My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Nice Hotel in heart of Saigon

Clean rooms, newly built, small gym, lift, close to nice end of town
8
requested pick up from hcmc airport did not arrive, however was able to get a car easily. the hotel is newly built, clean and the reception staff friendly. there is an anz atm right out front for instant cash withdrawls. the staff were pleasant but insisted on keeping of passports in the safe overnight. many hotel in hcmc now only require a photo copy of passport on arrival. the lift was appreciated. the room was clean and new and of good size. sheets were clean, mattress comfortable and pillows soft. the shower was only warm but never cold. the included breakfast was varied buffet and of good quality. the small roof gym had modern machines that all worked. the hotel was a good stay overall and close to most hcmc sites. overall and a- (please note no pool)
Jerker K. Solo travelers Sweden, November 16, 2012
Hotel with nice standard at good location

Good location and nice standard of the rooms
8
Was surprised how good the standard was when I arrived. The rooms was modern and had a high and nice standard. Probably one of the best standard for the price where I have stayed in Asia. Breakfast was ok. Also good location for a tourist. The only downside was that the walls aren't very thick and one night I heard the hotel neighbour watch tv until very late.
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Good money for value hotel

good staff, good breakfast, atm, easy to travel around city
10
bathroom better than most for price, very clean, friendly staff, good beds, good breakfast, air conditioning worked well, good free wifi internet, tours cheaper at hotel to book, the lady at front desk directed taxi to best eating places to try each night
Irvin R. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
best breakfast buffet in vietnam

friendly, honest, helpful staff..
10
clean hotel from lobby, restaurant, elevator, rooms and toilets. they have the most delicious breakfast buffet. great location. walking distance to ben thahn market and to other historical sights and malls. and their staff is very friendly and helpful. i left my favorite diamond-studded watch when i checked out and they notified me immediately. ill definitely be back!
Emmanuel S. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
nice hotel

nice location
8
The hotel is located near the many tourist attraction. Its clean and best food is in the restaurant. No need to look for other place to eat. The price is reasonable. The staff is very helpful. They helped us on our needs and even at the police station when we need a police report for the bag of my wife which was snatched by two men riding a motorcycle. It was a blessing to have them help us as we do not understand the local language. It was good stay.
Athena A. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
A very pleasant stay!

Location, condition of room and bathroom, friendliness of hotel staff and price we paid – they were all good.
9.7
A very pleasant stay I must say for a small hotel. After a substantial amount of research,especially with this being our first trip to Vietnam, we finally settled on Sanouva Hotel.A very good decision!Sanouva was prompt in answering all my enquiries. Had good first impression of the room.The bathroom exceeded my expectations as I felt it could rival the bathroom of any better class hotels.It does not have a bathtub which was not an issue and not what we needed or expected for the price we paid. The hotel staff were all very friendly and check-in was fast. They even helped to send up our delivery of tailored clothes to our room! The hotel has adapters on loan.For a small hotel,I did not expect for such things to be avai. Read on to hear what my travelling mate has to say about the hotel. Everything about this hotel seems small but is well-kept & run.Hotel staff was also friendly.When the bell boy saw us waiting at the lobby for a long time,he took the initiative to fetch us a glass of water without us asking.Observed that he also advised some of the tourists before going out on places to go & reminded them to be careful of their belongings when walking on the streets. Room is small but comfortable for Asian-sized people.Main thing it’s clean & liked the fact it is not carpeted.Hence, flooring looked as good as new & without those musky odours or stains.Would rate the toilet with 5 star for the fact that it was also clean & looked sleek with its marble flooring although shower cubicle was relatively small. Easily managed to borrow a universal adaptor. Only thing the placement of the electric sockets in our room was a bit awkward(either on the floor or above the bed headrest)& it didn’t help the kettle cord was too short that we had to creatively rest the kettle on the tissue box to give it some height to use the kettle or only boil water on the bed head rest when we when we weren’t sleeping to prevent accidents from happening!
Shopping Tip: Wonderful cloth and tailoring found in and around Ben Tanh market! Get your clothes tailored here. You would find an array of cloth - from cotton to chiffon to lycra!
Akshay C. Couples India, November 10, 2012
Decent Hotel with Great Location

Amazing Location
8.3
Decent sized rooms but no view. We quite enjoyed our stay here as the hotel is located right in the city center, which meant we could drop by from any of the tourist attractions when required. Breakfast was good, but get there early if you want a place to sit--the dining room is much smaller than that shown in the photos. The hotel's price for the Mekong tour was high, so we ended up booking that from a smaller travel agency in the lane across the hotel that charged us US$12.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the ID Cafe for some great ambience, food, and coffee.
Ganzorig B. Families with young children Mongolia, November 10, 2012
Totally dissapointed

location
4
Its truly not as good as written in other comments. Location is the only advantage. Rooms are clean but a bit small. Some staffs such as bellboy are very friendly and helpful. But the reception is very irresponsible. We have ordered extra bed and baby cot in the afternoon when we check in but received the extra bed only only at 23.30 after demanding 5 times,and no baby cot. And they did not gave any extra towel, but when we check out tomorrow morning they said extra towel is missing and we need to give back. C`moon we are not thieves, it was truly insulting. Moreover they blamed us that we have torn one of the bath towels. It was torn with two holes already when i take bath. These kind of rude matters, manners are just a common things in this tiny hotel. There is no respect for the costumers, coz they are just too proud that they always have enough number of guests.
Ganzorig B. Families with older children Mongolia, November 10, 2012
Bad bad bad

Location
4.3
Tiny little rooms with thin walls. All the night we hear our neighbors and our children could not sleep well. Service is bad as i mentioned in my previous comment and breakfast was poor also. The only good thing in this hotel is location, nothing else. There are many nice hotels just around this hotel with very reasonable price. For 30-40USD you can get much more nicer hotel just around the corner. Think twice before you book this hotel.
Vanessa H. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

location
7.7
This was an ok hotel but they didn't go above in beyond. The rooms were clean, the location is perfect and service was not bad. I would definitely come back due to location and decent value for money. Breakfast was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03