Staff was lovely

Good location
7.3
Hotel is located near the market so it's very convenient for us. There is no swimming pool though. Overall the hotel was not too bad. Might stay here again.
Simon M. Couples Canada, January 14, 2013
good hotel, good location

location
8
This was a nice hotel withing walking distance of all the "sights" in saigon. it is right beside one of the large markets (a very touristy one, but a market none the less). the staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were nice as well as clean. the only complaint i would have is the breakfast. we stayed in a number of hotels in vietnam (and other asian countries) and this was one of the least impressive breakfasts we have had.
Jemma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Comfortable, clean and great shower

The bathroom is very clean and a great shower
8.7
I've stayed here once before and returned as I enjoyed staying here the first time, the staff are pleasant and the doormen very helpfull and friendly, the room is comfortable and clean, I love the large powerful shower. The only down side is the breakfast area which is also the lobby is very small so everyone has to share tables or wait for one to become available, the food itself is fine with a good selection.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants and shops in the cheaper "backpackers" area a short walk across the park
Justin M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great hotel, perfect location, premium rooms

location, and premium rooms are top notch
9.7
Very helpful staff, got upgraded to premium room, and it was well worth the 80$ normal price, great location, just good all around. highly recomended.
Thanh N. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

i like come back next time
9.3
clean ,quite.. and smille of staff greate location to any where
Restaurant Tip: greate location to any where
Amalia K. Groups Greece, January 3, 2013
Clean, modern, good location but small rooms

very convenient location (but some rooms are a bit noisy), the rooms are nice and clean,the bathrooms are nice and clean , staff very helpfull
8.3
the hotel is at district 1 and walking distance from the market, night market, many good restaurants and hotels. rooms are clean and modernly furnished,though a bit small.the hotels's employees are very helpfull, even when we had some awkard requests. not a big variety of food for breakfast and the breakfast area is quite small.very quick (same day!) laundry service
Jenna H. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Lovely little hotel and helpful staff

Inexpensive, walking distance to most sites
9
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We booked the largest room and it was very spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning was great at the end of a very humid day! We were within walking distance of restaurants and sites, we had a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01